Back to Damon’s Profile

Client Review

Damon has received 30 client reviews

Review

Posted by: I_Need_a_lawyer_with_Integrity, a Divorce client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Damon completely misled me about paperwork I was signing that ultimately gave everything to my spouse, stating it would only be temporary. Here it is a year later and the divorce has not been finalized. I am in a much worse position after he represented me at a deposition - I was utterly blind-sighted by the other attorney after Damon had failed to prepare me. He repeatedly advised me not to worry beforehand, chalking the deposition up to "stall tactics" and "routine practices done for intimidation purposes". It turned out to be quite damaging to my case. It did not appear that Damon had my best interest as a priority. In fact, he basically told a close friend of mine (also breaking my confidentiality) that he was aiming to settle matters in a manner that he deemed "fair to both parties" - which is not what I was paying him for. I paid him for zealous representation, but received minimally helpful counsel, if I could even say that much. What did materialize did not even remotely resemble what he had ensured me would occur.

Best Family Law Attorney in GA

Posted by: Melanie, a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I don’t believe anyone gets married to get divorced. I know I did not think it would ever happen to me. I thought I would be married for the rest of my life. Unfortunately, one day I found myself facing the decision of filing for divorce because my marriage was past repair. I was unsure of what I needed do and I required guidance to make sure that every step I took was the right one, especially make sure each step was in accordance with the law. Divorce is emotionally and physically draining. You are so unsure of what is going to happen and all you want is the best outcome for everyone involved. Luckily for me, I met Damon through a mutual friend and I’m so grateful I did. Damon has been a solid rock throughout my divorce; from the beginning to the end. He is honest, professional, direct, knowledgeable and understanding. He kept me focused throughout the entire process. He kept me motivated on the tasks that needed to be completed, the overall goal, and what the opposing side was doing, which at times the opposing side was extremely difficult. Damon worked hard on my case, protected my interests, and was always straightforward. He strove to get me the best outcome for myself and my young child. I’m extraordinarily thankful that he was my attorney and would recommend him to anyone!

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Christina, a Child Custody client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon 1-6 months ago.

Damon handled my Child Custody matter.

Damon was excellent! I was trying to orchestrate a move to another coast without being spiteful or unnecessarily aggressive towards my ex. Damon understood my intention and managed to get me everything I wanted without being intimidating and overbearing towards the other party. Now I get to move AND we have a workable plan in place....the best of both worlds. Thanks, Damon.

Great experience!

Posted by: Darren, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.

Damon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Damon was awesome from the beginning all the way to the end. My case dragged out a while but that was more on me and my ex wife. In the end he made it very easy and I would recommend him to anyone looking for help or advise with a divorce.

Hiring Damon was one of the best decisions I have ever made!!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

Damon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

When I first met Damon at a divorce seminar I already planned on hiring another highly recommended attorney. When I told Damon who I had planned on hiring he told me the attorney was very good and I was making a great choice in hiring him. I then spoke with Damon briefly about my divorce and what I was hoping to accomplish. He told me I was never going to get what I was planning on asking for. I couldn't believe how honest and straightforward he was. I felt very comfortable with Damon because I never felt he was trying to persuade me to hire him instead of my original choice for an attorney. Although I did not know anything about Damon and spoke with him for only a short time, I decided to follow my gut and hire him. This was probably one of the best decisions I have ever made! I have to admit that I was initially somewhat anxious about my decision to hire Damon because he was significantly younger and did not have as many years of experience as the original attorney I was going to hire. My husband was also an attorney, so Damon was going up against 2 attorneys who began their careers before Damon even graduated high school. Damon assured me he felt confident in his ability to represent me in my divorce, and he definitely proved it to be true. The most difficult part of my divorce was knowing and accepting that the lives of my kids and me were in the hands of another person. I had to trust that Damon understood my needs, respected my decisions, and was looking out for the best interest of my kids and me. After being married to an attorney who was neither supportive nor trustworthy, the thought of trusting anyone was terrifying, especially another attorney. Throughout my almost year long divorce Damon continuously reassured me he had my back and was protecting my kids and me. He supported my decisions, yet was also very direct and firm when he felt I was being unrealistic or losing focus. Damon was not only an amazing attorney who helped me get almost everything I felt I needed to effectively support my kids, he was also a strong emotional support when I needed it during my lowest moments. There are no words to describe how thankful I am for everything Damon has done to help my kids and me. In addition to being a huge support, Damon was very mindful of my financial situation and did everything possible to keep the cost of my divorce to a minimum. His rates were more than fair and I know that unlike most attorney's do, he did not charge me for every minute he spent working on my case. I hope I never need to hire an attorney again, but if I do I know without a doubt it will be Damon.

Divorce and Child Custody

Posted by: Molly, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Child Custody matter.

Damon represented me in my divorce and four years later in modification of parenting plan. Damon is honest, fair and patient. He helped make me feel safe and kept me informed of my case. I knew Damon was always working for me and listening to what I needed.

Great Representation

Posted by: Bill, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Damon Bivek is a very caring family man first. He tries to save your marriage through recommending professional counseling. He's not really interested in a divorce lawsuit until you have exhausted all means to save your marriage. This is the main reason I hired him and after endless free advice. Once I determined that my marriage was over and a divorce was imminent, he highly recommended a fair and reasonable settlement for both parties. If your looking for a top gun with family values, this is your guy! He's one of the best attorneys in Cobb County!!!

AWESOME!

Posted by: Ann, a Child Support client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Bivek was retained for a childsupport modification order which devastated me and my children. He is a strong advocate for children and handled my case with utmost efficiency. He took the time to review and present ALOT of documentation to prepare a great defense. I was extremely impressed with his negotiation skills during mediation - not to mention his quick thinking and recollection of tiny details of the case that assisted in a fair resolution. He is very responsive - via email or phone. He cares about his clients and it shows. I have recommended his services to several people so far - and will continue to do so! He definitely deserves an A+++

Outstanding Lawyer

Posted by: Debbie, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon 1-3 years ago.

Damon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was impressed with this lawyer from the very beginning and was not disappointed. He took a very difficult and possibly complicated situation and made it extremely easy. I could not have asked for more. I plan on using him in the future for another situation needing to be resolved this year. I have complete confidence in Mr. Bivek's ability to handle this situation as excellently as he did the first.

Damon Bivek is a consummate professional,and most honorable human being .

Posted by: pam, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Damon Bivek

I hired Damon more than 3 years ago.

Damon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Getting divorced is a life changing event, you are filled with anxiety in terms of navigating the process and what life holds for you in an unclear future. Damon's professional representation for his client assures you that in choosing him to represent you that he will protect your best interest . His ability to communicate the stages and outcomes provides you with assured understanding of the process enabling you toward your new life's potential. I could not have found a more professional lawyer and honorable human being to see me through this passage I am eternally grateful!