Jessica Ruth Towne’s Reviews

Jessica Ruth Towne

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE SMARTEST PHONE CALL I HAVE EVER MADE!!!!

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for 2 DUI's almost back- to- back. Thankfully, I knew exactly who I needed to call. Clark&Towne Attorney's helped me with a ticket I received 10 years ago. My current situation was a little more complicated. I immdediately called Ms. Towne, "smartest phone call ever". She was very sincere with me and recommended a specific attorney to handle the 1st DUI (it was 120 miles out of Gwinnett). Ms. Towne was gonna represent me for the 2nd DUI in Gwinnett. This was without a doubt the worst time in my life. I never had a doubt that Ms. Towne always had my best interest in mind and that helped ease the stress tremendeously. Ms. Towne organized a plan with the other attorney. The outcome of the two DUI cases was UNBELIEVABLE. The attorney she recommened in East Georgia did a great job and Ms. Towne handled the Gwinnett DUI flawlessly. I was facing a significant amount of jail time, but thanks to Ms. Towne I didn't receive any. The only reason things went as smoothly as they did is simply "Jessica Towne knows what the HECK she's doing!" Thank You Ms. Towne, for helping me get my life back!

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Towne is an excellent attorney, very knowledgeable and kept me informed of things as they unfolded. I would definately recommend her to anyone needing expert legal representation.

  3. Impecable

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred in 1999. When I called her, she calmed me with her peaceful knowledgeble way. At the first appt I knew immediately she would give me the best defense money could buy, but did not charge an outrageous rate. I have been reccomending her now for 10 years + and will continue. She and her practice our TOP SHELF!! They look out for you when you cant.

  4. Fantastic!

    Posted by Ashley, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the easiest process, when I recieved my traffic ticket. I called Jessica and she handled it from there! We ended up with great results, better than I would have ever expected. I strongly recommend her to anyone with a traffic or DUI legal issue.

  5. Anonymous

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was represented by Ms. Towne for a DUI charge in 2007. Two months after I retained her services, I came upon a roadblock and did not have a license at the time. At that point, I was charged with a second DUI. To make things worse, I had a guilty conviction from 2002 for a third. Ms. Towne was able to get me through the entire ordeal. Though I was terrified, Ms. Towne was able to get one of the charges dismissed and disputed the details of my other arrest until the prosecution grew tired. She is easily the best lawyer I have ever come across and no one will fight harder to protect your rights.

  6. Highly recommended attorney

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a client of Jessica's two years ago. Throughout the process she always responded quickly and was alwalys available for questions. She kept me informed throughout the process. She is very knowledgeable of the law and definitlely fought for a what I consider a positive outcome for me.

  7. Great attorney! I highly recommend her services. Smart, Trustworthy, and Reliable!

    Posted by Joseph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jessica Towne represented me fairly and was up front and honest from the beginning about my case and what she could do for me. I feel as though she went above and beyond what I would have experienced if I had gone elsewhere. I was charged with a DUI and in comparison to friends of mine who have faced similar charges, I came off with a much better outcome. Hopefully I never have to retain her again, (wishful thinking that I do not have any more legal issues) but if I ever do find myself in any kind of trouble Jessica will be the first one i call for assistance. I have already recommended her to a few of my friends and have heard nothing but great things!

  8. OUTSTANDING

    Posted by TAMMY, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    JESSICA WAS VERY FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL AND REALLY KNEW HER STUFF. SHE MADE WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN A NIGHTMARE NOT AS BAD AS IT COULD HAVE BEEN. I HAVE RECOMMENDED HER TO A FRIEND WHO IS IN A SIMILAR SITUATION AND HE IS ALSO VERY PLEASED. THANK YOU JESSICA!!!!

  9. Customer review for 2009 legal work

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Many of the nuisances and complications regarding the legal affairs within the areas where Ms. Towne's practices are quite difficult to work thru without someone experienced to guide you correctly. Ms. Towne was the best in all categories where you need an experience attorney. She also makes you feel comfortable in your worst times. She has excellent communication skills, is one of the best in research and in court presence. If you need an attorney in Forsythe or Gwinnett she is THE BEST.

  10. Great DUI lawyer

    Posted by Miles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jessica Towne has been the best lawyer I have ever used. Her price was very reasonable for the amount of work she put into my case. She got the minimum for everything I was charged with and got more than half of the charges dropped.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-338-2338