Christa Lea Kirk’s Reviews

Christa Lea Kirk

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 6-12 months ago.
    • Christa handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Christa is an absolutely amazing attorney! She represented my daughter in a felony juvenile case. She never promised us the charges would be reduced, but did promise us she would do her best and my daughter would be ok no matter the outcome. She understood our fears, communicated regularly, always went above and beyond, and made us feel like we were the only case she was working on. Going to court is terrifying, but my daughters outcome was fair. There aren't enough words to express our gratitude and we are forever grateful.

  2. Child Custody..go with Christa

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 6-12 months ago.
    • Christa handled my Child Custody matter.

    Wow! Christa is a great lawyer and a great person overall. I had a custody case and she was knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the process. She emailed me back with minutes or promptly returned phone calls. Highly recommend her to anyone dealing with a child custody or divorce case.

  3. Never Give Up!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 1-3 years ago.

    A bad misunderstanding between my son and a third party turned into a scary nightmare for us. I believe a lot of people going thru criminal issues with the courts are good people who are there due to one bad decision. That was the case with my son. Christa reviewed the case and though it seemed hopeless, she stuck with us and worked and waited and worked and waited with the prosecutors office until she was able to turn hopeless into the best possible outcome we could have hoped for. It was her skills and her past experience and relationships within the prosecutors office that allowed for common sense to prevail. I cannot say enough how much her efforts meant to our family.

  4. I highly recommend Ms. Kirk.

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 1-3 years ago.
    • Christa handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Kirk was always available via phone or email. Her knowledge of the legal processes and her ability to navigate the "red tape" was impressive. Her consistent review of my case kept me in the loop and provided me with details regarding my case.
    I would definitely hire Ms. Kirk for any future legal needs.

  5. The Right Attorney Made the Difference...

    Posted by Wayne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 1-3 years ago.
    • Christa handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Two days before Christmas, I was arrested by an overzealous and imaginative police officer, who flagged me for an expired registration tag. I have been unemployed for an extended period of time and made the mistake of paying my car registration bill (a month) late. The officer ended up charging me with a DUI after becoming frustrated by the fact that I blew a .052 on his Breathalyzer test. The officer accused my wife (who doesn’t drink) of being intoxicated and threatened to not let her drive our car from the scene to be with our 5 year-old daughter.

    To say that this was one of the most traumatic experiences of my life is an understatement. I felt violated by the process and looking for the right attorney to represent me only compounded that sense of violation.

    Christa Kirk separated herself from the many lawyers I talked to because she listened and asked questions. Many of the attorneys I spoke with were interested in "processing" clients to negotiate and accept a Reckless Driving charge. As I was sober and competent to drive the night I was arrested, I was in no mood to accept this serious charge just to remove the DUI stigma. Although I had a good set of arguments to demonstrate the charges against me were not true – I needed an advocate to help me. Christa Kirk came to my rescue.

    Somehow, the DUI charge was later compounded by a threat from Prosecutors to explain the low Breathalyzer test reading by accusing me of being on drugs - The Prosecutor claimed that they had a blood test to prove my inebriation. The problem with their bluff was that: 1) I don’t do drugs. 2) I never took a blood test while in custody. After repeated questioning from Attorney Christa Kirk, the Prosecutors retracted their threat.

    Although, I eventually compromised and accepted a citation for an illegal lane change (I do not have money to go to trial) Attorney Kirk fought to make sure I would have no points accessed to my license.

    Attorney Kirk impressed me with her compassion, attention to detail and dedication to her client. Her work, on my behalf, honors the best ideals of the legal profession. I would enthusiastically recommend her anytime without reservation.

    The system was poised to crush me. Attorney Kirk defended me.

    She was a blessing. I honestly don’t know what would have happened to me without her.

  6. Professional and Courteous

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 1-3 years ago.
    • Christa handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My particular case pertained to DUI alcohol. I would have been lost in the judicial system if not for the help of Christa Kirk. Thanks for all your help guiding me through the legal process in my time of need.

  7. Professional, Caring attorney

    Posted by tikishadavis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 1-3 years ago.
    • Christa handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The first time I met with Christa she was professional, understanding, and caring. She listened to my issue without interuption and with respect. I was actually suprised to see a person well respected in the legal community so caring and nice. I was very nervous about my criminal issue, but Christa help mediate an outcome that I was very satisfied with. I felt very comfortable with her representation and I always felt that she was trustworthy and on my side. I would definitely reccomend her to family and friends.

  8. She is an outstanding lawyer and we highly recommend her!

    Posted by Laura, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 1-3 years ago.
    • Christa handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Kirk did such an amazing job for us. If we had a question about anything, she was quick to respond. She was extremely competent and we felt completely comfortable trusting her to guide us through this legal process.

  9. Amazing!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christa Kirk.
    • I hired Christa 1-3 years ago.
    • Christa handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the time I stepped in the office, Christa was attentive and encouraging. I was extremely nervous about what I was facing. Christa made me feel comfortable. She is very knowledgeable and professional. Because of her experience, my case didn't even go to trial - it was dismissed! One of the happiest days of my life! Thanks Christa!