James Edgar Radford’s Reviews

James Edgar Radford

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. a Godsend

    Posted by Jared, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i lost my job right after i became disabled.. my company didn't want to give me any accommodation.. i was eventually able to find another job.. but i lost almost a year of income.. i had a real hard time finding a lawyer who would take my kind of case.. james filed a lawsuit and company agreed to pay almost 2 years wage to settle the case.. i am so thankful to this day

  2. Excellent

    Posted by Carol, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first hired James to help with my unemployment case. He looked carefully at all my records and told me I had a case for unpaid overtime wages as well. He and his staff spent hours meeting with me and on the phone getting all the facts. They figured out exactly how much I was owed, sent a great letter to my company, and were able to negotiate a fair settlement. I would highly recommend James, Caleb and Keith to anyone.

  3. B.C. Cartersville, Georgia - Terminated After Almost 15 Years - Employer Attempted to Recover UI Received

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    Mr. Radford and his team, including Caleb Gross, enthusiastically took on my case where I needed to head-off my ex employer's attempt to make me pay back almost $1500 in Unemployment Insurance I had received, which could have caused a hardship for me and my family.

    The employer was trying to shroud my discharge in allegations of incompetency and tardiness instead of stating the "real" reason. The actual reason was that it was in retaliation for my threat to file an EEOC Harassment Charge under Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964.

    Mr. Radford and Mr. Gross cleverly guided my previous employer, during the GDOL Appeal Hearing, into admitting under oath, and in a legal preceding, that he had in fact fired me "mainly" because of my threat to file the EEOC Charge.

    Thanks to my legal team, the GDOL Appeals Hearing Officer, saw this for what it was, an allowed my benefits to stay with me. His statements in his ruling indicated that he believed I was fired in retaliation and NOT because of a "spell of being late for work" or "failing to follow orders and using company computers for personal reasons" as was the given reasons when I was fired.

    I give them both kudos. Well done guys!

    BC, March, 2014

    1. James Edgar Radford

      James Radford

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the review, and we are so happy we were able to help you obtain this great result! It looks like you mistakenly gave us 1/5 on the categories, however!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Atorney Radford is a excellent Lawyer. He will fight for your rights!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Atorney Radford is an excellent and honest Lawyer. I will definitely recommend him for anyone who need of a lawyer. He will fight for your rights! Good Job for your wonderful work.

  5. Excellent!

    Posted by Tanya,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney who needed help with a legal matter that was not within my area of expertise. I'm so glad that I selected James to represent me. He was very knowledgeable and practical. He did a great job of staying focused on what mattered most to me - winning. I felt very confident with James and would not hesitate to refer anyone to him for his legal services.

  6. Lisa K. Review

    Posted by Lisa, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James Radford is the best lawyer that i have used for representation

  7. Company Owner

    Posted by Lee, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Radford represented me in an EEOC case. He was extremely knowledgeable about the issues of law in this area. I found him to be very well prepared, insightful and an astute negotiator. He calmed my anxiety and I really felt he became the lead attorney in the room. Without hesitation I would chose Mr. Radford to represent me again.

  8. Employment assistance Dept of Labor

    Posted by Douglas, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kept me informed about my case, showed me what our course of action was and always returned phone calls. Felt me case was in good hands.

  9. Good Labor Lawyer

    Posted by BRIC, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Radford was very easy to work with from day one. He took on my case and we settled it very quickly and very professionally. I would highly recomend him and have to several people.

  10. An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Radford.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired James because of the great reviews I saw on this web site. He is everything everyone says. He keeps me informed and answers my questions quickly and thoroughly. He's bright and aggressive. My case is still in the beginning stages but I have a lot of confidence in him based on the way he has handled everything so far. I hope I do not need an attorney in the fuuture - but if I do... I will hire James.