Donald W Singleton’s Reviews

Donald W Singleton

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Completely Satisfied Client

    Posted by Richard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    This was the first and only time that I have gone to a lawyer in my life. I was badly injured in a car accident and as I started conversations with my insurance company as well as the person at fault's insurance company I felt very uncomfortable with the whole process. When I first set foot in Mr. Singleton's office I told him that I was very reluctant to hire a lawyer. From the very start Mr. Singleton's primary interest was to ensure that I got the care that I needed and that I was fairly compensated for all care related to the car accident injuries. Matters got even more complicated since mid way through my treatment, I was involved in a second accident that was again not my fault making it very difficult to prove to which extent the first accident or second accident contributed to my injuries. My care and treatment lasted over 1 year and Mr. Singleton was very patient again ensuring all my symptoms were taken care of before moving to on to next steps. Mr. Singleton successfully negotiated on my behalf to the fullest extent possible and with him worrying about all the details and negotiations I could focus on my recovery. I trust Mr. Singleton completely and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney. I hope that I do not need a lawyer again, but if I do my first call will be to Mr. Singleton.

  2. Thankful I had support of a very effective personal injury attorney, Don Singleton

    Posted by William, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Following my accident (with a Lady, DUI and over twice the legal limit coming head-on into my windshield), my car damages exceeded $ 9.000.00 and I was very shaken and having neck and shoulder pain from the whiplash injuries. I did not think I needed an Attorney, however, with doctor and emergency room visit bills piling up and little help from insurance companies, I did a lot of research and asking around and selected the Singleton Law Firm, Alpharetta, GA., to assist me. Throughout my business and personal career decisions, I really appreciate that this Law Firm selection was my best decision from the start through to the mediation settlement with the insurance company. I was kept aware of all issues, dates and the consultations timely. Don Singleton and his attorney, paralegal staff and private investigator resources proved to be very helpful in my understanding of what was going on during the case I sincerely thank them.
    William, VP & General Manager, Suwanee, GA.

  3. One of the best

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Don was amazing... He helped in anything we needed and was able to answer any questions we had! I would highly recommend Don to any one! He had extended knowledge of the laws that referred to our case... Great Job!!

  4. DUI lawyer

    Posted by Ser'Darius, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Singleton's firm represented me in a DUI case in which I was the victim. I live in California so everything had to be done long distance. His firm was always easy to contact and corresponded my emails almost immediately at all times. They kept me abreast of all goings on and closed out my case in a timely fashion. Although I do feel that we settled for less than we should have, I definitely would recommend him to represent those closest to me.

  5. Dependable Attorney

    Posted by Cynthia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My impression of Mr. Singleton is that he has used his twenty plus years of service and experience to create a unique bond and trust with his clients and the community he serves. A deffinate first choice for legal advice.
    Sincerely, Cynthia

  6. Great Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Ashley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don Singleton helped me in a car accident case. He kept me informed, and got my more money than I thought I would receive from the case. He got all my medical bills lowered tremendously. He is overall a very nice person, and is there to help you. I would defiantly recommend him!

  7. Complete confidence!

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the opportunity to work with Don for several years before I needed his legal services so it was not a hard decision to hire him to appeal a case for me. Although I had a slanted impression of "personal injury" lawyers, after seeing Don in action in my court case, I realized how much work goes into preparing to represent a client and how organized he is. He was very respectful not only to the court but also other lawyers and people in the court. Very professional but still very personable too! Would recommend him to my friends.

  8. Great Attorney !

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From my first phone contact with Mr. Singleton my case was handled in the most professional way. He answered all questions and concerns and made a stressful situation an easy to understand process.
    I would happily recommend anyone to Mr. Singleton for a smart, confident, professional attorney.

  9. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Paul, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Singleton is a god send, and a wonderful person he represents us and our 10yr old daughter. We feel that he has treated us like people rather than another case. He responds to calls and emails in a timely manner and he also keeps us informed of what is going on in our case. He has sat down with us on several occasions to explain what is going on in our court case. I would highly recommend Mr. Singleton and we would also use him again if the need ever arose. Thank you Mr. Singleton for everything that you have done for us over the last year!!!!

  10. A Great Attorney With Even Greater Results.

    Posted by Mark, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Singleton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hoped I would never need a lawyer, but when problems came up with a company that wouldn't make things right... I'm glad I met Donald Singleton.
    He helped my family twice (Not counting the times he gave us advice over the phone to help avoid legal problems)
    Don closed out my case with surprisingly better results than I was expecting. He fought my legal positions hard and really kept in touch throughout the process.
    When my daughter's employer did something unthinkable, he helped her manage thru the difficult times, and then made times very difficult for the ex-manager, (who is no longer working or allowed in the US) and did not let them or their attorneys get away with anything.
    If you're on the fence about and attorney to go with, I would recommend calling Don for a quick discussion about your case. In those few minutes you'll see why I'm raving and rating him 5-Star Excellent.

Call now for a free consultation.

770-889-6010