L. Ty Wilson’s Reviews

L. Ty Wilson

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My hero

    Posted by Latisha, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ty Wilson is my ad visor and my guardian. Ty is more than a lawyer to me he has actually been a friend. When ever I had a problem Ty was there. I had a herniated disk in July ,2, 2010 and have been to to the hospital several times. Ty actually called me or was aware I was there every time. I had two back surgeries and was in the hospital for days at a time. Ty called me and wished me well on my sick bed. Ty has called me at 6am because he thought of a facility that could help me with my pain. Those things he did not have to do and I appreciate him for that . Those things came from him having a good heart and being a good guy. I am so thankful for Ty being on my team. Ty has handled a few cases for me he's been my workers comp lawyer and my personal injury lawyer and when it comes to business Mr. Wilson doesn't play. Ty is fair, and honest and he is quick in getting your settlement done and over with. Ty knows what he's doing and will take time with you until you understand the law. Ty has Never been unavailable to me . Ty returns your calls personally not a assistant, or a voice mail . Mr. Wilson gets you the money you deserve! You will know the ends and out of your case the whole way. If you have any doubts Ty will work with you and give you information for you to understand the case yourself. He will be my family lawyer from now until the end because I can trust him.

  2. An asset to the legal community

    Posted by Willie, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wilson really helped me get through the last year while on workers compensation. He made sure I got everything that was due as far as treatments and compensation. Mr. Wilson was very knowledgeable and was always responsive to any and all questions I may have had. I would certainly recommend Ty to anyone I know.

  3. A credit to the legal profession

    Posted by Esther Wilson, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having to go through a workers compensation case was a very trying and frustrating experience. I am so pleased that Ty represented me in my case, I feel that with another attorney it could have been a completely different situation. From start to finish he treated me as a friend instead of just another client. I knew he was interested in what was in my best interest in every decision that was made. I'm so thankful for all the hard work that he and his staff rendered on my behalf and would proudly refer his services to family, friends and definately request his services again should I ever need them in the future.

  4. When you need a friend

    Posted by Stephen, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is one of the times that I need a Lawyer and he did not talk down to me. He kept us informed as to what we needed to know and in talking to other lawyers he kept our best interest in mine.He would adverse us when we needed to make a choice as to what the outcome would be and would not let us make a poor decision that would hurt us.This went on no matter what was pushed on to us. He did nothing that would line his own pocket but kept our welfare as the number one objective. There not much more that I could add to the case he helped us with other than When You Need A Friend!!!

  5. Fast, helpful, and informative.

    Posted by Jamie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    L. Ty Wilson is an excellent lawyer to use. Especially for car/ auto accidents. It took me awhile to find a trustworthy lawyer for my case. I chose him as my lawyer, because he definitely seemed like he would get me back my loss, plus some. He wont rip you off at all, like most lawyers do. Also, the team that works for him are very cooperative, responsive and helpful. So, if in need of a lawyer this is the one to choose.

  6. Great attorney!

    Posted by Hilary-Danielle, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Amazing, kept me informed of my case... would use him again!!! Thanks Ty!

    Hilary-Danielle Kaplan

  7. A working man's lawyer

    Posted by Zach, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend L. Ty Wilson.
    • I hired L. Ty more than 3 years ago.
    • L. Ty handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Ty on a very long drawn out workers comp case spanning from March (approx) to October 2009. For me, his most outstanding quality was being able to explain and communicate all the lawyer jargon in a way I could understand clearly. This is VERY important, I have worked with many a lawyer, civil and criminal, that are so used to dealing with other lawyers that they forget that normal Joes like myself might not understand what they are talking about at first, or that I cannot decipher a thousand spoken words a minute. (Many speak so fast it makes my head spin) Mr. Wilson, on every occasion, explained situations and possible plans of action completely, disclosing all possible outcomes in clear plain English. I would recommend his services in a heartbeat. The only reason I didn't give him a perfect rating is because I don't give anyone perfect scores.

Call and order your free books & reports. Be Informed. Be Aware. Be Prepared.

912-508-4711