Scott Patrick Semrau’s Reviews

Scott Patrick Semrau

Average Rating

Based on 56 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Job Well Done

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Semrau has helped me with two of my cases and more than exceeded my expectations. He came through with excellent results and responds to any questions you may have. His secretary as well is very helpful. I had hired Mr. Semrau about a year ago, and a year later we are bringing this case to a close. Excellent Job!

  2. DUI TRIAL IN FULTON COUNTY

    Posted by Patrick F, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott did an outstanding job defending me at my DUI Trial. I say this not just because we won, and we did win by the way, but because the manner in which he handled the case and his demeanor in the court room was no less than amazing. When the judge would try to push us around he would stay confident and very respectful and would stay firm to his points. I was very impressed and would recommend Scott to anyone who has had a run in with the law.

  3. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by Brandon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a ticket for an expired tag. I forgot about the court date and needless to say I received a notice in the mail that there was a warrant out for my arrest for failure to appear. I contacted Mr. Semrau and he said to meet him at the courthouse first thing in the morning. Mr. Semrau was able to have the entire case dismissed. What a relief. Thank you doesn't express how grateful I'm for your time and diligence . Excellent Attorney that I highly recommend .

  4. Thanks for putting our family back together!!!

    Posted by Nicole, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Oh, where to start....my husband and myself had been foster parents for about 7 years. We adopted a special needs daughter that had issues and caused some legal problems. We had 2 amazing little boys that we were in the process of adopting after having for over 3 years and our daughter's special needs caused the removal of the boys. We as well as our daughter's therapist knew this was not right, so we started to fight the system. Since we were not technically the boys parents, it was a much bigger fight than anticipated. We contacted many attorney's and finally met with only a few. When we left Scott's office, we knew this was not his typical kind of cases, but we felt very confident that he was the person we trusted to help restore our family! We are happy to say, he helped us create new paths for families behind us that may deal with the same things. I believe we are the first ever to be awarded custody from DFACS of foster children to us individually. We finally this past week just finished the boys final adoption from the courts, with of course Scott's help! It was a learning process for all of us and we are very thankful for Scott's willingness to learn a whole new side of the system! Our boys know that he was fighting on our team and they think he is a hero! THANK YOU SO MUCH for everything you did to help our family. You have truly made a difference in 2 little boys lives that could have been much worse in the system.

  5. Great Job

    Posted by john, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott did an outstanding job with my case , i could not been happier. He had a full grasp of the whole situation. Scott was timely in responding to calls and kept me informed.
    THANK YOU
    John

  6. WONDERFUL LAWYER !!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is a wonderful lawyer. If you need a great lawyer Scott is your man..My mom called him on a Saturday and I first met him on a Sunday. He helped me get out of a horrible nightmare.. I was facing a lot of years in jail, for something I did not do and the whole situation seemed hopeless. Scott helped myself and my family through the whole mess with a wonderful outcome. We recommend Scott very highly.. and will refer all my friends or anyone who asks about a lawyer.. THANK YOU SCOTT FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID TO HELP ME, WE ALL WILL BE FOREVER GRATEFUL.!!

  7. lawfirm

    Posted by Marcus, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This is a great lawfirm.they took care of my case at a reasonable fee. My lawyer Mr Linton did a great job taking care of my case that seemed like it took forever to be over with.kept me informed of everything that was going on in my case either by email or sending out paperwork in mail.

  8. A tough experience made much less tough

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with driving under the influence a few months ago. Scott came recommended and we were off and running immediately. He listened very attentively to everything I had to say, then considerately took me through the entire legal process. Scott is always upbeat but nevertheless upfront and honest. In the end, after multiple discussions with the state, we achieved the result that I was looking for. Scott is not only someone who will work for you, but also someone who will work with you.

  9. excellent service and representstion

    Posted by Matthew A., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Johnson and the firm didn't an excellent job with my case and were able to have all charges dismissed before even going to trial. They showed great compassion for my situation and handled it with the up most professionalism. I will go back to them for any future cases and would recommend them to anyone.

  10. Review by Sharon Clemons for Leah Clemons

    Posted by Sharon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Semrau.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Linton S. Johnson with the Semrau law firm was very professional and knowledgeable when he represented my daughter for a traffic ticket.
    I was very happy with the results he achieved and highly recommend him.

Contact Scott Semrau for a FREE Consultation

770-795-7751