Justin James Wyatt’s Reviews

Justin James Wyatt

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick and responsive to his clients

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After having retained another divorce attorney and having the case drag out for several months and issues with getting in contact with my attorney, a friend recommened Justin as he had used him as well. Justin jumped in and took over my case and had it resolved in a couple of months. Anytime I had a question, I always got a fast response, sometimes within minutes.

  2. A REAL ATTORNEY FOR REAL PEOPLE!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Child Custody matter.

    I don’t usually write reviews about personal matters, but this time is an exception. I want to share my family’s experience so far with Justin Wyatt and his paralegal, Jarrod Law. Justin Wyatt has been one of the best investments that my husband and I have made in a very long time! We have hired him to represent our son with the following matters: legitmation, child custody and child support. I must admit that when I first met him I was taken aback by his personality, which is very direct and to the point - ok, blunt is a better word. His court room style and his representation of his client are like a dog with a bone! This man does not give up or give in. He is a force to be reckoned with and since this was the first time in our lives that my son, my husband and I ever had to deal with such an issue, he was a perfect fit for us! In November, 2013, my son filed against the mother of his child and everything so far that my son has requested and needed, Justin has made it happen! We only recently got a temporary order, but with the way that Justin showed up and showed out in court on behalf of our son, we are quite confident that when the dust finally settles and when it all comes to an end, it will be a happy one. Justin and his paralegal, Jarrod are a great yin & yang force that makes for a dynamic team. Jarrod is the one who works relentlessly behind the scenes, making sure all the “i’s” are dotted and “t’s” are crossed. These guys are truly committed to their craft and the people they represent. They have been a real blessing to our son and our family as a whole. Before embarking on this journey we prayed that God would provide us with the best attorney for our son’s challenge, and He did just that. Now, if you ever find yourself in such a situation and you need a solid attorney with the backing of a solid team then you may want to strongly consider Justin Wyatt. Now please note, he’s not for the weak at heart, but if you are a fighter and you want a dedicated fighter on your team, then in my opinion he’s the one to have!

  3. Just don't do it

    Posted by Dissatisfied, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Child Custody matter.

    Justin comes off as smarmy and overly nice upon first meeting with him. Once you've hired him though its a different story. He will promise you things, then forget that he did so, then blame you for things not being done. He enjoys yelling at his clients. He will agree to things with opposing counsel, not explain them to you, or talk to you about them, then act like he knew nothing about it afterwards. He's disrespectful, and shows ZERO empathy towards his clients. He does a good job arguing in court, but misses big chunks of your case, then blames you for his mistakes. Unfortunately while he's on the border he doesn't cross the ethical violations line so he gets away with it. Not a single other attorney have I spoken with has stated that they would have made agreements without speaking to their client first. And this isn't me telling the attorney that. This is the attorneys reading the court transcripts and SEEING Justin having agreed to things that he did not discuss. There is much better out there.

  4. Truly amazing courtroom performance and superior representation

    Posted by Keith, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin represented me in my recent modification of custody case. I am the father of two amazing children who I love dearly and split 50/50 with their mother. I myself am a CPA and pride myself in exceptional client service. Justin and his team provide superior representation and in the courtroom there is NONE better. If you want an attorney you can trust with the most important thing in your life, your children and your time with them, Justin Wyatt is the attorney for you.

  5. If you need one get on the ball and make that call

    Posted by BIG RON!, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin J is a okay he guided me through a 2yr ordeal with a real mean angry quil bitter nasty woman in a custody divorce he shielded me from start to finish and made that mean lady pay forget calling Ken you better call Justin when the fight begins at first i had my doubts but in the end he had layed the enemies out thanks Justin J I would refer you any day also his paralegal and office staff are very helpful and knowledgable what a team thanks for all you guys done on my behalf very kind regards

  6. Outstanding Attorney! Justin is a Competent, Straightforward and Honest Professional!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin has been professional, extremely responsive, effective, honest, and compassionate during my very contentious divorce case. It is clear that he is well respected by his peers, the judge and court personnel, alike. Regrettably, Justin was not my first attorney representing me in my divorce. However, upon hiring him I felt more confident than ever when my case started moving along far more expeditiously than with my previous attorney and with more favorable results, in my opinion. I have had previous experience with other attorneys who seemed more interested in running up expenses than bringing my case to fruition but Justin's motives were pure and his work ethic is second to none. I know Justin always had my best interests in mind and those of my children.

    Justin is extremely knowledgeable and competent and he understands the importance of getting a fair and equitable settlement. He was very purpose driven in and out of court and strategized effectively while being fair and honest. He has worked diligently on my behalf for the best outcome possible. I feel that Justin made a very difficult situation as comfortable for me as possible and I would highly recommend him and would undoubtedly use his services again if the need arose. I cannot say enough good things about him and his staff.

  7. A True Partner and Advocate - Best in Cobb County

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I deal with corporate lawyers on a regular basis, and thought I had all lawyers pegged. Justin is hands down the most trustworthy and competent attorney I have ever worked with. He has successfully help me in both a personal and business case.

    Justin handled each case with a level of professionalism way beyond my expectation. His advice and counsel throughout the process was direct, honest, and most important: helpful in managing a challenging part of my life. Justin is extremely thoughtful in his approach to resolution, and NOT just out to bill you. He is efficient , and focused on fair and favorable results.

    Justin takes his responsibility personal, and it was reflected in his connection with me, - he was there 24/7 when I needed him. You can also see it as he navigates the system, and can tell he is respected by the Judges, Clerks, and Staff.

    Over the 4 years I have known Justin I have never hesitated to recommended him to friends and associates. I felt so strongly enough to also do it here in a more public forum. I don't say this about many attorneys; but I kinda like Justin!

  8. PROCEED WITH CAUTION

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Wyatt failed to appear on my behalf in court AFTER receiving my retainer. Mr. Wyatt then attempted to blame ME for his negligence. Later, after deciding to use another attorney, Mr. Wyatt's office claimed they could not find my case file which had been compiled over the course of two years.

    1. Justin James Wyatt

      Justin Wyatt

      Lawyer Comment:

      In more than 19 years of practicing Law, I have NEVER failed to appear in court for a client. This review is slanderous and cowardly since the person posting this has refused to identify themselves to my firm. Therefore, neither I nor anyone can state with any certainty that my firm has even represented this person.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Smart and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Wyatt.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin is a true professional, but he's also very warm and personable. He doesn't lose sight of the fact that you are a human being and not just a case. He reaches out to his clients to connect to them to understand where they are coming from in their unique situation.