Kevin Joseph Pratt’s Reviews

Kevin Joseph Pratt

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recent legal work

    Posted by Bob, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Kevin represented us in a questionable debt collection case with positive results. I found Kevin to be very professional and knowledgeable in his field. In the handling of the case, he was effective and direct, while maintaining a high degree of personal integrity. I would recommend Kevin without reservation.
    Bob

  2. Efficient and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Roya, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Mr. Pratt is a great attorney which is Knowledgeable about what he practices, he has represented me very hands on most importantly has kept me in touch of what is going on with my case. So YES I will recommend him highly.

  3. Professional Help in a Difficult Time

    Posted by Ivan, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Due to a failed business adventure, I was sued for unpaid debts. Not knowing what my options were I started researching attorneys. Kevin was the only attorney I could find that seemed to specialize in helping debtors (most sites had significant info on how an attorney can help a creditor and then one line on how they can help debtors... Kevin's not like that, he focuses on helping debtors). Upon finding his site I reached out by phone and received solid advice on how to proceed.

    Once we finally had a face to face meeting it was timely and Kevin was EXTREMELY knowledgeable and confident in how we needed to handle the situation.

    During the entire engagement, Kevin responded to all inquires from me promptly and thoroughly, never leaving me in the dark as to what was going on.

    I HIGHLY recommend Kevin to anyone in a similar situation.

    Thanks, Kevin, for a job well done!

  4. Dynamite Criminal Attorney!

    Posted by Jonathan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kevin Pratt is an astounding Lawyer, as well as a great down to earth guy. He helped me with my Marijuana charge and i would not trust any other lawyer with any charge you have. Thanks Kevin

    -Jonathan

  5. A very good Professional attorney with reasonable fees

    Posted by Stephen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pratt helped my son with a misdemeanor charge against him. Mr. Pratt was very professional and prompt with court attendance. His fees were very reasonable and he proved to be trustworthy in all ways. Mr. Pratt put us at ease from the start on my sons case explaining how the system works and our probable choices and time frame. He turned a negative situation into a learning lesson for my son. He is still there if we need him anytime. I would recommend him to anyone needing an attorney.

  6. Honest and smart lawyer who actually cares for his clients

    Posted by Young, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We visited Kevin Pratt recently and came out of his office very informed and with much needed confidence. Before we visited Kevin I had a very sour taste in my mouth after visiting few attorneys and coming out disappointed with our consultations. Kevin sat with us and explained to us about our situation and gave us every option we had before telling us it's not the right time for us to use any attorneys at this time. We clearly knew after that he wasn't after profit but he really wanted best for my family and I. Kevin is my proof that I can still trust few out there and my family and I will be hiring for any future situations.

  7. Got a dismissal

    Posted by Bonaventure, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin is very knowledgeable of the law and helped me get a dismissal from a credit company that was raising hell on me.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Keshia, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin Pratt is a great Lawyer! He is knowledgeable, professional and gets the job done. He made my day today and saved me from having thieves steal my hard earned money. I recommend this lawyer and he will be the first person I turn to if I have any future legal matters. Thanks Kevin for all of your hard work on my case.

  9. Criminal Charges DISMISSED

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was facing criminal charges in Gwinnett County and Kevin made them go away completely - all charges were dismissed before even going to court the first time.

  10. Applied Knowledge is Power

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Pratt.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'd received several law office advertisements and I was in between Kevin and another law office. I'm glad I chose Mr. Pratt because not only was he very helpful with his consultation, but his rate was very reasonable as well, and the end result was in my favor. I recommend Mr. Pratt.

770-614-4811