Evan A. Watson’s Reviews

Evan A. Watson

Average Rating

Based on 71 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Will do everything he can to help you out!

    Posted by Asha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.

    Evan made everything very comfortable from the moment I met him. I had never been through anything like this before and he kept me well informed. I am grateful I had him as a lawyer. I highly recommend him to anyone!

  2. Mishap with the law

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had an incident in Alpharetta with the police after leaving a restaurant. I called Mr. Watson the next day, and he immediately outlined his thoughts on my case, and I hired him on the spot. Best decision I ever made. Not only did he answer my every question, he was very professional and never more than a call away. His office staff( Renne) is top notch, and I am extremely happy with my outcome. I went from a misdemeanor DUI to reckless driving, and I owe it all to Mr. Evan Watson. Hopefully I will not ever need his services again, but I will recommend his expertise to everyone I know.

  3. Excellent Lawyer I recommend him to anyone!!!!

    Posted by Travis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got hit with a DUI less safe in Ga and FML. I must have called 6 or more lawyers an every one of them told me the same story, bite the bullet an hope an pray for a plea bargain for reckless driving. I told them that's not what I wanted, I didn't want anything I was innocent. Then I called Evan Watson. He was the only one to say" yea thats not right I think you have a good case", and to just hear those words in a time like that was a total relief. In court Evan Watson is the BOSS!! We dealt we a stubborn prosecutor an even more stubborn police officer who was trying to throw the whole book at me. Evan tore threw their case without a problem, he never let up an it seemed like he attacked from every angle. I walked out of that courtroom with NO DUI an was only charged with FML an a fine. I was overly impressed with Evan's performance in the courtroom, it almost seemed like movie quality lawyer work in reality. I recommend Evan Watson to anyone an everyone as a attorney. Evan will forever be the first lawyer I call for legal services next time I need them.

  4. Super speeder from Knoxville, TN

    Posted by Brianna, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    As a Tennessee driver transiting to Georgia I received a super speeder ticket (+35 mph over speed limit). Time is money and Mr Watson proved to be the obvious choice from a business decision standpoint. Affordable. Responsive. Affable. Intellectual. Pragmatic. Results oriented. Mr. Watson epitomized what a defense should look like. Clearly his ability to navigate the the judicial system was evident and he truly made justice blind. His defense of my super speeder ticket resulted in a non reportable violation. One could ask for nothing more. To not employ his service would be a disservice to equal justice.

  5. Not guilty shoplifting case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Watson represented me in a prosecution by a local supermarket. When the only plea bargain was to plea guilty we had a trial. Mr. Watson was able to get the judge to find me not guilty through letting me tell my story and questioning the store manager. I recommend Mr. Watson for his defense work.

  6. Strongly recommend Mr. Evan Watson

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My experience with Mr. Waston has been excellent. I had no idea what to do except I really needed a lawyer. I called Mr. Watson's office, 1 hour later he returned my call. I told him of my arrest and the criminal charges that were against me. Mr. Watson asked me to meet with him at his office the same day. Mr. Watson was very straight forward and assured me need no worry. We cancelled my appointments with other lawyers, and hired him on the spot. He was right, within 3 months Mr. Watson had all three charges DISMISSED, and I had a chance to fight back to the wrongful prosecution. Mr. Watson's command of the courtroom, his knowledge of the law, attention to the details, dedication to my case and ease of his personality helped me through the most stressful time of my life. He is the BEST in criminal defense. Thank you Mr Watson.

  7. No Problem to Small

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Watson was the best choice I could have made for my son's situation. After going online on a Saturday evening to ask if I needed to get a lawyer for my son's misdemeanor case, Mr. Watson was the first lawyer to respond with an actual answer and not a generic advertising response. I had very specific questions and he was the only one out of 6 lawyers that seem to actually read the questions and give a valid answer. After talking to over 20 different lawyers over a week, he still was the best fit. He understood that even a misdemeanor charge would be harmful to my son as he prepares to go off to college next year. Long story short, Mr. Watson was able to get the charges dismissed with no marks on my son's record. I would definitely use Mr. Watson again if I needed a lawyer.

  8. ***Evan is a GREAT DUI lawyer!***

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am currently in my first semester of nursing school and right before I entered I got arrested for a DUI in Marietta, GA. I came across Evan Watson through this website and saw the great reviews and decided to take my chances and try him out with my case. I must say that was well worth the money (that I was forced to spend because of my poor decisions) on Evan. Being a college student and working for everything I have, he is very reasonable on "working with you" for fees, payments, etc. which was very helpful with my situation. Although I had a lot of criteria to do myself dealing with this case, Evan made the process a lot easier for me. He was also able to convince the prosecutor to reduce my charges down to reckless driving and I was able to plea nolo contendere to prevent any points from showing up under my driving record for this case. My case lasted only about 4 months and even though getting a DUI can be one of the most stressful situations to ever get yourself into, Evan made it as easy and less stressful as possible for me. I would highly recommend him for a DUI case. He is well known throughout the court and is a very well respected man. Thank you Evan!

  9. Evan Saved My Life for Being Charged with Three DUI's

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you were arrested for a DUI or multiple DUI's and you think your life is over, I am writing to tell you your life is not over if you hire Evan Watson. I was arrested for three DUI's in one year and two of those happened within one week. Yes I obviously had drinking issues but I have gone through intense therapy and through God and hiring Evan Watson, I got a new life back.
    Out of these three cases, Evan was able to have me charged with only one DUI. The other two Evan was able to reduce my DUI case to a reckless and my third DUI case, Evan was able to have the Judge find me NOT GUILTY.
    I have been through hell emotionally and without Evan, I would be in jail right now. These were two of the toughest counties in GA to be arrested for DUI. The counties were Gwinnett and Cobb. I know to hire a lawyer is very expensive but your life is worth it to pay for the best lawyer to represent you. Evan is the best and I'm sure he can work out a payment plan for you.

    Evan saved my life, my job and my family. You would be a fool not to choose Evan to represent you for a DUI or any traffic court case. Evan consistently returned all of my calls and he kept me calm when I was freaking out.
    You should also see Evan in action in the court room. He has a great presence demonstrating great confidence and Evan owns that court room. He fully prepares himself to represent you. One of my Judges told me afterwards, "You had a great Lawyer representing you; without him, you would be in jail"

    Again God and Evan saved my life

  10. Solicitation

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I am so glad that Evan Watson was my lawyer. I was involved in Solicitation case and hired a different lawyer at first. The previous lawyer was condescending, never talked to me after the initial chat. When we went to court, the solicitor wanted 30 days jail time for me.

    Then I hired Even, who knew exactly what needed to be done. He wanted me to go through counseling and instead going through DA, went straight in front of the Judge. I came out paying just fine.

    Even was very honest, caring and always available to talk to me. I will recommend Evan Watson to anybody who needs legal help. I have the highest faith in Evan.

    Thanks

See why Mr. Watson's clients trust him with their livelihood. Call for free consult.

404-642-6333