John Charles Barrett’s Reviews

John Charles Barrett

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Rayna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John was extemely pleasant to work with on my divorce case. He was very professional, no nonsense, knowledgeable and compassionate. He listened to what I had to say and we worked on a plan together. His paralegal, Donna, was always available to help, somtimes just by lending an ear or tissue. Although the divorce was long and drawn out, their response to issues were in a timely manner. A great combo! I would recommend them to anyone going through this difficult time.

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired John Barrett to represent me in my divorce case and was very pleased with his services. He put my mind at ease and was very reliable. He seemed so knowledgeable and experienced which made me feel great to be represented by him. Great man and great to have in such a hard time.

  3. Client review of John Barrett

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John is an excellent lawyer. He is very knowledgable and was always available for any questions. He kept me informed every step of the way through my divorce. He gave me good solid advice and always told me the truth. My exhusband's lawyer was very slow and unorganized. I did not experience this with John. He is on the ball! I would recommend John to anyone needing a good honest Christian lawyer.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Rick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Barrett is an excellent attorney. He is extremely knowledgable and cares about his clients needs. He kept me up to date on all matters regarding the child support modification. He was able to get my support reduced along with correcting some other issues on the original divorce decree. I would definitely recommend John Barrett to others if they are in need of an attorney.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John is a dependable and knowledgeable attorney. He quickly dealt with any and all issues that we faced. He and his staff are easily accessible and answered every question during the process.

  6. Child Support

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Barrett was very good in answering my questions and had only my interest in the matter at hand.

  7. Great help

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Helped me keep my drivers license and help eliminate another crinal charge..

  8. Divorce Case

    Posted by Helene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found John Barrett to be very knowledgeable as well as caring. He handled my case with the professionalism I was looking for in an attorney. I highly recommend Mr. Barrett to anyone who is in need of a lawyer.

  9. Very good lawyer

    Posted by Stan, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Barrett has handled two cases for me relating to child support. He did great work for me. I recommend using him in Cobb county GA.

  10. Disappointed and Broke

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Barrett.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawyers are expensive so when you decide on one and pay the retainer you are stuck with them unless you are wealthy. I had difficulty getting a response to e-mails or phone messages if I got a response at all. Work he promised to complete did not get done. I paid for someone to be available for legal advice and to fight for me in court. I got a lawyer that appeared bored and disinterested with my case.