John Arnold Steakley’s Reviews

John Arnold Steakley

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "Most Amazing Attorney"

    Posted by Jane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Steakley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As the Executive Director of Meet the Need Ministry, a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization, I deal on a daily basis with multiple men that have legal issues. About two years ago, one of our ministry associates was charged and incarcerated with several horrendous crimes, several of which could have resulted in life in prison. As a family, we struggled and prayed during those two years. I certainly wish we had met Mr. John Steakly earlier. My first encounter with Mr. Steakly in court relieved a tremendous amount of pressure and worry. If there was anything we could be assured of during this two year nightmare it was that our ministry associate had the absolute best representation possible and available to him. A group of ministry associates and family members were present for every moment of the trial and we were very impressed with Mr. Steakly's skills, abilities, presentation and consideration. The trial took almost a whole week, but at that final moment when the verdict was read Mr. Steakly's diligent efforts and commitment resulted in a full acquittal of all charges. Mr. Steakly performed both a wonderful job for his client and was very compassionate to those who were in court to support his client. As an attorney he had to manage the needs and emotions of his client, but also chose to be informative and comforting to all that were in court supporting his client. I know for myself and for the ministry if we ever need legal counsel I know we would always feel 100% assured in choosing Mr. John Arnold Steakly. And in fact, we have already referred a new case to him for one of our ministry participants.

  2. Great Advice!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Steakley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed advice on a lease agreement case. Mr. Steakley was very precise and gave specific examples to help me better understand what he was saying. Thanks to his legal advice and knowledge, I won my case!

  3. Extremely organized and driven to solve my legal needs

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Steakley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Steakley was very helpful leading me through a tough and grueling experience in court. Without his help, I'm not sure I would've known how to even get started with the steps needed to get to court. He was very organized and reassuring that we were on our way and kept me updated throughout the process. Looking back, it's hard to imagine going through my case without his expertise.

  4. Great Attorney!!!

    Posted by Jay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Steakley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Steakley is one of the best attorneys I have ever met. Period. He was able to resolve my case over and above my expectations

  5. Awesome!!!!

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Steakley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is a great lawyer, very helpful, knowledgeable, and caring, makes you feel as if he's more of a friend. I would recommend him to any & everyone!! Has been very helpful! He's also helped several of my friends with their cases, the outcome was better than expected!! I'm 25 and must say the best lawyer i've ever had..

  6. Worth his weight in gold!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Steakley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was sincere and professional throughout my entire case. He always kept me informed and in a truthful, no nonsense kind of way. He gave me his personal cell phone number and answered calls and text messages during and after business hours. I felt that Mr. Steakley handled my case with skill and personal consideration. I would hire him again and recommend him to anyone looking for a great lawyer.

  7. Working with John Steakley

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Steakley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Steakley helped me with my misdemeanor marijuana charge. When I first met with him, he told me everything he knew about this type of case. He charged me $2,500, but it was worth it. He told me what to expect while in court, and what I should do while waiting for my court date. He has a lot of information about the court system and knows what he is talking about. If I had a question, he or his assistant responded fairly quickly. It was easy to email him because his emails get sent to his phone, and he would respond as soon as he could. He kept me informed with what was happening with my case. I would recommend him to other potential clients.

  8. My experience with John Steakley

    Posted by Michael, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Steakley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Steakley has represented me In a really large R.I.C.O. case, He has always kept in contact with me, treated me with respect and answered all my questions, even though at times im sure i was driving him crazy with my never ending ideas and questions. I never felt like at any time that i had to hide anything from him, I could say whatever i was thinking and he would respond with an honest answer. Now i might of not of always liked what i heard but it was the truth. I guess it is a common misconception to think your attorney is not telling you all the truth. I can tell you Mr. Steakley has represented me for over 4 years in this particular case, and I have nothing but the upmost respect for his character and integrity as a lawyer and person. The only reson I did not give him a perfect score on knowledgeable, is because of the size of my case, and everything involved, over 40 plus co-defendants, 14000 plus phone calls on wire taps, 20,000 documents. I doubt hardly any other lawyer around here has the experience of dealing with a case of this size. But John now does.