Charles A. Tingle’s Reviews

Charles A. Tingle

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smooth and Easy Process

    Posted by Michelle, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used Mr. Tingle twice in the last 12 years to write our wills, etc. Both times he and his office staff made it a smooth and easy process. We trust his counsel and were very thankful for the easy to understand yet thorough explanations that he gave to us on each section of the documents both during the construction and on the day of execution. We have highly recommended his services to our friends and family.

  2. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Tingle and his team did an excellent job preparing my will and power of attorney. Very friendly and very knowledgable. I would definitely recommend them for this kind of service.

  3. Great service

    Posted by Susan, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Tingle was a great listener. He patiently answered my questions. My case ended up being dismissed in court.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Diane, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We needed wills and related documents prepared. Mr. Tingle's office promptly prepared them and Mr. Tingle spent time explaining each document, its meaning and purpose, and answered our questions thoroughly. We needed to make some minor changes shortly after everything was prepared, and again, Mr. Tingle and his associates handled everything in an extremely professional and expedient manner.

  5. Will documents

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Tingle was very helpful. He listened to what our needs were and answered our questions. His office was very responsive in preparing the documents.

  6. Very appreciative

    Posted by Ed, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the initial contact with Barbara at his office, through the meetings with Mr. Tingle, and the final product delivered, the experience was very professional, respectful and painless. I very much appreciate Mr. Tingle's knowledge and thoroughness to insure that I now have a Last Will and Testament in place. Thank you!

  7. Wills

    Posted by Ken, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We utilized Mr. Tingle to prepare a will, durable power of attorney, and living will. The process was simple and easy. I would definitely use him again for legal work

  8. A Pleasureable Experence

    Posted by James, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Writing Wills, Advance Directive for Health Care and Durable Financial Powere of Attonrney's for my wife and me was not something I looked forward to. Mr. Tingle and his staff were a pleasure to work with. Mr. Tingle was knowedgeable, professional, courteous and most of all a complete pleasure to work with. My wife and I were completely satisfied through the entire process.

  9. Patience...

    Posted by Sue, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Tingle was very kind and helpful during the interview process. He also spent plenty of time explaining the details of the will that he had prepared.

  10. Wills, Power of Attorney, & Medical Directives

    Posted by Larry, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Tingle.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got complete wills and related documents with exceptional service. Very knowledgable and easy to work with. We appreciated his expertise, throughness and likable manner.