Back to Ramon’s Profile

Ramon has received 26 client reviews

EXCELLENT DUI LAWYER

Posted by: a client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I received a DUI charge in May of 2014 in Gwinnett County and I used Mr. Alvarado as my Lawyer. Initially when I got in touch with Mr. Alvarado, I felt as though my case was an open shut situation due to the fact that I had given the State all the evidence(Field sobriety, Breathalyzer, and a verbal confirmation that I had a drink earlier) they needed to prosecute me. After hiring and going through the details of my case, Mr. Alvarado advised me that there may be an issue with how the officer came in contact with me and that it may have been done illegally. After much hard work from Mr. Alvarado, he was able to prove to the court/Judge that the Officer who pulled me over should not have done so in the first place. By proving this, he was able to get all the evidence against me thrown out and my DUI charge reduced to a simple Reckless driving ticket- which is fair since I did drink earlier that night. Mr. Alvarado was very knowledgeable of the law and able to break it down in lament terms so I could easily understand it. He also took the time out of his busy schedule to keep me updated of all proceedings and motions as they took place. Finally, one of the major reasons I chose Mr. Alvarado to represent me was his pricing. Every lawyer that I called was charging me over $4,000 just to look at my case, Mr. Alvarado’s fee was way less than that and he had a more positive outlook to towards fighting my case and getting a favorable result. This has been a learning experience for me and I will never put myself in this predicament again; but I can say without a shadow of a doubt, having Mr. Alvarado in your corner if you get a DUI charge will make the difference between a conviction or an acquittal.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Trevor about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

Mr. Alvarado represented me very well for my DUI case and was knowledgeable about the law to point out flaws in the officers handling of the traffic stop which resulted in the judge ultimately dismissing my case and me getting off without a blemish on my record. Overall a very good lawyer and would highly recommend.

Good Lawyer

Posted by: Zoila, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I hired Ramon 6-12 months ago.

Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ramon was very professional , knowledgable and a good listener, he kept me well informed. Ramon is such a people person, I would recommend him to anyone who needs a Lawyer who will work hard for you. He is extremely honest and let you know where you stand, an excellent Attorney.

Excellent Attorney! The one you need.

Posted by: Becky, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.

Ramon handled my DUI & DWI matter.

A friend of ours recommended Ramon Alvarado to us and we could not have had a better attorney. He was excellent. Mr. Alvarado handled 2 cases for our son – a DUI and a probation violation. During both cases Ramon kept us updated as to what was being done and made sure we understood everything. He always responded to our questions in a very timely manner. When we went to court for the DUI, he showed how well he knows the law – A LOT. He was able to show that there was not enough evidence/cause for our son to be arrested and the charge was dismissed. For the probation violation he told us from the beginning that the courts require less proof for the violation than the DUI. Meaning we could win the DUI but lose the violation. I respect him for being honest and up front with us. Ramon listened to what my son wanted and got my son a very good deal – better than what we were hoping for. Hopefully we will not need his services in the future but if we do, he will be the one we call.

HIgh Recommendation for Ramon Alvarado

Posted by: Valerie, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.

Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Attorney Alvarado works hard for his clients. He is intelligent and knows the laws and how to apply them in your favor. He is very good at keeping in touch and gets results quickly. I would highly recommend Mr. Alvarado if you are looking for someone to work hard on your behalf.

Excellent

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.

Ramon handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Ramon is the best lawyer I've had and have heard of. He helped me with my case more than I was expecting. I would recommend him to everyone. You won't regret it.

Professional and Knowledgeable

Posted by: Bob about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ramon represented my son on two different occasions. When the second situation arose, there was no doubt that we would contact Ramon and ask him to represent our son again. We found Ramon to be professional and very knowledgeable of the laws affecting the case. He was very honest and straightforward regarding my son's options and potential outcomes. Ramon was quick to respond to any questions we had and always had the answer. We found his office staff to be courteous and helpful. We have recommended Ramon to others, and will continue to do so.

WOW! Still In Shock By This Guy!

Posted by: EMP, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.

Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My case was of a sensitive matter that began when I was barely a young adult and should have been dealt with and lain to rest at that particular time many years ago. Long story short, I have been battling and haunted by this situation for the past 18 years....until I met Ramon Alvarado. Not seeming to be a man of many words at first this man became a Powerhouse when bringing it down in the courtroom. The calm before the storm! His extensive knowledge and research was completely mind blowing. Ramon has freed me from the chains that bound me and changed my life forever. But the most astounding part of it all was that Ramon Alvarado did this for me out of pure human compassion and kindness in his heart. Now that's deep!

Best of the Best

Posted by: John, a Speeding Ticket client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.

Ramon handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My case involved a major traffic violation for "racing". I was wrongly accused of being involved while simply avoiding a dangerous driver. After speaking with a very reputable Atlanta attorney, Ramon was recommended as the best in this area. During my very first contact Ramon was incredibly knowledgeable, calming, and realistic. He never set me up with unrealistic expectations and yet reassured me of the opportunities I had, and kept me positive about the possibilities. Ramon was always available and all calls were returned timely. His staff and office location were both professional and accommodating. I was always made to feel welcome and never felt out of place. Ramon Alvarez is an attorney that really cares. You're not just another case to him, you're a person. I would highly recommend Ramon to anyone and while I hope not to be in this situation again: I rest easier knowing that there is an attorney that really cares and will look out for me when needed. My outcome exceeded my expectations - thanks again Ramon

Ramon is the man!

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ramon Alvarado

I hired Ramon 1-3 years ago.

Ramon handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ramon is a very professional, knowledgable, and capable attorney. Amongst all things, he should be commended for being a fighter. When you hire Ramon, he takes it seriously and will go to bat for you without breaking the bank! He was fully prepared for trial but got my DUI reduced to a wreckless driving. Thanks Ramon!