Samuel Jackson Siemon’s Reviews

Samuel Jackson Siemon

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Siemon.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Siemon Law Firm has represented me for the past several years. I am always able to count on every one at The Siemon Law Firm to professionally guide me in the right direction. Even at times when I was unable to pay my bill, this team worked out a payment plan that met my budget. I have come to think of this team as family, and I appreciate all of the work that they have done for me and my girls! When it comes to family law, this is the team you want on your side!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Siemon.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Sam was approachable, knowledgeable, and attentive when handling my case. Even though my case was a relatively small matter, he took it very seriously and acted as though I was his top priority. He arrived to court early and was organized, prepared, and assertive. No one wishes to hire an attorney, but if you need to, I feel that Sam is a great choice. I would highly recommend him and his law firm; they obviously care a great deal about their clients.

  3. So glad I chose this firm

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Siemon.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you so very much for your help with everything and your support. I am very happy with my decision to have The Siemon Law Firm represent my children and I with my divorce. I greatly appreciate how very helpful, professional and friendly you have been during this process. Samuel, Shawna and John have been so great!  It is comforting to me, during this difficult time, to know that you all have our best interests in the forefront.

  4. A Very Good Experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Siemon.

    Sam Siemon represented me during a very difficult time in my life. He was very attentive to my case and all of my concerns. Sam and his staff were always very knowledgeable and were a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend his Law Firm.

  5. Best Decision I Ever Made

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Siemon.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was forced to file for divorce and found Sam's Law Firm on the internet. I had no idea what to expect from the process but was in a really bad situation that I had to get out of. The staff and attornys at the siemon law firm were extremely helpful and agressive in making sure my kids and I got everything we needed out of the case. I was always able to reach them when I needed them, they responded to my calls and e-mails every time I needed them. I really felt like they were on my side and really cared about me and my problems. If I ever need a lawyer again, I will call them for sure.

  6. Better Off Representing Yourself

    Posted by Jon Gregory, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Samuel Siemon.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Something to be said about intuition, go with your gut on this one. I didn't and now I am paying the consequences. I could not afford to not take this opportunity to express my concerns and hopefully prevent others from having the same bad experience I did. There are too many good, knowledgeable attorneys that are in this line of work for the right reasons, than for anyone to have to settle on this one. If you are anything like me, you know very little about the legal system and hope and pray that if ever faced with needing legal representation, that they will put you at ease while guiding you through this difficult process. This did not happen! I was told everything I wanted to hear in the initial consultation but then became just a number once my check was cashed. From the beginning, I informed them of where I was financially and what I could afford to spend. Not only did they not listen to this, but they didn’t listen to half the statements I made, as I had to give them over and over on multiple meetings with Mr. Siemon and his staff. This same lack of organization and preparation carried over in my case. Ultimately I lost the battle of getting my boys and only get to see them a fraction of the time that I should be. When it was all said and done, I lost getting my boys; lost half of nice yearly salary and given an attorney bill that was twice as much as I told them I could afford to pay. Now, I’m being sued by Mr. Samuel Siemon and the The Siemon Law Firm for non-payment. Help me understand this; you pre-qualify someone before they make any major purchases, wouldn’t the same apply to potential costly legal fees? If I walk in and tell you all I can afford is a Pinto, you can’t sell me a Cadillac. Please don’t get me wrong, I’m not suggesting his services where that of a Cadillac either. If anything, the metaphor of the used car salesman is actually fitting. The fact is, I point blank told Mr. Siemon what I could afford to pay and now he is using his legal muscle to get money out of me that I just don’t have. See you in court Mr. Siemon. This time I can assure you that I will be better informed and much better represented. I hope you fight harder for your money than you do for your clients!

    1. Samuel Jackson Siemon

      Samuel Siemon

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client expressed great appreciation for all of the hard work we did on his behalf until he was served with our lawsuit. He told my staff that he would pay the money that he owed us as soon as he could because we did such a great job that he wanted to make sure we would represent him in the future if he ever needed us. He told us that he was going to pay and we waited and we tried to set up a payment plan with him to pay off his past due balance. After 8 months and no progress towards his past due amount, we were forced to begin the collection process. This client came to an agreement with his wife on all issues including child custody which was his decision, not ours. If he would like for me to post his real name and why he agreed to what he did, I will be happy to post those reasons here if he wants to give me permission to do so.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

    2. Samuel Jackson Siemon

      Samuel Siemon

      Lawyer Comment:

      UPDATE
      Unfortunately we were unable to resolve the issue of unpaid fees with this client and were forced to proceed with a court hearing yesterday. At the hearing this client was given a full opportunity to present the court with all of his complaints and concerns. After hearing every concern from this client, the court ruled in favor of The Siemon Law Firm and awarded us all of the money owed to us plus interest and court costs. This is the first time in the history of our firm that we have taken such drastic measures against one of our clients and it truly pained us to do so. Unfortunately this was a special case where these actions were justified.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Excellent Law Firm

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Siemon.
    • I hired Samuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Siemon Law firm represents itself well. The staff is understanding and easy to work with especially through delicate times. I would recommend them as they are very detailed and thorough.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

770-521-4316