Michael Alan Burns Jr.’s Reviews

Michael Alan Burns Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. On point for me

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Semrau... law firm was on point for me getting my charge dropped.I am so grateful to have chosen someone who ready went above and beyond my expectations.

  2. An Outstanding experience. Job Well Done

    Posted by Austin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In our case, we could not have asked for better representation. Mike and his team did the unbelievable. He trusted us and we trusted him. A perfect client/Attorney experience.

  3. Best lawyer in Cobb

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely professional and extremely competent, he has been the best lawyer I've have the pleasure of utilizing. I could call him anytime and he would promptly get back to me. He was able to dismiss my most serious charge (DUI) and negotiate most of the tickets away. 10/10 Would recommend.

  4. Great law firm

    Posted by Cody,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was a very great lawyer,he was able to get my reckless driving dismissed an only having to pay for my speeding ticket. I would highly recommend Michael burns

  5. Professional

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Handled my case as if I was their only customer. Very friendly, polite, courteous, professional. I was a bit scared about the ramifications of my ticket but they calmed me down quickly. I felt very at ease with letting them handle my case. Messages were returned promptly. Even when the person responsible for my case was out, others in the firm were knowledgeable enough to help me. They might have been a little more expensive than others, but you get what you pay for. These guys are worth the extra money.

  6. Awesome lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Me. Burns was able to get me into the pretrial diversion program for a felony case where after completion of the six month period my case will be dismissed. He was also able to save my liquor license so I can keep my job. He's awesome and I've already recommended him to friends and family.

  7. AWESOME EXPERIENCE !!

    Posted by Tyler,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I am so happy I had Micheal Burns represent me.He was EXTREMELY informative completely through the long process of handling my case.He listened to my concerns and addressed them immediately.I couldn't be happier! I HIGHLY recommend this law firm and Michael Burns if you have any traffic violations PERIOD!! My case was very serious because of a wreck-less driving charge and me being only 18 years old.He got it reduced for me so I wouldn't lose my license! If you need a Lawyer for traffic related offenses call Michael!

  8. Driving on a Closed Road

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Litigation matter.

    I called Mike Burns about a traffic ticket I received in Cobb County Georgia, that should not have been issued. He went to court for me, as I live out of state, told my side of the story and got the charges dismissed. I am completely satisfied with his representation and will absolutely use him for any future litigation in the Atlanta Area!

  9. No points with Failure to Yield Citation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Burns.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was involved in an accident which I felt could have been avoided by the other driver, but I was given the ticket for failure to yield! Mr. Burns went to court for me (I never had to take anytime off from work). He worked with the state's attorney and got my case reduced to a no point ticket and my fine was cut in half! Thank you so much for everything!! If you get a ticket call M. Burns!