Richard T. Ryczek Jr.’s Reviews

Richard T. Ryczek Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ryczek's representation of me at trial was truly brilliant. His knowledge of the law, officers involved and the courts, along with the intricacies of my case resulted in the presentation of a classic example of how a citizen's fourth amendment rights must be protected so as to prevent possible abuse. His uncanny perception and intelligence in utilizing his familiarity with those involved led to what I believe was the perfect compliment for my defense.
    All anxiety I had prior to trial quickly began to dissipate as I watched Mr. Ryczek in action. It is hard for the layperson to understand how all the conversations with one's lawyer translates when it comes down to that fateful moment. And I must say, although I was filled with trepidation and was quite unsure exactly how the process worked, Mr. Ryczek was incredible.
    I knew that I had someone who was fighting for me, defending me and I felt that justice was on my side...something many of us do not feel when in that defendants chair.
    I would refer Mr. Ryczek in a heartbeat to anyone who is in need of a highly knowledgeable, trustworthy and skilled lawyer. Due to his expertise, my case was dismissed...and as a professional who is currently searching for employment, words cannot express the gratitude I feel. The outcome of my trial significantly improves my chances for future employment in my chosen field!
    Choosing Mr. Ryczek is choosing to fight for your case. You will not be let down.

  2. Rick is awsome!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rick won my case that was very complicated. He has also helped my brother get out of charges in the past also. I would highly recommend him to anyone having legal troubles!!

  3. The best DUI lawyer in the Atlanta area!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would tell anyone facing a DUI in the Atlanta area to contact Mr. Ryczek.

    Mr. Ryczek is very effective. He is approachable and open to questions and personal concerns. There were many loose ends that could have caused trouble for my case, but Mr. Ryczek went above and beyond the call of duty (beyond what most DUI lawyers would do) to make a water tight seal. The prosecution was left with their jaws open and a look of dismay way before the case was over. The jury did not have to deliberate long to come back with a decision of not guilty.

    Although his time is limited due to the nature of his business, his staff was knowledgeable and extremely helpful in keeping me, the client, informed leading up to the case.

    Thanks to Rick Ryczek my life and profession did not have to feel the devastation a DUI creates in today’s world.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Four years ago I was charged with a DUI; it was an incredibly stressful situation. During that time, which involved a dozen court appearances as well as two jury trials, Rick diligently and relentlessly applied his expert knowledge, skills and talents resulting in an acquittal on both DUI counts. I have gotten to know him over that course of time and consider myself very fortunate for having rendered his services. If you are in a situation where you need an experienced defense attorney who will fight hard on your behalf, do yourself a favor and contact him immediately.

  5. I highly recommend Mr. Ryczek

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ryczek and his office staff did a superb job representing me during my DUI case. I had never been arrested before, so I had a lot of questions. Mr. Ryczek and his staff were very patient and friendly and explained everything thoroughly. Mr. Ryczek was very knowledgeable and responded promptly to all calls and correspondence. The outcome of my case was excellent, and I would absolutely recommend him to my friends and family if they had the misfortune of finding themselves in my situation.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by Richard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    MR. Ryczek is an extremely capable and knowledgeable attorney. He is proficient in every way and really came through for me. He is someone that I would highly recommend to any one that is in need of legal services.

  7. Fantastic lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Rick was fantastic!

    He was always willing to listen to my multiple questions about my case, and educated me on the whole legal process of DUIs and how they are prosecuted throughout the Georgia legal system.

    In the end, I walked away with a reckless driving.

    Use this attorney... he did more for me than supposed other hot-shot DUI lawyers in Atlanta would even consider doing when they reviewed my case.

  8. Law Enforcement Officer Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wonderful, Fantastic and Incredible are three words I use to describe Rick Ryczek! It doesn’t matter how you add it all up, Rick is at the top of the charts when it comes to attorneys. Yes, you read this right! I speak from experience.

    Every day there are new ways people come up with to inflict grievous wrongs on others. Rick stays up to date because their must always be rights to protect the innocent from these wrongs! I am so glad that he was my attorney, the way he took my case before the people was wonderful, fantastic and incredible. Justice was served and I was found innocent.

    Thank you again for being my attorney.

  9. Teacher

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My profession was in jeopardy, but Rick helped me pull through the situation with a wonderful outcome and had my case finished before the semester began!

678-376-5541