Jessica Ruth Towne’s Reviews

Jessica Ruth Towne

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Wonderful Advocate

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jessica is efficient, knowledgeable, and well respected in the community. She was able to generate a very favorable result for my teenager, one which we couldn't have obtained without her representation.

  2. The best defense is a good offense

    Posted by Bradley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Towne provided me with the best legal defense possible. She clearly explained what my case involved and made it easy for me to understand the likelihood of every potential outcome. Although she left all decisions about how to proceed with my case completely up to me, her sound advice (derived from her track record) provided me with the assurance I needed to stand up to an unjust and unwarranted DUI arrest.
    Ms. Towne continually enhances and supplements her courtroom skill set through her involvement with professional organizations and the offices she's held or continues to hold within these organizations speak to the respect that her peers have for her. Additionally you'll find that she strives to obtain any continuing education she can within her area of legal concentration and that she is more than willing to share this knowledge with her peers.
    Ms. Towne's attention to detail is unparalleled and this was evidenced by the exhaustive interview she conducted of me as well as the thorough way she prepared me for trial. Although I was completely confident going to trial with Ms. Towne defending me, in the end it was her negotiating skills (and likely her reputation) that allowed me to settle with a plea that was favorable beyond my expectations. Ultimately, my charges were reduced from a DUI and Careless/Reckless to Speeding and Unsafe Lane Change and Ms. Towne was convincing enough that the judge felt further compelled to reduce prosecutorial sentencing recommendations.
    Once in a while you have an opportunity to meet an individual who is a true pleasure to work with because they are at the top of their game. Ms. Towne is this type of individual and I will miss working with her.

  3. An amazing attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had Mrs. Towne assist me with three cases and cannot say I would have been able to successfully move forward in my life without her. She handled all aspects of each case with professionalism, respect, and most of all extensive knowledge of my case, the law and the judges that I would be encountering! I would recommend her with the highest reguard. She will be the first person I call if ever I need legal assistance in the future!

  4. Best DUI Attorney

    Posted by Kristin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jessica is a wonderful attorney, who works very hard. My case involved Dui with two other traffic violations and she got my case exactly where I wanted it. I would refer her anytime! By the way I love her wonderful Christmas cards I get every year!

  5. BEST ATTORNEY IN GEORGIA!!!

    Posted by Janet, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of my minor sons decided to drive to a friends house with no permit or license and was caught. Without Jessica's representation I would hate to think of how much trouble my son would have gotten into. She was able to get him 40 hours community service only and without any fines or points! This allowed him to get his permit and license. He was very nervous but Jessica helped him all the way without making him feel like a bad kid or criminal. After court she handed my son her business card to call her any time he needed. Thanks Jessica

  6. My wife and I needed a lawyer!

    Posted by Andy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I got into a little bit of trouble a couple of years ago. We each received reckless driving tickets. We were told that this was a really big deal and that we should get a lawyer. Jessica was the person recommended to us. She was amazing. She told us exactly what her plan was and all the possibilities. We definitely felt taken care of and in great hands. Now, she's the only person we recommend. Also, everyone seems to know her in the legal world! When we were in court, every lawyer, judge, and police officer knew her. It was very clear she has experience in the traffic world and is very respected. For good reason. I recommend not looking anywhere else.

  7. Great Traffic Lawyer!

    Posted by Ashley, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will and have recommended this lawyer. She was recommended to me by a friend. The moment I called her she was ready and willing to go. She started asking me questions I didn't even think to tell her, and letting me know her plan. She was upfront about everything. In the end, the benefits of hiring her were well worth it. Better be safe than sorry. Hire Jessica!

  8. Lawyer Review

    Posted by Amanda, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jessica Towne I found to be a very impressive individual. She was well educated in her field of experience and had made a good reputation around her working area. She assured me that my case would not be as dramatic a situation as the things I was reading online. She kept me constantly updated on how everything was playing out with my case and took the reigns once I gave her my part that she requested me to do. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a trustworthy, loyal, and well informed lawyer.

  9. Long Distance Attorney

    Posted by Randy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I reside in a state 700+ miles from Georgia and had a legal situation pending in Atlanta Municipal Court. My initial contact with Ms. Towne was via email which lead to several phone conversations. Ms. Towne handled my case with very satisfactory results and I never had to make a trip to Atlanta and appear in court.

    I received a personal phone call from her as soon as my case had been settled informing me of the results. She followed up with a letter and an email. I could not have asked for a better situation or lawyer in this matter.

  10. Do yourself a favor, hire Ms. Towne

    Posted by Pierce Williams, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Towne.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Jessica Towne after a recommendation from one of her clients. I had contacted a few other DUI lawyers recommended to me for the Braselton/ Barrow County area. She PERSONALLY
    returned my call promptly, and talked with me for more than 20 minutes "off the clock". I hired her.... BEST DECISION I EVER MADE!!(Need I say more)

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-338-2338