Jesse Cole Kent’s Reviews

Jesse Cole Kent

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney! Worth Every Penny and Every Star!

    Posted by Karen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 6-12 months ago.
    • Jesse handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great attorney, who gives great advice! He represented me in a landlord/tenant case where I was the landlord and I am extremely happy with the result of my case, the process and everything else about my case! He also recognizes veterans and our hard work when setting his fee for a case!!! This was greatly appreciated. He is also just a really nice and kind man with a pleasant personality. I would hire him again without a second thought and I would recommend him to anyone that needs his help. Thank you Attorney Kent for all of your hard work and for a BIG WIN! :)... I wish you many blessings! Take care.

  2. My lawyer of choice now in Atlanta

    Posted by Josh, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • Jesse handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I really appreciated Jesse from the get-go. He spoke with me directly, allowed his personal phone to be accessible. Very professional, informative, and earnest in getting the situation resolved in my favor.
    My case: I was involved in a car accident as a passenger with two other vehicles involved. The main insurer of the car at fault was fighting against full "at-fault" responsibility the whole process, up until Jesse became involved. His honesty became apparent, and kept my frustrations at ease by informing me of the process and how long it would take to settle realistically. He fought hard, and was able to significantly lower my medical bills (by half!), and increased my settlement with the claims adjusters more than what was originally quoted. Patience does pay off people!!
    Overall, I'm very happy with how he handled the case, his professionalism/demeanor when speaking with me (I'm a little naive when it comes to legal jargon, due process, etc.). After having this experience with Jesse, I know how to approach these types of situations now, what questions to ask, and what to expect during the process. I can't thank you enough Jesse!!

  3. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Bradley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 6-12 months ago.
    • Jesse handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Kent represented me as my victim advocate in a case against my fiancé. The ultimate goal was to get the charges against my fiancé dismissed. The case against my fiancé was from an argument that was blown out of proportion by law enforcement. Mr. Kent was compassionate with our situation, but aggressive in pursuing resolution so that my fiancé and I could continue our lives. Mr. Kent's strategy and technique were successful in getting the charges dismissed against my fiancé. Mr. Kent is ambitious, experienced, sharp, and he will be my lifelong attorney. He is the kind of attorney you want on your side. Having someone with his kind of talent working for you truly takes the pressure and stress away when facing legal trouble. I recommend Mr. Kent to anyone who seeks resolution and a favorable outcome to any legal issue you may have.

  4. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 6-12 months ago.
    • Jesse handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jesse is a fantastic lawyer. He is ambitious and eager. He worked really hard for me and my family when I was facing a criminal charge. He wouldn't let me just give up on my case and enter a guilty plea. He made sure I knew what my options were. I'll admit none of them were good. I wanted my day in court but couldn't keep paying fees. Jesse agreed to try my case for me and let me figure out payment later. I thought that was a real nice thing to do. He could have sent me pakcing since I couldn't pay but he stood up for me. We tried my case and won and I couldn't be happyer. Jesse is an amazing lawyer and it is real good at what he does. I highly recommend him.

  5. Do Not Recommend!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Would not recommend this attorney to anyone. Extremely unprofessional. Jesse spent more time telling me only to answer the questions he wanted information about. He treated me with total disrespect and disregard considering I was a paying client. Spent more time trying to pick a fight with me than fighting in the court room. We had evidence to disprove the charge and he did not even give a rebuttal. We felt he was more interested in getting paid than fighting to defend because win or lose, he was paid anyway. More people should file complaints with the State Bar Association because taking people's hard-earned money without doing the job they were retained to do is a crime. I had to hire another attorney who did a better job and won my case.

    1. Jesse Cole Kent

      Jesse Cole Kent

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience; frankly, this is the first I'm hearing of it, though. I certainly welcome the opportunity to meet with all of my clients to discuss their concerns one on one, and I would have done the same for you (candidly, I think we did meet). I'm not in the business of "taking people's hard earned money." I try a LOT of cases and I often have to give really bad news to really good people - it comes with the job. I assure you that if the facts warranted a trial, we would have tried your case together. Unfortunately, having "evidence to disprove the charge," as you've alleged here, isn't always enough to win your case. Even as you've stated here, you went to another lawyer before you and I finalized your case, which means we were still in a position to do anything you felt appropriate. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss your case. If I did anything that adversely affected you I'm happy to discuss a refund with you.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Amazing car accident attorney!!

    Posted by Lauren, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 6-12 months ago.
    • Jesse handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Jesse Kent was an excellent communicator, always made time for any questions I had, and was upfront with me about my case. He was a life saver and I am thankful for having him handle my auto accident case.

    1. Jesse Cole Kent

      Jesse Cole Kent

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Lauren - thanks so much for the kind words. Great clients like you make my job much easier, and it was joy to work with you. Please feel free to call me or stop in any time you need anything.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. Criminal Case - Well Done

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jesse quickly gathered the facts in my case and came up with a plan of action to deal with the serious charges that I received. Jesse was on top of my case the whole way though and we came out on top.

    He was knowledgable & professional the whole time. He was also very affordable.

    I highly recommend Jesse.

    1. Jesse Cole Kent

      Jesse Cole Kent

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the kind words. I recall this case very well and I am very pleased that we were able to get ALL charges dismissed. My client was a joy to work with and was very receptive - he did everything exactly as I asked. A great job all around.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Candid divorce; No Better Lawyer Out There

    Posted by Jeanine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going into a divorce with no idea what to expect. I had called around to other lawyers who were smug and crass, and only wanted me to pay them money. Mr. Kent took the time to answer all my questions over the phone and never once asked me to make an appointment. When I was ready I called back and made the appointment. Mr. Kent got right to the point. He told me how divorces work and what to expect. His fee was reasonable and he was always available by either phone or email. When I had questions, he answered them. All I wanted was to get divorced and get it over with. Jesse's direction and candid advice helped me do that and kept me at ease throughout the process. There is no better divorce lawyer out there. I hihgly recommend Jesse to anyone looking for a divorce lawyer.

  9. Excellent Attorney overall

    Posted by Pietro, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Kent to help with some traffic violations I received in 2012. Mr. Kent was very responsive and knowledgeable to my unique situation. Throughout the court proceedings he kept me informed of what our options were and how they would be resolved. Mr. Kent was extremely trustworthy and well worth his retainer fees. Thank you Mr. Kent

  10. Sam Tulumello

    Posted by Sam, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jesse Kent.
    • I hired Jesse 1-3 years ago.
    • Jesse handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a few problems and Jesse really went above and beyond what I had expected. He is reasonably priced and very responsive. The overall outcome of my last case was one I am extremely happy with.

678-928-9376