Evan A. Watson’s Reviews

Evan A. Watson

Average Rating

Based on 81 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A HERO OF DEFENSE !!!

    Posted by JOE, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In Jan 2010 I was arrested at a safety check point and charged with Less Safe Driving and Driving Under The Influence. Stressed out and confused about how to handle this ordeal I quickly hired an attorney who I thought I could trust. After 6 months I realized that that attorney didn't have any intentions of winning my case instead he wanted me to make a plea to Reckless Driving even though I declared my innocence and had the evidence to prove it. He tried to convince me it would be the officers word against mine and that I wouldn't have a chance in court. Even though I had already invested $3000 of my hard earned money into that attorney, I terminated him and started over from scratch to find an Attorney who would fight for me. I search the internet day and night and came across Evan, after listening to his DUI videos on You Tube. I immediately set up an appointment with Evan the next day informing him of my case and the my evidence that I was innocent. Evan insured me that he would stand by me and try to win my case with the best of his abilities. During the court proceedings Evan was sharp and diligent and never left one stone unturned. I was totally amazed at his fearlessness and determination to get to the truth. From the beginning of the trial to the very end he never let up on the prosecutor and Officer. He systematically dissected all the states evidence and brought out the true facts of my innocence. His communication with the jury was flawless and pure Genius. On that day I was represented by a true Master of his craft. It only took the Jury 20 minutes to return A NOT GUILTY VERDICT ON BOTH CHARGES. Trust and Believe Evan Watson Is the Best Defense Attorney in Ga. An Honest Man who will fight for You! A HERO OF DEFENSE!

  2. Call Evan Watson!!!!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me put it like this.....I have Evan Watson on speed dial in my cell phone in case I need any consultation on legal matters. During my situation with DUI, his knowledge of laws really made me comfortable and I cannot thank Evan Watson enough for his assistance. Again, I am glad I made the right choice choosing Evan Watson and I will advise anybody needing help to give Evan Watson a call. Thanks.

  3. No driving points or penalies

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was charged with three different warrants after my single vehicle accident, Evan had them all waived. He is extremely professional, helpful, and dependable.

  4. NOT GUILTY!!!!!!!

    Posted by Russell, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a DUI 9 months ago. I was feeling really down, depressed and couldn't see light and end of the tunnel. I contacted several attorneys that all told me my case was hopeless, not winnable and that I was basically screwed. I was about to plead guilty until I called Evan. He set up a meeting immediately and even went out of his way to meet up with me and go over my case in person. He began working right away and guided me through the process. He personally kept in touch with me through phone calls, text messages and emails. Evan gave my family and I some much needed peace of mind. After months of no license and a lot of stress, I walked out of that court room with a not guilty verdict!! I can go get my license back today and I have a clean record!! Evan's skills in the court room were like that out of a movie. I was beyond impressed with how comfortable he was and how he could really connect with the jury. Evan kept it real, he's even called and kept in contact after the trial to check in on me. Evan Watson is hands down the best DUI lawyer around and a real stand up guy. I can't thank him enough for what he did for my family. Thank you Evan!!

  5. My Speeding & DUI Charges Dropped

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't begin to explain my appreciation for Mr. Evan Watson. If you want an attorney who has the knowledge, experience, and abilities to understand the intricacies of the legal system, you have found him. I had the opportunity to hire Mr. Watson when I was down and out with no where to turn.To start, I was caught doing 91 in a 65 and subsequently pulled over off of Georgia 400. I was asked to take a field sobriety test as well as a breathalyzer, where I blew a .108. I was taken to jail and was under the impression my license would be taken away for a minimum of a year and hefty fines would soon follow along with a DUI on my criminal record. After speaking with Mr. Watson he was able to conclude that neither would be the case.Mr. Watson was able to negotiate a deal that would not only keep by license but would also keep the DUI off my record!. In the end it was his pure professionalism and outstanding unbeatable performance in the court room that led to our victory. I would highly recommend this gentlemen to anyone seeking legal advice and assistance. He is the man with the plan and for that I couldn't thank him enough.

  6. Review for Evan Watson

    Posted by Ervin Gwynn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Watson.

    Working with Mr. Watson was a wonderful experience. Foremost, he had very reasonable prices and was flexible in terms of setting a payment schedule. He was very knowledgeable and organized, which was apparent during legal proceedings. Moreover, he was always professional, respectful, and helped ease my anxiety about my legal woes. I would highly recommend Mr. Watson to anyone in need of legal counsel.

  7. Robert Bartosz

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Evan back in 2010 to represent me for a DUI.in Douglas County GA.We had several calander calls over the past 2yrs.we were there together for each one.Evan noticed that the state did not have there main piece of evidence against me.We brought in an expert witness to show,that the officer performed the int.sobriety test incorrectly.and he lost his copy of the toxacology test.The day of trial.Evan stood his ground and showed that the state did not have a real case against me to the the jury.Evan showed the Jury why should not find meGuilty on the charges brought against me.The prosecutor tried real hard to prove his case and couldn't.The jury found me not guilty on both charges.of Dui.and Unsafe Driver.
    Evan did a great job and theres not enough words to say thanks.

  8. My minor in posession case

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Evan's work on my case without a doubt saved my future career. I am currently a college student studying pre-law. I was charged with minor in possession of alcohol, which if convicted could have prevented my admission to law school or the bar. Evan stayed in constant contact with me throughout the case and was always a phone call away. He worked quickly and efficiently, and was able to have my case completely dismissed and expunged from my record. Thank god I chose Evan Watson to represent me otherwise I might have had to switch majors. If you want a lawyer who is going to work for you with your best interest in mind, Evan Watson is hands down the choice to make.

  9. Excellence in the form of an attorney

    Posted by sam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First and foremost i would like to say that Evan was a blessing in disguise for me. I had a rough turnout with law enforcement and really did not know what my turn out was going to present. Fortunately i hired Mr. Watson as my attorney and 99% of my tickets were wiped out along with me getting my license back from my appeal case as well! I am very fortunate for meeting Evan Watson and please assure that if i need any help with anything dealing with legal jargon i will be calling this attorney!

  10. Bad Timing

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Watson.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Evan Watson helped the judge and jury see why my actions involving passing a school bus was the only alternative I had. Mr. Watson was very informative and knowledgeable in providing all my options and possible outcomes from the onset of this unfortunate ordeal. He was supportive and helped me to feel more at ease with the situation. I would recommend him highly because he is there to help.

See why Mr. Watson's clients trust him with their livelihood. Call for free consult.

404-642-6333