Andrew Jared Richman’s Reviews

Andrew Jared Richman

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Service

    Posted by Matt, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When AJ took our case he was very optimistic that he could really help us, while I was doubtful. But I should not have been. AJ results with our case exceeded our expactations and he will be our first phone call if we have any traffic issues again. He kept us informed, directed us on what to do and everything came ot just as he said. I would recommend that if you have a traffic case, that you call AJ. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

  2. Outstanding Service

    Posted by Matt, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    AJ handled my case and I am more than satisfied with the outcome. From the time I contacted him until my case was resolved, he was with me every step of the way. He kept me informed before my court date and guided my through the maze of our intimidating court services and was with me every step. I was MORE than pleased with the outcome. If you have a traffic citatation problem of ANY kind, I recommend you call Mr Richman ASAP and you will not be sorry.

  3. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by AJA, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After searching the web and calling many traffic attorney's for my son's traffic ticket, I came across Mr. Richman's web page. I read all of the positive comments that were left by other clients, so I took the risk and called him. Not only did he call me back promptly, he was extremely professional! He connected with my son and handled his traffic violation. I would recommend AJ as he was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!

  4. A.J. Richman immeasurably improved the rest of my life through his dedication to my success.

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the past 5 years, I have retained several law firms to represent my interest in a very serious and complex criminal battle. After discovering that previous attorneys had been markedly over charged and under represented in the past, I was dedicated to find the superlative counsel needed to successfully advocate my “Hail Mary” motion. I believe Experience/Knowledge and professional (yet personable) communication are the two most important virtues a winning attorney must possess. A.J. Richman excels in both.

    One only needs to review Mr. Richman’s Avvo.com rating or any other source of Esq. credentialing to realize that he is the most qualified criminal attorney in North Georgia and exceptionally effective in the Lumpkin County area. A.J.’s Attorney Profile on his website clearly demonstrates how his specialized background as a successful prosecutor conglomerates into the perfect skill set needed to advocate for his client’s criminal defense. His education, ethical ratings, and professional networks establish Mr. Richman as the best defender one can hope to have on their side.

    Mr. Richman uses innovative tools to communicate with his clients such as MyCase.com making it easier to interface with documents, dates, messaging, etc. However, his modernized and efficient methods do not detract from the great personal service that eclipses any other attorney I have contracted. A.J. patiently listened and demonstrated a clear understanding of both my case and my desire to comprehend all facets of the process. Mr. Richman’s confidence and honest assessments allowed me to enter the courtroom with the assurance that he was dedicated to achieving the best possible results.

    A.J. Richman immeasurably improved the rest of my life through his dedication to my success.

  5. Exceeded Expectations!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I spoke with several attorneys before contacting AJ. The second I got off the phone I knew he was the lawyer I wanted to hire. He was confident, well-spoken, and nonjudgmental. During the legal process, all lines of communication remained open and I was able to call/text/email any time I had a question. AJ continually kept me informed of the process every step of the way as well. With AJ as my lawyer, I knew my best interest was at heart. I trusted him and was 100% confident in his abilities. He exceeded my expectations, and I know he worked for ME, and not just for a paycheck.

  6. AJ is the lawyer for you!

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a DUI in White County, GA, and AJ was able to get it reduced to reckless driving. AJ not only achieved the result I wanted, but he kept me informed and explained what was happening each step of the way. If you are looking for an attorney that cares about you as a person and not just as a client, AJ is the clear choice. Not only did he provide the same, if not better, services than other attorneys in the area, he did so without overcharging. Aj told me exactly what he was going to do, and he did it. As a client, I was able to contact AJ and get a prompt response from him. He took the time to clearly explain what was going on instead of just telling me what he was doing. Most people don't fully understand the process and some attorneys don't care enough to sit down and really make you feel like you are part of the process. With AJ, you not only receive his expertise and excellent legal services, you have a legal representative who is fully involved in your case and with providing the results you want. AJ is professional in his dealings, and you will feel safe in knowing he is handling your case!

  7. Traffic Violation in White County

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    AJ was very responsive when I reached out to him to help me with a traffic violation in White County. He was quite knowledgeable and laid out all my options for me very clearly. We ended with a favorable outcome for my case and I'm happy with his services.

  8. Professional, Personable, And Informative

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    My experience in retaining Andrew J. Richman was a positive experience. He was objective in conveying potential good news and bad news before I retained him. Andrew was very informative of potential outcomes regarding my case. Because A.J. was diligent in keeping me apprised of the process, there were no surprises. A.J. openly discussed his strategy for representing me and was very transparent. The only stipulation I needed to adhere to was his advice of "Don't discuss your case with people. I'm your attorney and I'm in your corner. Discuss any concerns or question you have with me. I'm available to you." A.J.'s advice to me of maintaining confidentiality allowed him to conduct his representation of me more effectively. A.J. used every shred of information to contradict the opposing counsel. Even the opposing counsel's witnesses contradicted themselves based on A.J.'s methodical and deliberate line of questioning. A.J. was not afraid to object on my behalf. I attribute A.J.'s confidence, in part, to his time spent as a prosecutor. The remainder of A.J.'s confidence derives from his diligent effort in his research and retained knowledge. Ultimately, A.J. won the case for me. I would recommend anyone to the professional level of representation he provides.

  9. Outstanding attorney who truly cares

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I will begin by stating that Mr. Richman was more productive, informative, and expressed more care and concern in one week than my previous attorney did in over two years. Several years ago I retained an attorney to represent me in what appeared to be a relatively simple case that should have been resolved long ago. However, after giving me a pep talk and taking my money, the attorney was mostly unresponsive to my calls, rarely answered my questions or addressed my concerns, and did very little, if anything with my case. Meanwhile, the case drug on and on and become more and more complicated. Well, I finally had enough a decided it was time for a change. After some research and recommendations from other attorneys I decided to give Mr. Richman a call. It didn't take long to realize that my experience with Mr. Richman would be much different than my experience with the prior attorney. Within a matter of days of contacting Mr. Richman, we had already met and discussed the case in detail, he had thoroughly reviewed the facts and details, and was already at the court house filing motions and getting things done. For the first time, I knew I had a competent and compassionate attorney on my side who was willing and able to fight to get positive results. In short, you will not regret retaining Mr. Richman as an attorney or having him as a friend.

  10. A great attorney!

    Posted by Rich, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Richman.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    AJ was extremely helpful. He was great about getting back to me quickly and his knowledge of the laws helped a great deal. Worth every penny.