Clarence O. Taylor IV’s Reviews

Clarence O. Taylor IV

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Donna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence 1-3 years ago.

    I have known Clarence Taylor for 7 years. I received a referral from a neighbor when I was going through a divorce. After our first meeting, I knew we would work together fabulously! On many occasions, I became emotional over child support, alimony and custody issues but Clarence always kept me grounded. I did not always like what he had to say, but I knew he was straightforward, honest and realistic about my situation and would never tell me something that he did not truly believe. He not only showed concern, he was very compassionate about my case and made me feel that it was his personal mission to achieve a successful end result! After 4 unsuccessful attempts at mediation, we settled days before going to court. Clarence never backed down and the settlement was not only fair, but better than we had discussed in mediation.

    Since my divorce, I have had to retain Clarence on two more occasions as my ex-husband and I ended up back in court. Each time was involving child support issues and each time I was extremely happy with the outcome! Although I would love to think that my days of needing an attorney are over, unfortunately, I will most likely need to retain the services of Clarence again in the near future. I will not hesitate to do so!

  2. Excellent Divorce Representation - I'm One Euphoric Father!

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence 1-6 months ago.
    • Clarence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent representation!!! The outcome was as close to ideal as I could reasonably expect. A seemingly simple uncontested divorce ended up in a court room to be settled. Clarence masterfully handled every facet and negotiated great terms on the Settlement and Parenting Plan. My most important objective was achieved - I, the father, got primary custody of my son!

    While working against a contentious opposing side, Clarence navigated the road to a great success. Father awarded custody of son - no spousal support payments - child support incoming - business not harmed - no financial harm to any accounts - spouse did not get our home. I heartily endorse Clarence O. Taylor IV to be your divorce lawyer in Georgia.

  3. Strong Advocate for myself and my children

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence more than 3 years ago.
    • Clarence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Taylor by my employer who had a professional relationship with Mr. Taylor. My boss was a financial expert who had been hired by numerous attorneys in the Atlanta area and was impressed by Clarence. He expressed to me that Clarence appeared to be well prepared in court and was a strong advocate for his clients. He encouraged to meet with Mr. Taylor even though I had an attorney. Needless to say, after my initial appointment with Clarence, I retained him.

    Clarence kept me "grounded" and informed during the divorce process. He helped me to focus on the real issues and encouraged me to not allow my emotions to stand in the way of the best interest of myself and my children.

    I would recommend Clarence to my family and friends and I would certainly hire Clarence again if the need should ever arise.

  4. Exemplary Attorney!

    Posted by Rebekka, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence 1-6 months ago.
    • Clarence handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. Taylor is one of the most professional persons I ever had the pleasure to work with. If you are looking for an attorney who knows the Law inside and out, who is 100% committed to your case and will go above and beyond for you, then look no more, you found him Clarence O.Taylor IV. The Staff is extremely knowledgeable and every phone call or text will be returned. Thanks for all the good you do Mr. Taylor ..... finally someone on our side.

  5. MIke Kljun Divorce Proceeding

    Posted by MIke, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence more than 3 years ago.
    • Clarence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had been investigating attorneys for the purpose of a divorce, child custody, and support for several months. After an intensive search without satisfactory results, I located Clarence Taylor through my companies, HD Supply Facilities Maintenance, Employee Assistance Program. By this time the situation had become grave and very stressful and Clarence was able to accommodate my request and provide an initial consultation immediately. The initial consultation went very well. He treated me like a person rather than a pay check and answered all of my questions in laymen’s terms and explained how the divorce would proceed. I felt confident and relieved that I had found someone who would represent me to the fullest and have my best interests at heart. Throughout my case, he was always available to answer questions and help make the situation bearable. It was certainly a pleasure having him in my corner and would recommend his office to anyone going through a life altering situation such as this.

  6. For a great attorney call Clarence O. Taylor IV

    Posted by Corey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence 6-12 months ago.
    • Clarence handled my Child Custody matter.

    Clarence is an outstanding attorney and person. He is straight forward and to the point. Good or bad you will always know where you stand and how your case may end up. While I hope to never be in court again, Clarence, would be my first call. Thank you CT!

  7. Attorney Clarence Taylor IV - The Best Decision I Ever Made was choosing him as my Attorney!!!

    Posted by Rhonda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence 1-3 years ago.
    • Clarence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would like to recommend an incredible lawyer named Clarence Taylor IV to anyone who needs a GREAT lawyer who is a straight shooter with his clients, who has the integrity to not waste your money or your time, and who honestly cares about the well being of his clients. He fights for you and your best interest, he doesn’t make promises he cannot keep, he and his staff work with you to make an already bad situation as good as it can be. I was referred to Clarence by an acquaintance when I was going through my divorce. I had also been given a few other lawyers names to check out. I personally interviewed 5 attorneys to determine who I wanted to handle my divorce. Clarence was the 3rd person I interviewed but I knew before leaving his office that he was the lawyer I wanted. I completed all 5 interviews to make sure I was making the best decision possible. You may ask what exactly was different about Clarence. As I stated earlier, the first impression I had was he cares about his clients, he didn’t make a bunch of outrageous promises in order to get my business, he actually told me straight up what he thought my chances were, what we might be looking at and he make me feel comfortable with the understanding that he would not over charge or waste my time or money. I can now say using Clarence Taylor IV was without a doubt the best decision I have ever made. I not only would recommend him to everyone, I have recommended him and those who were smart enough to choose him were forever grateful to me for guiding them to Clarence. I hope I never need him again, but if I ever need a lawyer, I will without a doubt utilize Clarence Taylor IV’s vast knowledge of the law for any future needs.

  8. Strong Recommendation

    Posted by Lee & Joy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence 1-3 years ago.
    • Clarence handled my Child Custody matter.

    The expertise in which our case was handled was exemplary from beginning to current timeframe. Ours was a difficult custody issue in which high emotion was involved. We received guidance that prepared us for a lenghty court battle in which we were more than well represented. The energy and vision invested in our case we felt was above and beyond what we could have ever expected. We have and will continue to recommend his services to others faced with a challenging case especially those involving children. In essence without the help of Clarence Taylor, a child would have been forever lost in abuse. We are forever endebted and grateful for his services and support through a painful crossroad in our life!

  9. Highly professional, caring and tough when it counts.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence 6-12 months ago.
    • Clarence handled my Child Custody matter.

    I interviewed a couple of other lawyers after not being pleased with my divorce lawyer and Clarence was the clear winner that won my case in the end. His many years of education as well as his law experience made him an ideal attorney for my situation. I had a messy custody case that he simplified and took care of all the details that I would have missed. We avoided going to trail and settled everything through mediation and then through a final hearing. Always looking out for the best interest of my kids and truly cares about your situation.

  10. Greatest Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Kevin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarence Taylor.
    • I hired Clarence 1-3 years ago.
    • Clarence handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Clarence for nearly 8 years. We have fought many battles together. Some battles were won with flying colors and others we have struggeled. Eitherway, we have never had a bad result. I would trust this man with my family any day and have done on many occasions. He is always my first call when dire straights arise. His advise, instrucitons and stead fast faith and love for what he does have always brightened my families lives. Any whom find them selves in trouble would do well to contact him and follow is instructions. I can't sing his praises loud enough. Many many thanks sir!

678-738-0056