Carlos Javier Rodriguez’s Reviews

Carlos Javier Rodriguez

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Legal Representation

    Posted by Juan Enrique,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.

    Carlos Rodriguez is a trustworthy and honest attorney. A year ago I went to Carlos for legal representation in a very serious criminal matter. I put my life in the hands of this man and my full trust in his legal abilities. All of the charges against me were dismissed and it is due to this attorney's diligence, skill and understanding of the law concerning my charges as well as his ability to see my case for what it really was. It is because of this attorney that I am a free man and I have my life back. This case could have turned out much differently and I am grateful that I had this trusted attorney on my side.

  2. Great Lawyer, Left me at ease

    Posted by Omari,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.

    I got cited for an open container, and was told to appear in court. I drive a commercial vehicle for a living, so A good friend referred me to Carlos and gave nothing but praise, so I felt I made a good decision by going with him. He got my case dismissed without me even having to go to court.

  3. Best Decision I could have ever made....

    Posted by Carmalita,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.

    I was wrongly violated on felony probation in Cobb County. I had several consultations with different lawyers, but being that it was my third Revocation nobody really seemed interested in my story. I was given off-putting counsel, and quoted high retainers from lawyers who had no confidence in my case. I called Mr. Rodriguez law office and from the moment I made contact with his legal assistant Jintana, I knew i was in good hands. Mr. Rodriguez had my best interest in mind. He believed in me and my case. I had all the odds stacked against me. In less then 24 hours after my Initial Consultation he had my warrant lifted and I was back on good terms with probation. This guy works miracles!!!!!!
    I cant thank you enough Mr.Rodriguez
    Merry Christmas
    Carmalita

  4. AWESOME LAYER....DEFINITELY WORTH TAKING FOR YOUR CASE.

    Posted by Shamikh, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 6-12 months ago.
    • Carlos handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This is an AWESOME ATTORNEY. I didn't even have to go into the office. They took care of my Speeding ticket and cut my fine in 1/2. I did not even have to appear in court. It's worth spending the money for the amount of time saved. Thank you Carlos.

  5. Fighter, Generous lawyer

    Posted by Steph and ken, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 6-12 months ago.
    • Carlos handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Generous lawyer
    My boyfriend was in jail for credit cards fraud with no bonds I hired Carlos for 1500 for a bond hearing. I gave him 500 before than we had an agreement when my boyfriend is schedule for bond hearing I was supposed to gave him the rest of the money $1000 after Carlos schedule the bond hearing I could not find the money to pay him guess what he went to the bond hearing fight for us the judge gave my boyfriend a bond then he told me that we don't need to give him the $1000 anymore we don't know how much to thank you this very kind hearted man his a blessing he really fight for his client
    Thank you again Carlos

  6. awsome

    Posted by david,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carlos is expert at what he does. Was able to dismiss my case without having me to show up to court. His secretary kept me inform about the status of my case. He is kind and has a positive attitude, I would recommend him.

  7. Best lawyer no doubt

    Posted by Alejandra, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I really enjoyed having Carlos as a lawyer. He did everything to get my cases dismissed , he made me feel comfortable . He helped me and my dad a lot. He's really nice and that got me to enjoy his services more . I'd surely recommend him if I know anyone that needs help and if by chance i ever get in problems, he's the first one to call.

  8. Talented lawyer with excellent intuition, attention to detail, and professionalism.

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carlos Rodriguez is a down to Earth lawyer who does his research. He helped put my mind at ease about the case in which he represented me, and was very certain (and right!) about the correct plan of attack when it came to my case's arguments. He was not in any way intimidated by the opposing counsel, and instead focused on what it took to win the case. I couldn't be happier with the results, and he has even been diligently following up on my case to ensure that the appropriate steps are being taken by the court as a result of our winning. He was recommended to me by a trusted friend, and I'd recommend him to anyone.

  9. Reliable & Hard Working

    Posted by Errin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot say enough positive things about Carlos Rodriguez. He was very knowledgeable, informative, and educated about the legal process in Cobb County. He kept me informed every step of the way, and definitely made me feel secure in his hands. He was always very realistic when it came to the potential outcome of my case, and never made any promises he couldn't keep. Going into the court room, I was much more confident knowing he was there to represent me. Not only was he very professional, but made me feel comfortable every step of the way. He never made me feel like a criminal, and was always understanding, and never judgmental. Not only did Carlos assist me with my drug case, but also a simple failure to appear in regard to my driver’s license. He encouraged me to take care of some lingering legal issues that I had avoided for many years, which prevented me from getting my license, and also helped me with the process of reinstating my license. Having his guidance really made the whole process a lot less scary, and I would recommend him to anyone out there dealing with any type of legal issues. Not only was Carlos amazing, but his legal assistant, Jintana, couldn’t have been more helpful either. I was always greeted with a warm smile when I entered the office, and it definitely made me feel that much more at ease. I feel that Carlos is great at what he does, and will only get better as time goes on. Thank you for all that you have done for me and my family, and also my future.

  10. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Above All Hard Working!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently engaged Carlos for a charge I was involved with. From the very beginning Carlos was very professional and heavily involved in my case. He worked hard from beginning until the end of the case and helped me to get my case dismissed quickly. DISMISSED!! He is intelligent, familiar with all Cobb County Procedures, is well connected in the system and above all else is a very hard worker. I was extremely worried about the charges and as such was constantly reaching out to Carlos. He always took the time to answer my calls and keep me updated throughout the process. I would recommend Carlos to anyone looking for help with any legal issues. I can't thank him enough for helping to put this situation behind me.

We're ready to help. Contact Kilgore & Rodriguez, Criminal Defense Attorneys today.

770-693-4638