Back to Ashleigh’s Profile

Client Review

Ashleigh has received 15 client reviews

Experienced, Knowledgeable, and Compassionate

Posted by: Tamara over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ashleigh recently represented me when a public figure that I discussed on my blog tried to take out a TPO against me in order to silence my blog. She handled my case for a reasonable fixed price that we agreed upon upfront and the frivolous filing was thrown out by the judge. Ashleigh is very easy to talk to and compassionate and treats you like a personal friend. She is highly regarded among her peers for her legal knowledge and expertise. If you find yourself in an unexpected legal situation, I highly recommend her!

Thorough and Compassionate!

Posted by: Russell, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh 1-3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I retained Attorney Ashleigh Merchants services to assist in the filing of a motions appeal in March of 2012. From our initial conversation Ms. Merchant was very honest, empathetic and realistic about my case and its chances for success. She went above and beyond in understanding and dissecting my case. Thru her diligence we received a resounding and total victory from the appeals court. A good attorney makes all the difference, and Ms. Merchant is the best. Her professionalism, Intellect and compassion distinguishes her. I have no doubt that I would not have had such a favorable outcome had she not been my attorney. I recommend her highly……..

ASHLEIGH IS THE BEST!

Posted by: brandon, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh more than 3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My life wouldn't be the same if I had not hired Ashleigh. She is the best attorney I've ever hired and the only attorney I would ever hire again. thx Ashleigh!

life saver..........

Posted by: sati, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh more than 3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Asheligh is simply super she has helped me a lot on my case, I was charged with a shoplifting where i dont know much about the court or criminal things....I was convicted for the first time found her on avvo and called up she replied immediately and from there on she has taken up my case and my case got solved pretty easily, she has been answering to all of question through email and phone, She has given me a lot of confidence in the tough time that my case should be solved easily.......recently after all the process of the courts things i have applied for my expungement she has been with my case all time, I am really thank full to ashleigh that she has taken me out of my case which dosent show up on my criminal record. Thank You ashleigh will remember your help for ever.

Hand's down - the best attorney I have ever worked with!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh more than 3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ashleigh truly is the best attorney I have ever worked with. She has helped my fiancee and I a few times with cases and she was absolutely brilliant! It is so hard to find someone to represent you. They all have a good pitch at the beginning and then you pray that it works out. Well, I can tell you that hiring Ashleigh is the best thing that you can do for yourself. She is always there for me when I need her, responsive and TENACIOUS. If you need a true advocate who is willing to fight for you, look no further!!!

Don't hire anyone but Ashleigh!!

Posted by: Christy, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh more than 3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ashleigh was great to work with. She was very understanding, kept me informed every step of the way, and made me feel like I was her most important client. She was able to show the judge that the claims against me were unfounded and the case was dismissed. She and her husband were a great team to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone in need of any attorney.

Would have LOST without her!

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh more than 3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I can't say enough about Ashleigh Merchant. She was there every step of the way - guiding me throught the legal process. I truly would have been lost without her counsel, encouragement and determination. She is extremely knowlegeable and exudes strength of character, confidance, passion for her career and genuine care for her clients. We met our legal goals thanks to her professional presence and expertise.

Client

Posted by: Tony, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh more than 3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ashleigh Merchant is like a Super Hero!!! I have checked her ratings, and i know she is one of the best attorneys in the U.S., and has many client. However, she is so organized, and devoted to her clients, no one takes a backseat, and she gets results better than i have seen. When i thought my life and career were over for the charge of impersonating a law official....Ashleigh got to the facts, and proved to the jury that i was not guilty. I was aquitted, and all my charges were dropped. She is to me a "Super Hero", and i recommend her deeply!

The Best Attorney Ever

Posted by: a Appeals client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh more than 3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Merchant handled my son's appeal. She won the motion for new trial and was able to get a better deal for my son than he was offered before he went to trial. She does her homework and out-prepares her opponent.

Best attorney for all your needs

Posted by: Apryl, a Criminal Defense client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ashleigh Merchant

I hired Ashleigh more than 3 years ago.

Ashleigh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

A phenominal and trustworthy lawyer whom keeps you informed and is knowledgable in multiple gamets of law. My husband and I were pleased and will continue to refer her to friends and peers alike. I must warn you be prepared as she has the fastest call turn around in history. Be honest, prepared and willing to walk the rightside of the law with this chick. We love her and we know you will too!