Patricia Gabrielle Abbott’s Reviews

Patricia Gabrielle Abbott

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Patricia Abbott really gives 100%

    Posted by Patti, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Abbott.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Patricia Abbott is the best attorney i have ever had the pleasure of being represented by. she knows the law and works hard to give her clients the best representation and advice. Mrs. Abbott doesn't give false hopes. I was facing a prison sentence for multiple charges some of which i was guilty and another in which i was not guilty. Mrs Abbott worked very hard to get me a sentence that was just and fair. She is honest and caring. I would recommend her to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney..

  2. The Best

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Abbott.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have never been in trouble with the legal system before. I researched many Attorneys before I found one that could actually explain the charges against me. She was upfront, honest and sincere. I also liked her payment method. I was not over charged. She worked extremely hard on preparing my case. I was always informed of the strategy she was using. Her integrity combined with her excellent skills made it easier for me to sleep at night. I watched her actions and her defense of my case. I was overjoyed with the outcome. I would hire her again, without looking for another person to represent me. I hope that I never have to use an attorney again but Miss Abbott was the best. I am so thankful for her and how she represented me.

  3. The best attorney in the state of Ga.

    Posted by Mike, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Abbott.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Patricia has been the best attorney I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I believe she has integrity , a stellar work ethic andis a pro. I had a legal situation I was very scared of and I wanted someone who would fight hard for me and let me know the steps to the process. She did, she worked extremely hard on my case. I was always informed of what was going on before the trial. She fought extremely hard for me. I am grateful that she was the attorney I had chosen. I would recommend her. When you meet her, she is professional and all about working for the client to get the best outcome. I have seen her action with my complicated case and I trusted her to handle it and she did. Thank you Patricia. I would always use her if I needed an attorney again.

  4. One of the greatest

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Abbott.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Probate matter.

    she is basically one of the best i would like she is my lawyer for everything. she treats you as if you where her family she's on top of everything. If you choose any other lawyer your dumb plus her price for certain charges are not even that high. When she says she is going to do something she does it, i dont know what i would do with out her she's like my guardian angel.

  5. Best choice

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Abbott.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.

    I had interviewed 8 other Lawyers before I met Ms. Abbott. I liked her the best and after speaking with her in person, felt like she was the right fit. She fought hard for me and kept me in the loop the entire time. I will highly recommend her to anyone. Like I had mentioned before, I had interviewed other Lawyers and felt Ms. Abbott was the right choice. That was the best decision I had ever made.

  6. Non-Aggressive and Lack of Communication.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patricia Abbott.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired her and did not start to get feedback from her until a couple of days before court date. She never stood up to the DA to get time decreased. She showed no aggression when pleading the case to both the judge and DA. I felt like her, the DA, and the judge were working together. A total waste of my money and time and I DO NOT RECOMMEND Attorney Patricia Abbott for any kind of case in Cobb county or any other judicial system.

    1. Patricia Gabrielle Abbott

      Patricia Abbott

      Lawyer Comment:

      This comment is surprising because I always focus on my client's best interests and pride myself on my responsiveness. This person did not identify themselves and neither I nor my office staff can tell who wrote this. In fact, I don't even know if I actually represented this person or not! Unfortunately in a criminal defense practice, clients often want unrealistic, or even impossible, outcomes. However, I always give 100% to get the best outcome for every client.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Lee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Abbott.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A very confident and experienced attorney. She has a professional demeanor and makes it a point to listen closely to me (her client). I have every confidence in her representation.