Back to Sumner’s Profile

Client Review

Sumner has received 21 client reviews

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 1-6 months ago.

Sumner handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Sumner Riddick is an outstanding attorney who recently represented me in a divorce case. He came highly recommended and did not disappoint! From our first meeting, he made me feel at ease and was extremely helpful and compassionate throughout a very difficult process. Mr. Riddick was tremendously knowledgeable and gave sound advice. He returned phone calls and emails quickly and was very responsive to answering any and all questions. I was exceptionally pleased with the way he handled my case and would highly recommend Mr. Sumner Riddick!

Happily Divorced

Posted by: Sharon, a Divorce client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 1-3 years ago.

Sumner handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I came to Mr. Riddick based on a recommendation. Although I am not located close to Mr. Riddick he and his staff were willing to do whatever worked best for me to meet when necessary. The entire process was much less painful and more successful than I expected. Other friends going through similar circumstances hired attorneys from large firms. Their cases dragged out and they paid a high financial and emotional cost. Divorce isn't easy but It couldn't have been any better than what I experienced thanks to Mr. Riddick and his team.

Sumner Rocks!

Posted by: Linda, a Divorce client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 1-6 months ago.

Sumner handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Sumner to represent me in my divorce. I trust him, the advice he provided, and the hard truths that he sometimes had to communicate to me. I feel that he treated me with respect and kept his billing as low as possible, and that he was most definitely looking out for my best interests. I would definitely use Sumner again in the future (although I hope I don't have to). ;-)

Top notch divorce attorney

Posted by: Trina, a Divorce client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 1-3 years ago.

Sumner handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I can't say enough positive things about Mr. Riddick and his staff. They turned a difficult life situation into a positive experience by providing excellent legal counsel during my recent divorce case. HIs organization, attention to detail, prompt communication, and legal knowledge was outstanding. I have referred many people to Mr. Riddick and everyone has been beyond pleased with his professionalism and services. I highly recommend Mr. Riddick to anyone searching for a divorce attorney.

Class Act

Posted by: Jaime, a Divorce client 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 1-6 months ago.

Sumner handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Sumner is open, honest and sharp. He is very strategic and always had me feeling empowered to handle the situation. Always accessible. He is more focused on doing what is best for his client rather than watching the clock for billable time and filing motions for the sake of filing. Highly recommend him!

Sumner Riddick is simply the best

Posted by: Jermaine, a Divorce client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 6-12 months ago.

Sumner handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Sumner, is a great attorney. He is a man of his word. He gets the job done FAST. I really respect this man. I wouldn't think twice about using him again.

Divorce

Posted by: Dan, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner more than 3 years ago.

Sumner handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Sumner is a very competent lawyer and is very adept at keeping you up to date on the status of things. Sumner is fortunate to have a PA named Kelly Mixon who functions as he right hand. Sumner represented me in a divorce restructuring and went up against one of the toughest attorney's in DeKalb County. We took the case to a 12 jury after getting a poor decision from a Gwinnett Circuit Judge in a bench trail. Sumner made him this 65 year old attorney look like a school boy. The bottom line is Mr. Riddick saved me 135,000 in alimony.

My life is now complete because of this man and his staff!!

Posted by: jenny, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 1-3 years ago.

Sumner handled my Child Custody matter.

This man was very comfortable to talk to, I was able to be completly honest with him regarding my horrible, shameful past. He was kind and put all his time and effort into my case, he has a huge heart and is someone I loved having on my side. I got my son back!! I will forever be in debt to this man and his staff they are so very wonderful!! I love this man!!

Great attorney close to home

Posted by: Michaela, a Child Support client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 1-3 years ago.

Sumner handled my Child Support matter.

He did everything he said he was going to do and got back to me in a timely manner. He was a very good attorney easy to talk to and well organized

Custody Case

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sumner Riddick

I hired Sumner 1-3 years ago.

Sumner handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I felt very fortunate and blessed to have found Sumner Riddick to represent me in my Custody Case against my ex-husband. I was threatened with the possibility of losing my children. I wanted to find the best Attorney for myself and my kids. I needed someone that knew the law inside and out, and someone that would help me fight for the truth. Sumner is such a brilliant, confident, compassionate, and straight forth honest man. He would tell me how things looked whether good or bad. He was there for me in this most difficult time of my life. He listens carefully to all my questions and comments and he responds quickly and clearly with analysis and advice aimed directly at the issue. I had not been receiving alimony from my ex for almost three years. Sumner was able to get that started back up in arrears for me. Up until a week before my trial he prepared for a custody case. We were then told that the custody part was being dropped but my ex was still seeking contempt charges. Sumner did extensive research with my case and spent a great deal of time becoming intimate with every detail. He came to trial looking sharp, prepared, and thought on his feet with any come back or rebuttal. Sumner was very attentive to me throughout the whole process. He responded to my emails, returned my phone calls, and really cared about getting me and my children what we deserved. This was the scariest thing that I have had to go through in my life. Sumner helped put me at ease and was confident throughout the whole case that I would come out on top. I knew when I first sat down to talk with him that there was something special about him. I will be forever grateful to this awesome man. Everyone in his office was amazing and so helpful. I would definitely recommend Sumner to all my friends and family.