Philip Paul Pilgrim Jr.’s Reviews

Philip Paul Pilgrim Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is the lawyer you need to represent you!

    Posted by Linda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phil handled a DUI case for my family. He was extremely knowledgeable and obviously does his research. Phil made us very comfortable with him handling the case from minute one. When our court date came up he let us know what to expect every step of the way. His arguments were solid and very persuasive. I highly recommend him.

  2. One of the best Lawyers hands down in the ATL!

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr.Pilgrim as represented me in an honorable fashion. One of the best Lawyers hands down in the ATL. If you need a trust-worthy lawyer?A lawyer who knows hes facts? A lawyer who will get the job done? He would be your man. Not to add a reasonable price too!

  3. Phil Pilgrim / Excellent Representation

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Mr. Pilgrim to represent me in a domestic violence case. His professionalism and knowledge of the law was excellent. More importantly, his personal attention to me and my case was genuine and personable. It was very obvious the he has considerable experience in his field of work. I was very pleased with the result in my case and would highly recommend Mr. Pilgrim.

  4. Excellent customer service and representation!

    Posted by -Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.

    I have been pleased with working with Mr. Pilgrim from the start. His background, experience, and track record allowed me to feel completely at ease and trusting of he and his firm throughout the relationship. He is very knowledgeable, kept me informed, and helped explain every option, possibility, and outcome.
    I would definitely recommend Phil and his team to anyone needing legal advice or representation!

  5. My thoughts about Phil Pilgrim

    Posted by Matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Phil is an excellent lawyer. I would highly recommend Phil to represent you in a DUI case. My case went to trial and with Phil's amazing representation I was found not guilty. If you have the unfortunate event of being arrested for a DUI, you can be rest assured that you have found a perfect lawyer in Philip Pilgrim Jr.

  6. Great good Sir

    Posted by Tonna, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Who ever needs a great Lawyer. Philip Pilgrim is the man for you. He's a man with integrity morals and works hard to get the right result. I am completely satisfied with the services as well as his team they worked hard to make sure I kept my livelihood My job My license and out of the system. God willing I will never have to see Phil in that same situation again but if I do need another lawyer he's the one I will call. The best service I have ever had

  7. Phil Pilgrim is a person you can believe will do everything to insure you are treated properly in the legal system.

    Posted by Joanne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for a DUI/open container in the parking lot of a fast food restaurant while waiting for my food which was taking longer than usual to arrive. The food did not arrive, the police did. I was subjected to immediate guilt in their eyes because of their opinion, not facts. This is what I learned about "the law" with my experience with Phil Pilgrim. We, as lay people, including the Jury, need to be educated in the complete aspects of the law. Mr, Pilgrim has the skilled knowledge of the law needed to defend any client. He is professional, prepared, and articulate in explaining everything to a client, Judge and Jury. Using life time experiences to explain what would be considered complicated information, by keeping it simple and short, he connects with clients and jurors. The Client is asked to participate in all aspects of the Court proceedings, your input is of importance to Phil. He understands your position and opinion, but is clear and concise about the decisions you have to make. Phil Pilgrim was my best asset in my situation and I was granted the best outcome by a Jury of my peers.

  8. Great attorney!

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phil Pilgrim has handled both a speeding ticket and a drug possession charge for my son. During his interview with both of us, Phil actively listened to my son's side of the case and brought to attention possible outcomes for the behavior. Because of his knowledge of the local court systems, Phil suggested some community service time or a defensive driving class be completed before our scheduled court date. In court, Phil was on time and spoke to the court officials on our behalf. The proactive approached enabled my son to complete actions the court would have ordered before the court date. My son was able to show his 'best side' and his willingness to change future behaviors through these actions. We believe this approach helped Phil negotiate the best outcome for my son. During our experiences, Phil has always been very professional. He was always available to answer questions or talk about the situation. We will not hesitate to call Phil again with any legal problem and have referred him to several friends.

  9. 3rd DUI less safe

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Phil helped me out a great deal when I was arrested for a DUI while I was still on felony first offender probation. My probation officer put me in jail for 30 days but Phil was able to get me out on a probation bond so I did not have to sit in jail any longer. He made it where I was able to keep my first offenders and my probation not get revoked.
    I was looking at a possibility of going to prison for 4 or 5 years and instead he had my DUI dropped to a reckless driving charge where I could keep my license and instead of prison I got 3 years of probation and DUI court.
    Phil saved my butt and I would highly recommend him. He is a great lawyer and earned every bit of money I paid him!

  10. Very Professional

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Pilgrim.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil was very pleasant to work with. He did not cut me off when I was describing my situation, he treated my issue as a priority, and his advice was fast and substantiated with legal reference. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services to any of my friends.

770-945-2320