Herman Maddox Kilgore’s Reviews

Herman Maddox Kilgore

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lucky we found him

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman < 1 month ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maddox helped me get my family back. He always told me what could happen, and always made sure to have me expect the worst. Fortunately for me and my wife, he was able to pull through with the best every time. Maddox kept us informed, always. He spent a lot of time with us, and made sure he told us everything he could use to make our situation better. Would definitely recommend him to anyone. Will always be the first person I call if I need legal counsel.

  2. Knowledgeable, Compassionate, Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by A Grateful Parent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-6 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a recommendation for Mr. Kilgore from a highly respected individual in Atlanta with the hopes that he could help my son with some serious legal issues. During the first conversation, and subsequent meeting, I was quite impressed with the knowledge he shared. While talking to him, you could tell he cares and is very passionate about what he does. He listened intently to the situation and shared his views on all possible scenarios, not just what you wanted to hear. He then went to work to provide the best possible outcome. Mr. Kilgore stayed in contact with us even if there was no new information, often calling when you would think an attorney would not be working. I felt very comfortable putting my son in his capable hands. He took charge of my son’s case and with his knowledge, diligence and hard work, obtained a favorable outcome. For this, I will be forever grateful and highly recommend Mr. Kilgore to anyone that requires legal expertise - especially if a situation feels like no one cares and there is no way out.

  3. Great, professional service. Worth every penny.

    Posted by Dustin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kilgore was a great attourney to work with. He kept me well informed on the progress of my case, and never failed to promptly return my phone calls or e-mails. He's very knowledgable, and the attention to detail he had to win my case was impeccable. Overall he was very professional, and I'd recommend him any time.

  4. Kilgore Rodriguez IS the best law firm in Georgia

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Maddox Kilgore with a really difficult problem, i was arrested for something that i didn't do but the evidenc made it look as if i was lying. I was extremely upset because at the time i was starting my career inn a field that wouldn't allow me to continue if i were convicted. Maddox did everything he could,and when my final court date landed on the day i was suppose to leave for San Francisco for my 30th birthday Maddox pulled a rabbit out of his hat and got my court date changed for me. When it came to the day of my trial Maddox had a case that was solid. I went from thinking my career was ruined to being able to breathe a sigh of relief. No one would have been able to do what Maddox did. I constantly Got updates from his office and i never had to call they worked around my 85 hours a week schedule and had a very low retainer fee compared to the other 20 lawyers who told me i was doomed but they would get me sentence reduced. I hope i never need a lawyer again. But if i do, i would call Maddox right away. Absolutely amazing! 10 stars!

  5. Maddox gets the job done.

    Posted by Elisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maddox is easy to talk to and was very professional and effective in assisting me resolve my case quickly. I highly recommend him.

  6. Strong people get Excellent Results

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is with great pleasure that I share a positive review of Maddox Kilgore. Working with an Attorney was not something that I intended to do. We were introduced to Maddox by an Attorney that we worked with on a project last year. Our son had a situation that required expertise with knowledge of the Legal Process, Relationships with the D.A.'s office and the ability to navigate Social Media sites, Interviews, Investigation Work and more. Maddox had the right blend of knowledge, negotiation skills, relationships and the insight to know when to press for an outcome that came in our favor. I would highly recommend Maddox to anyone that would benefit from focused efforts with a positive attitude, regardless of the challenges that an individual would be facing.

  7. Great experience

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with DUI and wreckless driving in February and was referred to Mr. Kilgore by a friend. He seemed very knowledgeable when I first spoke with him and his service was very reasonably priced so I decided to have him handle my case. Even though it seemed like I did not have much in my defense, my charges were reduced. The wreckless driving was dropped and the DUI was reduced to wreckless. I did not even have to pay a fine, do community service or take a defensive driving course. Overall, my experience with Mr. Kilgore was exceptional and thanks to him I was able to put the whole thing behind me.

  8. Defense with a prosecutor's know how

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Maddox Kilgore is a highly respected Criminal Defense Attorney in Cobb County. Well connected, experienced, and knowledgeable he was able to get my highly unusual and confusing case dismissed after several months of seemingly unbendable prosecution. He accomplished this without me ever making an appearance in the courtroom. A former prosecutor, he provides insight from both sides of a criminal case. Understanding what the "other side" might do was critical to the success of my case. Thank you Maddox.

  9. Best Lawyer In Marietta Ga

    Posted by Shanee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I first met with Mr. Kilgore about my case I instantly felt confident with him handling my case, not to mention he was cheapest in the area. Mr. Kilgore actually got my case totally dismissed, and I'm so grateful to have found such a professional and experienced lawyer to handle my case. I would definitely refer him to anyone that runs into legal issues.

  10. Will go the extra mile for you.

    Posted by Chung, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Kilgore.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Anyone getting a surprise divorce from a crazy spouse knows the potential damage done by false accusations. Herman Maddox handled my case with dignity, knowledge, and hard work. He is responsive, often going the extra mile answering calls after hours, and going early to prosecutor's office, etc. He communicates with other attorneys in a sensitive manner to get the best possible outcome, and avoid undermining other aspects of your family case.
    Staying on top of a case is what is needed to clean the record of someone wrongly accused. Herman Maddox will do that for you.

770-693-4349