Ramon Alvarado’s Reviews

Ramon Alvarado

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Born to Lead

    Posted by Pamela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Words cannot express how Ramon restored my faith in the moral character of an attorney. My overall standard for rating an attorney is extremely "high". Attorney Alvarado's professionalism, responsiveness, etc. were ethically outstanding. He was always consistent with what he told me and above all he was a real person and always exhibited a "I care" attitude. He was always on top of things; thereby, alleviating me from worrying about anything. I truly believe that God directed me to Attorney Alvarado because he knew I needed the best.

  2. A very knowledgeable, patient, and reliable criminal attorney.

    Posted by Mayra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Ramon by my immigration lawyer. Mr. Ramon helped me defend my case. I thought it was a nightmare and am going to face tons of problems with the law and have to spend all my money to get me out of this mess. Mr. Ramon was very knowledgeable, patient, and personal with me. He took his time to explain to me what I need to know about this matter. He always make me feel secure and confident that everything will be ok. He treated me as if am his only client through out the process. During my case, he always calls to follow up and continue to explain the pros and cons of my situation. Best of all, he truely deliveried his words. I got everything settled with very minimum fine and finally feel like a free person. Its the best feeling in the world! I would like to thank Mr. Ramon for everything he did for me and my daughter.

  3. Thank you Ramon!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was served with paperwork for a warrant application hearing. I have never been arrested or dealt with the court system before. Ramon showed up to court and did a great job on short notice. I still have never been arrested! Thanks Ramon!

  4. .Higher than .08? Not a problem for this lawyer!

    Posted by Marv, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunately I was arrested after getting stopped at a Roadblock. Admittedly I probably had a little too much to drink although I still felt like I could drive home safely. I blew higher than .08 and thought that there wasn't much that could be done for me. I hired Mr. Alvarado to help me get the best deal possible in court when I entered a plea to DUI thinking there was not really a way to beat the case. From the very beginning Ramon was very confident and reassuring. He convinced me we that we should have a motion hearing to challenge my arrest. I was a little skeptical but I went along with his advice. I'm very happy I listened! Mr. Alvarado was always very reserved and laid back when I spoke to him but he was like a different person in court. Looked like he had been there many times before. He some how convinced the Judge that the police didn't have a valid reason for arresting me even though I had taken the tests the officer gave me. I felt like the judge would just take the side of the police officer but Mr. Alvarado did such a great job questioning the officer that the officer looked silly at the end of the hearing. My case ended up getting reduced to a reckless driving even though I had been above .08. I feel like very few lawyers would have been able to help me like he did.

  5. Amazing resource and lawyer!!!

    Posted by Rachel Smith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ramon Alvarado is well-versed in issues of immigration and criminal rights. He is helpful, easy to work with, and dedicated. What a huge help Ramon was to us!

  6. Ramon is Awesome!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Ramon to be passionate at what he does and he really fights to ensure you are not taken advantage of by the court system. Once you are in the system it is really hard to get out. Ramon was instrumental in helping my son finally get on the right track. I would and have recommended him to other parents whose kids have been in trouble.

  7. Great experience

    Posted by Holly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was nervous about my case, but Ramon was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was always there for me and very quick with responding to emails/questions. Thank you, Ramon! I definitely recommend this lawyer to anyone!

  8. Agressive, Knowledgeable & Exceptional Representation

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ramon Alvarado offered me unparalleled legal representation. Never before have I dealt with an attorney who offers this degree of customer service, communication & legal representation all in one package. He never missed a beat. His was on top of everything from start to finish and kept me well informed every step of the way. He was knowledgeable, professional and superlative in every aspect of our legal defense. If you are looking for the best defense available, you have found it with Ramon Alvarado.

  9. Super Helpful!

    Posted by Najda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ramon was a wonderful help with my case! I called him three days before my court date and Ramon was very helpful and informative! He defiantly knows what he is talking about when it comes to the law! He is a very kind man and will make sure you know he is on your side. I would recommend him to anyone!

  10. Trustworthy and fairly priced. I couldn't have asked for any better.

    Posted by Gabe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ramon Alvarado.
    • I hired Ramon more than 3 years ago.
    • Ramon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    January of 2009 I had an unfortunate altercation. I braved a "Bond Modification Hearing" on my own....and quickly realized I was in over my head. After a bit of research, I came across Ramon Alvarado and scheduled an appointment. I immediately knew I'd done the right thing in contacting him, as he first...made me take a deep breath and realize that with his help, we'd get through this.The light at the end of the tunnel WAS NOT a train....but hope. He gathered information from me, and gave me my options. With his experience we planned a course of action, I sat back and waited for Ramon's correspondance, made 2 appearances at court, and resolved the matter in an extremely favorable manner on my behalf. Once I met with Ramon, I never once felt like I was in the dark about any of the goings on in my case. I had questions...that seemed "stupid" at the time, but Ramon took all the time necessary to educate me on courtroom proceedings without making me feel like the amateur that I was/am. If money were no object...I guess we'd all hire Johnny Cochran....but it is. Ramon was extremely fair in his pricing. There were "cheaper" attorneys advertised....emphasis on the "cheaper". To be represented by Ramon, who was informative, always kept me in the loop, the court staff KNEW Ramon (they didn't know of him, they KNEW him) and most importantly respected him. The internet teaches everything about price....and nothing about value. I highly recommend Ramon to anyone who needs an attorney.