Richard T. Ryczek Jr.’s Reviews

Richard T. Ryczek Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Discharged

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick was on top of his game every step of the way. My case took 2 years to complete and he provided me with peace of mind to continue my life as if the legal matters never existed.

  2. Wow, the difference in night and day

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wow what can you say. I was charged with 2 types of DUI, reckless and failure to maintain lane. I did not even have to go to trial. Through the motion process, Rick convienced a judge that the officer impeded my right to an independent blood test. It did not help that the jail personal were on tape harassing me. The State appealed and Rick took care of that in no time. I have a reckless offer from the State and plan to move forward. This was a big deal as it affected my professional creditation. All I can say is, it will not happen again and a big thanks to a great attorney! PS: My wife thinks he is a hotty, I just think he is one great attorney!

  3. A lawyer truly for the people

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ryczek is professional, knowledgeable, and aggressive when fighting cases for his clients. I've witnessed other lawyers who "phone it in" and do the bare minimum. That is NOT how Mr. Ryzcek operates. He manages to find a rare balance between getting the best for his clients while maintaining a positive reputation within the court community. His staff is also very professional and able to assist with any question.

    I really appreciate the time and effort Mr. Ryczek demonstrated in my case and am very happy with the dismissal of charges.

  4. One of the Best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick is an extremely thorough, intelligent and trustworthy attorney. He is everything these reviews say and more. His amicable demeanor and attention to detail are the things that make him such a force to be reckoned with. He understands the legal system and is noticeably well respected by judges and prosecutors alike. I felt extremely comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process.

    I was charged with DUI, Following Too Closely and Failure to Maintain Lane and my BAC was more than twice the legal limit. Rick got my charges reduced to one charge of Reckless Driving to which we plead "No Contest".

    Rick is simply one of the best and I cannot express what a relief it is to not have a DUI on my record.

  5. GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by Jericka, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a serious accident and was given a reckless driving and suspected dui. Rick made sure to tell me what could happen but yet everytime we talked he found something new that he ultimently used to get me out of the dui. The state kept trying to postpone the case over and over but Rick told them they would have to come up with something and ended up getting a warrent to see my medical records. Rick motioned keep the records sealed and GOT IT! so after that the state had no other choice but to settle! wow.. if you dont use him then you really want a dui!

  6. Magical Lawyer - turned 4 felonies into 1 misdemeanor

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested for Criminal Intent to Manufacture Methamphetamine and possession of a controlled substance. Then I was arrested for possession with intent to distribute. Then I was arrested again for possession of a controlled substance. These charges were split up between 2 counties.This man wored tirelessly on all of my cases. He got the everything dismissed except for the possession with intent to distribute, which he got reduced to the misedmeanor charge of loitering for drugs. Because of him, I am not a felon. This man truly helped me get a second chance on life.

  7. GREAT LAWYER!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was refereed to Rick by a friend. I then hired him to defend me in a DUI case. He did a great job of advising me what to do before the trial (community service, classes, etc). Rick kept me informed every step of the way about what was happening with the proceedings. We were well prepared to defend my case and got a favorable verdict of Reckless Driving

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick did a wonderful job on my case. He is very detail oriented and has an exceptional skill to pick apart witnesses testimonies. He is thorough and dedicated. I am so thankful I chose him to represent me.

  9. DUI Defense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rick did an outstanding job for us. He was informative and his calm demeanor helped us feel comfortable. Also, we won!

  10. Incredible Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ryczek.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ryczek's representation of me at trial was truly brilliant. His knowledge of the law, officers involved and the courts, along with the intricacies of my case resulted in the presentation of a classic example of how a citizen's fourth amendment rights must be protected so as to prevent possible abuse. His uncanny perception and intelligence in utilizing his familiarity with those involved led to what I believe was the perfect compliment for my defense.
    All anxiety I had prior to trial quickly began to dissipate as I watched Mr. Ryczek in action. It is hard for the layperson to understand how all the conversations with one's lawyer translates when it comes down to that fateful moment. And I must say, although I was filled with trepidation and was quite unsure exactly how the process worked, Mr. Ryczek was incredible.
    I knew that I had someone who was fighting for me, defending me and I felt that justice was on my side...something many of us do not feel when in that defendants chair.
    I would refer Mr. Ryczek in a heartbeat to anyone who is in need of a highly knowledgeable, trustworthy and skilled lawyer. Due to his expertise, my case was dismissed...and as a professional who is currently searching for employment, words cannot express the gratitude I feel. The outcome of my trial significantly improves my chances for future employment in my chosen field!
    Choosing Mr. Ryczek is choosing to fight for your case. You will not be let down.

678-376-5541