James David Michael’s Reviews

James David Michael

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. James Michael is the Best Criminal Defense Lawyer!

    Posted by Keith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired James for my case in Dekalb County Ga, he is an aggressive and very logical attorney, he gave me a thorough understanding of the entire process, immediately you become aware of his integrity and commitment to your case. Phone calls were answered and info I requested about my case was always available. I can say there was nothing he failed to do and he was able to get my case dismissed. Thank you, James.

  2. Battery and damage to property

    Posted by Alan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We were in the unfortunate situation in which our son needed legal defense. After numerous phone interviews we chose Jim based on his knowledge of the law, as well as his professional and compassionate manner. For my son, it was money well spent. Jim showed no personal judgment about my son and was very aggressive in working the courts to get a fair ruling. I told Jim at the end of this situation I would gladly be a positive reference for him. I heard Jim providing my son with his own fatherly advice, which was outstanding. I highly recommend Jim to anyone needing honest feedback on legal matters and a legal defense if the situation arises.

  3. Jim is our "Go to" for our family with any traffic violations

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    With five drivers in our household, we have all needed Jim's assistance navigating through the system with what was the best way to handle a traffic violation. Jim was very knowledgeable on what would be the best course of action for our different circumstances. We think very highly of him and strongly recommend him!!

  4. James Michaels

    Posted by Sakeya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Mr. Michaels for about 2 years on various situations. Each time he worked efficiently on my behalf and the result had been a favorable outcome. I have recommended him to at least 2 people that have retained his services and were just as pleased.

  5. My Attorney is Great!

    Posted by Erica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Michael is wonderful! He is very attentive and desires to do the best for his client. I was able to be real, open and honest with him regarding my case. He was able to obtain the best solution for me and I am FOREVER grateful to him for that.

  6. Professional

    Posted by Dwayne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney James David Micheal handle a modification to my probation sentences. Dude to the nature of my crime Mr. Michael was very professional and non-judgmental. I will be using Mr. Michael in the future and very confident in his ability to get the job done. He was trustworthy, Knowledgeable of the subject matter and very professionals.

  7. Felony and Misdemeanor Defense

    Posted by Chuck, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    James handled a difficult and embarrassing situation with sensitivity and professionalism. Was non-judgmental and provided an efficient expeditious legal defense.

    James is a life-saver. Do NOT trust the District Attorney or the court system to "do the right thing". I only wish I had him in my speed dial when I was erroneously and unfairly arrested.

  8. Very in tune with his knowledge about the law and how the legal system works.

    Posted by Daven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Michael was very aggressive on getting my case resolved without any convictions on my record. I was actually referred to him from a friend so in my mind, I basically knew that he could be trusted and that Mr. Michael would be able to help me out not only just to resolve my case but beyond that life lessons wise. I was arrested on a marijuana charge in which I'm assuming he has had quite a few in his career and he basically knew what to do in order for me to digress. In a Zero Tolerance county, Mr. Michael was able to argue my case well. He did not give up when the prosecutor initially rejected his first attempt to get my case resolved without jail time. He was aggressive on my part which I am sure was the reason I did not go to jail. Then I got arrested a second before resolving my first case for the same charge, he was able to put off my first court date long enough for me to get my second charge resolved to where the county of my first charge was not able to find out about me getting arrested again which would have surely sent me to jail in my first charge had I not been able to hire Mr. Michael as my attorney. Overall, Mr. Michael knows his business and will do everything in his power to resolve your case in a way that satisfies you and the state as well. He will not give up and will argue your case to the fullest extent. Life lesson wise, without saying it verbally, I kind of felt that his aim was to resolve my case so that I could go on in my life without these charges prohibiting me to get the career that I truly want. So I learned that if I wanted to have a stress free life, do not put myself in situations that can impact my future for the worse.

  9. Outstanding service

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Michael and I initially had a "bad" ruling in a case in which he was helping me. However, without charging me 10 cents more he did extra work on my behalf, including a court appearance, which resulted in a better outcome for me. Many attorneys would simply have said " I tried" and left it at that. Mr. Michael went way above what was required or expected of him. I recommend him highly.

  10. Recommendation

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Michael.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was falsely accused of a felony by a very convincing self serving lunatic with legal training. Jim reviewed the evidence and saw that it was complete nonsense but was sufficient to confuse a Judge and Jury. He worked with the DA's office to get charges dropped and the charge expunged. His charges were fair and he put a lot of effort into this as it was a complex issue. After the charges were dropped he (without further fee) obtained the expungement pretty much on his own. I highly recommend Jim for his knowledge, tenacity and dedication to his work.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

404-371-1170