Mitchell Matthew McKinney’s Reviews

Mitchell Matthew McKinney

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great service with smiles

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • Mitchell handled my Family matter.

    I am absolutely pleased with the service provided by Mr. McKinney. In my opinion he went above and beyond to have a successful outcome of our case. I know I will use his services again if need be.

  2. Excellent choice

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • I hired Mitchell 6-12 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After several reputable people in the Alpharetta area recommended him, I met with Mitch McKinnney to see if he would be a good match to represent me due to being sued for divorce. When we met, I found him to be reponsive to my desires to be ethical, yet tough in representing me. Mitch understood my needs and did an excellent job in representing me. He proved to know the law and guided me through the legal process. He also was tough in protecting me and did not let me be taken advantage by the opposing counsel. He did this in such an ethical way that my results were better than expected. Mitch McKinney would be an excellent choice to handle a legal situation you may face.

  3. Mitch is an attorney that cares!

    Posted by Laura M.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.

    Mitch contacted me immediately and offered outstanding advice on how best to address my son's DNR violation. He provided consultation over the phone and outlined how we should negotiate the violation. He was upfront in recommending we resolve this matter on our own without counsel as he felt this could be best addressed without the need for legal representation. I appreciate his being more concerned about his clients versus billing for his time. I would highly recommend Mitch to a friend or colleague of mine.

  4. Excellence in legal service

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mitch Mckinney for handling the custody case for my son. The most important thing that could ever happen in a father's life. He was on top of it and I have full custody of my son. I could not be happier with the results and attention to detail during this case. Thank you Mitch.

  5. Experienced, Dedicated and Driven for Results

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McKinney has the experience, knowledge and dedication to understand the need to gather all information and data to represent one in court. He recently defended me in a Contempt of Marriage case and all 3 charges were dismissed. His ability to decipher information, logically arrange the evidence and professionally present the case was amazing.

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Holly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mitch was a wonderful attorney as I was going through my divorce. He helped me understand all of my legal options with regards to property, finances and child custody/visitation. He was available when I had questions and was very responsive. I would highly recommend Mitch for divorce and child custody legal matters.

  7. Mitch McKinney was awesome!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mitch McKinney is very knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. He was always available to answer any of my questions or concerns. He stayed with me even when my case went from getting a TPO, to an extension of that TPO, divorce and even contempt issues due to a very difficult situation. I always felt he listened to my needs and gave me advice that was always in the best interest of my children. He never made money or the extra effort required due to dealing with an extremly difficult party get in the way of doing his best. I will use him again if needed, but I am hoping I will not have to!

  8. Professional and Knowledgeable Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Divorce is never an easy process, but Mr. McKinney made it significantly easier by providing superior legal counsel to me. He was understanding, responsive, and had very reasonable rates for the area. Throughout the entire process he kept me up-to-date on the status of my filing and paperwork. His professionalism during such a difficult era in life was greatly appreciated, as was his demeanor and confidence from start to finish. I would definitely recommend him (and already have) to anyone going through a divorce and seeks a professional, knowledgeable individual to help them.

  9. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Gene, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is not often I take the time to write a complimentary note on an Attorney. However Mr. Mckinney did an exceptionable job in representing my son. He displayed a number of attributes (Responsive) I found him to be very responsive to our needs. He returned calls promptly and went out of his way to respond. (Communication Skill) Mitch has a very unique talent of converting very technical legal issues into layman's language. We fully understood the legal concepts and challenges we faced.(Professionalism) never did we feel we were dealing with an amateur. He was articulate,certainly knew the law and how to approach our case. It simply was a relief dealing with him. (Performance) Well here is the best part. He went well beyond expectations and my sons case is in the process of being dismissed. I credit this to his knowledge base and dedication to simply represent his client to the fullest. I would higher recommend him to anyone seeking legal counsel.

  10. Caring compassionate help in difficult circumstance.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell McKinney.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i had never had to hire an attorney before, but found Mitch to be very comforting during a very difficult time. He was very attentive and kept us informed throughout the process. He was very good at answering all of our questions. He attained an outcome which was extremely favorable and I am grateful to his knowledge and expertise in navigating this legal situation with us. If anyone has to go through a situation where you need a lawyer, you definitely want someone like Mitch. His fee was also very reasonable and he was patient to work with us.

Contact today for immediate assistance.

770-889-3653