Scott Patrick Semrau’s Reviews

Scott Patrick Semrau

Average Rating

Based on 57 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review by Sharon Clemons for Leah Clemons

    Posted by Sharon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Linton S. Johnson with the Semrau law firm was very professional and knowledgeable when he represented my daughter for a traffic ticket.
    I was very happy with the results he achieved and highly recommend him.

  2. Professional, Reliable, and Dependable

    Posted by Lorraine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family as well as myself would like to thank Mr. Semrau and his staff for such professional, reliable, and dependable service. We as a family certainly received more than we expected compared to attorneys we have used in the past. We will most definitely recommend this law firm to family and friends.

  3. The greatest lawyer I have had

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He worked with confidence and never put me at unnecessary risk. I never doubted him for a second.

  4. Legal Services

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Semrau Law Firm has been a pleasure to deal with and very effective. They set reasonable expectations and constantly met or exceeded them.

  5. A great help and prompt response!

    Posted by Christy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He did a great job answering my question and helped me a lot!

  6. Mr. Semrau is a first-rate attorney. I would highly recommend him.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At our initial consultation, Mr. Semrau did an outstanding job of explaining the law to us as it related to our case. He was very detailed and clear, and walked us through the possible scenarios. He was also very clear on the steps we needed to take for a positive outcome. He was responsive to phone calls and kept us informed of the status of our case. In the end, we got the best possible outcome we could have hoped for (a dismissal of a felony charge). I would highly recommend Mr. Semrau to anyone in need of a defense attorney.

  7. Criminal Law

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Semrau to help with my family with a case several months ago. I would definitely recommend him to any who needs help. Scott was extremely professional and always available if I had any questions. He was able to resolve our case favorably and always made us feel supported and well-represented throughout the process.

  8. Wonderful Results- Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott Semrau generated results for my case that were unmeasurable to my expectations. I always felt as if Mr. Semrau invested all of his energy in to my case. Throughout the years, I have dealt with countless attorneys and Mr. Semrau was, by far, the best. I highly recommend Scott to anyone looking for great results and a pleasant attorney.

  9. Amazing and Trustworthy Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Tarasa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very Personable and Communicated extremely well! Always wanted your best interest! High Recommended~

  10. Achieved a reduction in DUI charge

    Posted by Neil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was impressed with Scott with his demeanor, knowledge, and confidence as well as the professionalism of his office and support team. Was able to take a tough situation with a DUI charge, which apparently are rarely reduced down in this particular county, and took time go through a series of proceedings and continuances until a fair and more desirable outcome could be reached, in this case a reduction to reckless driving. Ultimately there were some fortunate circumstances to occur, along with unsupported claims of the charge and this being my first time arrested - that helped greatly, but I am glad I had Scott working for me nonetheless as I'm not sure the same result would have happened if I had gone elsewhere. I was especially impressed with his actions and interpersonal dealings in the courtroom, he seemed to have a very good rapport with the prosecutor as well as a tough judge that ended up serving my case, probably moreso than just about every other attorney I had witnessed in my time in court. I stressed about my decision to hire a lawyer when this all started, I interviewed with a number of them in the area, but I went with my gut after talking to Scott and it turned out to be the right move. Also should mention that the office staff was always there to answer the phone and was quickly able to pull up case information and answer questions.

Contact Scott Semrau for a FREE Consultation

770-795-7751