Robert Parker Mcfarland Jr.’s Reviews

Robert Parker Mcfarland Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Most Excellent Service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can not say enough about my positive experience with Parker McFarland. As once can imagine, I was very nervous, anxious and fearful throughout the period between my DUI arrest and the final sentencing. Parker was there every step of the way, answering any and all of my questions/concerns, keeping me informed, handling all necessary paperwork, etc. The administrative charge against my license was dismissed, so I was able to keep my license through the entire process. Parker worked diligently to work with the prosecutor to negotiate the charges, and subsequently was able to get my DUI charge reduced so that it didn't become a conviction on my permanent criminal record. I definitely would not hesitate to recommend Parker to anyone in need of an attorney.

  2. The lawyer you want to fight your DUI!

    Posted by AP, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In April 2012 I managed to get myself into some trouble after wrecking my car. I was then charged with two counts of DUI for both "less safe" and "over the limit" as well as "failure to maintain lane" and "striking a fixed object(street sign)" I faced a high blood test which was enough for most lawyers to say i was as good as guilty especially in Gwinnett County, GA. I then interviewed several lawyers and received responses from "just plead guilty, you have no chance" to "don't worry about it just sign and pay here and well take care of it(for 10x the money I paid)" Fortunately through a friend of a friend(who also received favorable results in his case) I was referred to Parker McFarland. I spoke with Parker on the phone and then set an appointment to discuss my case.

    From the time I spoke with Parker until my case was resolved yesterday I was continuously impressed with Parker and his staff in their experience and how my case was handled. In that first meeting Parker thoroughly broke down my case presenting me with his initial observations, giving me several options and answered all my questions(good or bad). Parker explained exactly what his fees were from standard rates(same as my friend paid) with no surprise charges through the process. I proceeded to hire Parker for my case and we began a 20 month legal process.

    While working through the process Parker was very informed on my case, thoroughly prepared for each court date/meeting and spent all the time I needed explaining my options, answering questions and helping me make decisions in my case. Never was a meeting or phone call rushed or was I pushed to end the case early. His experience in all of the courts processes was very clear. Parker and his staff kept me very informed about what was happening in front of and behind the scenes in my case and were available anytime I needed to talk with them.

    Eventually my case ended up in Gwinnett County State Court which is where Parker worked his magic. After discussing several strategies our primary goal was to eliminate the blood test results as evidence against me using a mistake the officer had made during the arrest process. We proceeded to a motions hearing where the officers were called to the stand and Parker expertly dueled with the prosecutor. As a result of this hearing our motion was granted by the judge(which is rare in Gwinnett) and therefore the DUI charge of over the limit was thrown out.

    After this great news we still did not receive any acceptable offers from the state for a reduced sentence(again typical in Gwinnett) and therefore were forced to continue to trial to fight the remaining DUI less safe charge. Trial came up a few months later and again Parker demonstrated great courtroom presence through the process of picking a jury, opening statements, questioning witnesses, and finally closing statements. All the while all I had to do was sit and watch while virtually everything was handled by Parker. Parker was impressively thorough with his preparation for the trial as well as ability to adapt strategies to what the prosecution presented us. After a 30 minute deliberation the jury returned and presented us with the best thing that could have possibly come out of the situation with Not Guilty!!! to any count of DUI.

    After the trial I was presented with a relative slap on the hand for the traffic violations I incurred and pleaded guilty to with NO DUI on my record, NO arrest record and NO loss of license. The evidence is clear in in Parker's abilities when the Judge commented on the gift I was given from having a great lawyer and even one of the Jurors coming to ask for a business card after it was all over.

    I cannot thank Parker enough for his help with this process in making sure that my mistakes did not effect my Job, Insurance, driving or anything else in my life. While I hope that nobody needs his services I would not hesitate to highly recommend Parker McFarland if you do.

  3. Excellent defense Lawyer..

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Parker McFarland is an excellent attorney. He showed exceptional preparedness in my case and was upfront and honest throughout the entire process. I have referred him to my friends in need and would do so again.

  4. DUI Arrest - All Charges Dropped

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met with Parker McFarland after a DUI arrest. This was my first arrest of any kind and I had no idea what to expect. Mr McFarland is very knowledgeable and extremely confident and dependable. He gave me a very comfortable feeling during the entire case. Parker McFarland knows the steps to take to insure that his client is treated fairly by the law. Parker McFarland was able to have all charges dropped in my case.

  5. A very good attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Parker is at the top of his game. He keeps himself abreast all procedures and will use the best strategy for your defense.

  6. Great Job for Stan

    Posted by Stan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McFarland kept me informed and was able to get my DUI dropped to a wreckless driving due to his training and knowledge of the laws. He was always available when I had questions or concerns. I would highly recommend him when an attorney with his expertise is needed.

  7. Impressed with Excellence

    Posted by Charles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Myself and my Daughtter meet Mr. Mcfarland a little over a year ago to discuss a case where she was in need of Attorney, upon meeting an interviewing Parker we selected him to assist with her case, this was a 3rd case of DUI within a 2 yar period under the age of 21. Thanks to the expertise of Mr. Mcfarland and his staff we had a more relaxed less stressful approach with the hearing of this case which could have resulted in being labeled a Hibitual Violator and losing Driving Privileges for two years and Jail Time. Parker spent a lot of time researching her past history and preparing for her defense. I was very impressed with his approach during several hearings with her case and how he advised her of his strategy. He not once advised us he had had the case won but did find several issues wrong with the arrest in the case and and made us feel very relaxed that the outcome could be good. The results were Great, No Jail time, No 3rd DUI Charge. I would highly recommend Parker and his staff to anyone that needs legal defense.

  8. Ignorance is not bliss

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was stopped by law enforcement one evening for "failure to maintain my lane," it was the start of the worst experience of my life. I had never had any experience with the process of being accused of anything illegal before and consequently, there were many aspects of the law that I did not know existed. I was accused of DUI and in what was very unfriendly conditions, was subsequently failed by the officer on a field sobriety test. I believed this failure to be all that was required to incarcerate me and I therefore mistakenly did not submit to a breathalyzer test. I had no idea that this could potentially cause me to lose all driving privileges and spend as much as one year in jail. After meeting with Parker for a consultation, he informed me in great detail of the process that would follow and what I was realistically up against. After obtaining the police report, he immediately found numerous errors in the field test. He can quote every line of the field sobriety test manual and this extraordinary knowledge was key in my not having to suffer the consequences of a DUI conviction. He was able to negotiate my charge of DUI to reckless driving and allow me to be able to keep my drivers license---without which, my job and my professional career would have been in jeopardy. I would highly recommend that anyone who has made a mistake, whether it be your first encounter with the law as in my case, or if you have been up against the odds previously, choose Parker McFarland to help navigate you through the process of the legal system. I have learned a great deal thanks to the extraordinary attention to detail that Parker exhibited.

  9. DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Parker has an excellent reputation and is highly respected in the legal community - by prosecutors, judges, and other attorneys. He handled my case with professionalism, dedication, and attention to detail leaving no stone unturned in my defense. He prepared my case for a jury trial, lining up expert witnesses, while letting the prosecutor's office know they would be in for a fight. Parker was able to negotiate a plea agreement - over the strong objection of the officer - so a jury trial was not necessary. I would highly recommend Parker to anyone facing DUI charges in Forsyth County.

  10. Best Attorney Around

    Posted by Al, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Mcfarland.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Parker McFarland Saved Me from a DUI conviction. Despite having a very bad video of my arrest, Parker, though his hard and patient work, was able to get me a 'not guilty' verdict. While initially I was willing to work with the prosecutor for a reduced sentence - reckless driving was out of the question on their part- Parker convinced me to stay the course and go in front of a jury with our case. Parker enjoys a good battle and devised a strategy with bringing in expert witnesses with diverse and highly qualified background. It was through these exert witnesses and Parker's defense that I received an acquital - to the absolute dismay of the prosecuting attorney and arresting officer. One observation of mine during the trail was that the jury personally liked Parker - he was professional yet warm and personable - he definitely got the jury's attention. I would highly recommend Parker McFarland to anyone - just know he will provide you the very best advice and will fight tirelessly for your cause.

770-889-2522