Evan A. Watson’s Reviews

Evan A. Watson

Average Rating

Based on 75 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 2 count case DUI Dropped!!!!!

    Posted by Sharette, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I prayed and I asked God to help me find an attorney and God gave me the best!!! (Evan Watson) My case was handled like it was a "newborn baby" with much care. I NEVER had a case/charge in my entire life, so I did not know what to expect. Evan was very knowledgeable, he kept me informed, and most importantly he presented himself trustworthy. I had no idea a DUI case would strip me from everything: my career, my life, my family, my relationship with my church, my self-esteem, my character, & my integrity. Evan made sure he understood my case, Evan listened to my side of the story, and Evan collected all evidence and spent countless hours on my case. If Evan could not make it to court he would send his Partner. I was amazed how his partner worked just as hard for my case. I recommend Evan for your case, there is nothing to worry about when you have Evan as your attorney. Evan is going to keep it REAL with you, if he feels you don’t have a case he will tell you, if he feels he can handle your case he will put his BEST FOOT FORWARED!!! I can go on and on how SATISIFIED AND GRATEFUL I AM!!! My case had to go to TRIAL, Evan and I was not expecting it to go that far. However, Evan was ready for trial as if that was what he initially requested. The prosecutors had nothing on me, my video was perfect. The prosecutors were making up things to try to intimidate Evan, but Evan knew his job all too well. Evan handled every trick, every game, every truth, & every lie accordingly. My case was a great success…when I heard the judge say: “2 count case of DUI dropped”!!! All I could do is thank God first and then tell Evan THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!
    I am forever grateful!!!!!

  2. More than a Lawyer !!

    Posted by Maddy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Evan absolutely exceeded my expectations !! He gave me the comfort of being at ease throughout the whole process. He not only got me what he promised me but more ! I was so worried that I would have a drug charge on my record for life that would hold me back from new opportunities and he solved that problem. I was also worried that I was going to call all these lawyers and not find one that I felt comfortable with but when I met Evan I was so comfortable !! He not only does his job but creates a personal relationship with you to make the whole experience fun despite the circumstances. Overall I could not have chosen a better lawyer !! I would absolutely with out a doubt recommend him to anyone seeking legal services. Thank you so much for everything you did !!

  3. A great lawyer with a personal touch

    Posted by adrian, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • Evan handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Evan was very proactive and knowledgeble about my case! His cross examination skills were unparalell.
    I could not have hoped for a better outcome! I would highly recommend Evan as a trial lawyer!

  4. DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been given a ticket for a DUI and 4 other serious charges and on the first day I showed up to court, Evan Watson had the DUI dropped and all I had to pay was one of the lesser charges. . Evan is a consummate professional and I would highly recommend his services if you ever get in any trouble like i was in.

  5. Will do everything he can to help you out!

    Posted by Asha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.

    Evan made everything very comfortable from the moment I met him. I had never been through anything like this before and he kept me well informed. I am grateful I had him as a lawyer. I highly recommend him to anyone!

  6. Mishap with the law

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had an incident in Alpharetta with the police after leaving a restaurant. I called Mr. Watson the next day, and he immediately outlined his thoughts on my case, and I hired him on the spot. Best decision I ever made. Not only did he answer my every question, he was very professional and never more than a call away. His office staff( Renne) is top notch, and I am extremely happy with my outcome. I went from a misdemeanor DUI to reckless driving, and I owe it all to Mr. Evan Watson. Hopefully I will not ever need his services again, but I will recommend his expertise to everyone I know.

  7. Excellent Lawyer I recommend him to anyone!!!!

    Posted by Travis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got hit with a DUI less safe in Ga and FML. I must have called 6 or more lawyers an every one of them told me the same story, bite the bullet an hope an pray for a plea bargain for reckless driving. I told them that's not what I wanted, I didn't want anything I was innocent. Then I called Evan Watson. He was the only one to say" yea thats not right I think you have a good case", and to just hear those words in a time like that was a total relief. In court Evan Watson is the BOSS!! We dealt we a stubborn prosecutor an even more stubborn police officer who was trying to throw the whole book at me. Evan tore threw their case without a problem, he never let up an it seemed like he attacked from every angle. I walked out of that courtroom with NO DUI an was only charged with FML an a fine. I was overly impressed with Evan's performance in the courtroom, it almost seemed like movie quality lawyer work in reality. I recommend Evan Watson to anyone an everyone as a attorney. Evan will forever be the first lawyer I call for legal services next time I need them.

  8. Super speeder from Knoxville, TN

    Posted by Brianna, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    As a Tennessee driver transiting to Georgia I received a super speeder ticket (+35 mph over speed limit). Time is money and Mr Watson proved to be the obvious choice from a business decision standpoint. Affordable. Responsive. Affable. Intellectual. Pragmatic. Results oriented. Mr. Watson epitomized what a defense should look like. Clearly his ability to navigate the the judicial system was evident and he truly made justice blind. His defense of my super speeder ticket resulted in a non reportable violation. One could ask for nothing more. To not employ his service would be a disservice to equal justice.

  9. Not guilty shoplifting case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Watson represented me in a prosecution by a local supermarket. When the only plea bargain was to plea guilty we had a trial. Mr. Watson was able to get the judge to find me not guilty through letting me tell my story and questioning the store manager. I recommend Mr. Watson for his defense work.

  10. Strongly recommend Mr. Evan Watson

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My experience with Mr. Waston has been excellent. I had no idea what to do except I really needed a lawyer. I called Mr. Watson's office, 1 hour later he returned my call. I told him of my arrest and the criminal charges that were against me. Mr. Watson asked me to meet with him at his office the same day. Mr. Watson was very straight forward and assured me need no worry. We cancelled my appointments with other lawyers, and hired him on the spot. He was right, within 3 months Mr. Watson had all three charges DISMISSED, and I had a chance to fight back to the wrongful prosecution. Mr. Watson's command of the courtroom, his knowledge of the law, attention to the details, dedication to my case and ease of his personality helped me through the most stressful time of my life. He is the BEST in criminal defense. Thank you Mr Watson.

See why Mr. Watson's clients trust him with their livelihood. Call for free consult.

404-642-6333