Carlos Javier Rodriguez’s Reviews

Carlos Javier Rodriguez

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. awsome

    Posted by david,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carlos is expert at what he does. Was able to dismiss my case without having me to show up to court. His secretary kept me inform about the status of my case. He is kind and has a positive attitude, I would recommend him.

  2. Best lawyer no doubt

    Posted by Alejandra, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-6 months ago.
    • Carlos handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I really enjoyed having Carlos as a lawyer. He did everything to get my cases dismissed , he made me feel comfortable . He helped me and my dad a lot. He's really nice and that got me to enjoy his services more . I'd surely recommend him if I know anyone that needs help and if by chance i ever get in problems, he's the first one to call.

  3. Talented lawyer with excellent intuition, attention to detail, and professionalism.

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 6-12 months ago.
    • Carlos handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carlos Rodriguez is a down to Earth lawyer who does his research. He helped put my mind at ease about the case in which he represented me, and was very certain (and right!) about the correct plan of attack when it came to my case's arguments. He was not in any way intimidated by the opposing counsel, and instead focused on what it took to win the case. I couldn't be happier with the results, and he has even been diligently following up on my case to ensure that the appropriate steps are being taken by the court as a result of our winning. He was recommended to me by a trusted friend, and I'd recommend him to anyone.

  4. Reliable & Hard Working

    Posted by Errin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot say enough positive things about Carlos Rodriguez. He was very knowledgeable, informative, and educated about the legal process in Cobb County. He kept me informed every step of the way, and definitely made me feel secure in his hands. He was always very realistic when it came to the potential outcome of my case, and never made any promises he couldn't keep. Going into the court room, I was much more confident knowing he was there to represent me. Not only was he very professional, but made me feel comfortable every step of the way. He never made me feel like a criminal, and was always understanding, and never judgmental. Not only did Carlos assist me with my drug case, but also a simple failure to appear in regard to my driver’s license. He encouraged me to take care of some lingering legal issues that I had avoided for many years, which prevented me from getting my license, and also helped me with the process of reinstating my license. Having his guidance really made the whole process a lot less scary, and I would recommend him to anyone out there dealing with any type of legal issues. Not only was Carlos amazing, but his legal assistant, Jintana, couldn’t have been more helpful either. I was always greeted with a warm smile when I entered the office, and it definitely made me feel that much more at ease. I feel that Carlos is great at what he does, and will only get better as time goes on. Thank you for all that you have done for me and my family, and also my future.

  5. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Above All Hard Working!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 1-6 months ago.
    • Carlos handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently engaged Carlos for a charge I was involved with. From the very beginning Carlos was very professional and heavily involved in my case. He worked hard from beginning until the end of the case and helped me to get my case dismissed quickly. DISMISSED!! He is intelligent, familiar with all Cobb County Procedures, is well connected in the system and above all else is a very hard worker. I was extremely worried about the charges and as such was constantly reaching out to Carlos. He always took the time to answer my calls and keep me updated throughout the process. I would recommend Carlos to anyone looking for help with any legal issues. I can't thank him enough for helping to put this situation behind me.

  6. DUI Lawyer

    Posted by Kimberly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos 6-12 months ago.
    • Carlos handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He represented me when I was arrested for my first DUI charge and got the charges dismissed through using an interesting approach to show the judge why the evidence should be thrown out. He kept me well informed and answered any questions that I had. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer to defend them in a DUI case.

  7. An Outstanding Defense Lawyer

    Posted by Joshua, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carlos provided me with expert legal council during a difficult time. His knowledge and understanding of my situation helped to keep my mind at ease throughout the entire process, including inside the courtroom. Thanks to Carlos, my DUI charge was reduced to a lesser violation, other charges were dropped completely, and I never lost my right to drive. I highly recommend Carlos to anyone in need of a skilled, knowledgeable, and highly motivated criminal defense lawyer.

  8. Started out as a client ended up as a friend.

    Posted by Aric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a great deal of respect for Carlos. I can honestly say that he is a friend of mine. He worked on my case like I was his brother. I appreciate him because he didn't judge me based on my past mistakes, but he looked at the man I had become. When the prosecutor wanted to lock me up for six months for a misdemmeanor, Carlos fought for my freedom and for that I am grateful! I pray that the Lord Jesus Christ will bless Carlos in all that he does for his sincere heart.

  9. My highest recommendation

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Carlos provided me (and my wife on a separate occasion) with outstanding representation and could not have been a more zealous advocate on my behalf. I was unable to attend all proceedings, but Carlos kept me well informed at every step. I have subsequently referred many (>10) friends and colleagues to Carlos, and each has had a similar experience. If you need a trustworthy attorney with a personal approach, I can't think of one better.

  10. The Best Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by jintanasawaengsuk, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carlos Rodriguez.
    • I hired Carlos more than 3 years ago.
    • Carlos handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After three failed attempts with other lawyers, I was reluctant to even speak to another lawyer. I came upon Carlos and his partner Maddox based on recommendations from other lawyers. Little did I know that these two lawyers were going to help my family get through the most difficult time of our lives. We have never been in this type of predicament before and did not know what to do and found ourselves torn between the advice we heard from friends and what other lawyers had told us. Carlos and Maddox walked us through every step of the process, contacted us promptly with any updates regarding our case, and made us feel like we were in good hands. They took on the case very last minute but were able to fix what the previous lawyers had done wrong while putting the time and diligence into priming us for trial. They took the time to get to know us as people and at the end of the case, we not only got a satisfactory outcome but we gained two new friends. These lawyers are skilled and articulate and will do whatever it takes to insure that their client gets the best outcome. I highly recommend them!

We're ready to help. Contact Kilgore & Rodriguez, Criminal Defense Attorneys today.

770-693-4638