Herman Maddox Kilgore’s Reviews

Herman Maddox Kilgore

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great experience

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with DUI and wreckless driving in February and was referred to Mr. Kilgore by a friend. He seemed very knowledgeable when I first spoke with him and his service was very reasonably priced so I decided to have him handle my case. Even though it seemed like I did not have much in my defense, my charges were reduced. The wreckless driving was dropped and the DUI was reduced to wreckless. I did not even have to pay a fine, do community service or take a defensive driving course. Overall, my experience with Mr. Kilgore was exceptional and thanks to him I was able to put the whole thing behind me.

  2. Defense with a prosecutor's know how

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Maddox Kilgore is a highly respected Criminal Defense Attorney in Cobb County. Well connected, experienced, and knowledgeable he was able to get my highly unusual and confusing case dismissed after several months of seemingly unbendable prosecution. He accomplished this without me ever making an appearance in the courtroom. A former prosecutor, he provides insight from both sides of a criminal case. Understanding what the "other side" might do was critical to the success of my case. Thank you Maddox.

  3. Best Lawyer In Marietta Ga

    Posted by Shanee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I first met with Mr. Kilgore about my case I instantly felt confident with him handling my case, not to mention he was cheapest in the area. Mr. Kilgore actually got my case totally dismissed, and I'm so grateful to have found such a professional and experienced lawyer to handle my case. I would definitely refer him to anyone that runs into legal issues.

  4. Will go the extra mile for you.

    Posted by Chung, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Anyone getting a surprise divorce from a crazy spouse knows the potential damage done by false accusations. Herman Maddox handled my case with dignity, knowledge, and hard work. He is responsive, often going the extra mile answering calls after hours, and going early to prosecutor's office, etc. He communicates with other attorneys in a sensitive manner to get the best possible outcome, and avoid undermining other aspects of your family case.
    Staying on top of a case is what is needed to clean the record of someone wrongly accused. Herman Maddox will do that for you.

  5. Great advice in a tough time

    Posted by Grateful Parent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Kilgore represented our son when he found himself in some trouble. The trouble was fairly serious, but as a young, first offender, probation was a likely sentence. I think most attorney's would have told us to take it and move on, but Mr. Kilgore had other ideas. He came up with a plan, warned us of the downsides, and kept us informed every step of the way. In the end, he was able to minimize the probation period by three years, which was huge for a young adult. Our son has learned from this mistake, and now is in his second year of college, he's doing great. When we first met with Mr. Kilgore, he told us we might be able to find plenty of attorneys that would handle this problem, but we wouldn't be able to find someone who cared more. I truly believe that and his actions proved it.
    Hopefully we won't need Mr. Kilgore for a criminal matter again, but we certainly would use him for other matters, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing an attorney.

  6. In my opinion, The Best Lawyer in Cobb County Ga.

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Kilgore literally towers above any other layer I witnessed in court threw out my personal ordeal, its just hard to put into words. I'll thank God for him taking my case untile the day I die. He is highly respected in his working community by his pears. If you don't know how to trust, and how will work for you every possible way just stop reading and call Mr. Kilgor now. I was more than 100% happy with Mr. Killgor every step of the way! Jeff

  7. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Maddox is very professional, knowledgeable, and reliable. Every time I've hired Mr. Kilgore to represent my case in court I have been extremely pleased with the outcome. Possession charges, leaving the scene of an accident, contributing to delinquency...you name it, maddox can fix it, and you can sleep at night without worry! Hands down the most effective lawyer in my experience; I'm a client for life.

  8. Nothing but the BEST

    Posted by Lindsay, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Mr. Kilgore for advice and in return received justice.
    I provided services to a client and when the client failed to make good on a payment, I sought the advice of Mr. Kilgore. I didn't know what my options were, but with his assistance Mr. Kilgore walked me through the steps and I was able to receive my payment in full.

  9. Helped me out with an issue that has been following me for 24 years.

    Posted by Matt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kilgore helped me to have an arrest record expunged from my record. I was arrested for something I did not do. I had problems with this subject in job interviews. It would come up when the criminal arrest record was pulled. Even though the case was dismissed it still showed up on my record. He helped me to have it removed and was very professional and honest during the process. I would highly recommend him.

  10. The Best Attorney in Metro-ATL

    Posted by JR, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Kilgore came highly recommended by family members. He is very professional and knowledgable in all areas of the judiciary system. Without his expertise, my case would not have had the outcome that I had hoped for. Anyone who needs legal advice or assistance should look no further than Mr. Kilgore.