Richard Michael Morgan’s Reviews

Richard Michael Morgan

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Morgan & DiSalvo Review

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Richard and his firm were very skilled and precise in assisting my wife and I with all the the new implications of the recently passed tax act.

  2. Estate Planning and Will Preparation

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Morgan had the difficult task of walking my husband and I through what was essentially "Estate Planning 101". He effectively communicated and provided us with the knowledge and information we needed to understand estate planning concepts/rationale, and provided the guidance we needed to help us make the choices that best suited our current needs, while allowing flexibility for any future changes.

  3. Your loss if you don't choose Richard Morgan

    Posted by Shirley, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard has helped our family through many difficult decisions and mounds of paperwork as if we were a part of his own family. Truly, we consider him a part of ours. His knowledge and attention to detail is vast, yet he makes you feel completely comfortable with any concerns that you have. He is unassuming, kind and is well versed in handling difficult situations with professionalism and honesty. He is a wealth of solutions when all you can see are problems.

  4. an excellent choice of estate and wills

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    as a non-lawyer, estate planning and wills are, simply put, confusing. Richard and Loraine did an excellent job of explaining, laying out the options, working with our schedules, and re-explaining the options.

    pricey -- well, I'll say not "price conscious", but I would do it with them again

  5. Excellent Strategy and Results

    Posted by Catherine, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I work as an Insurance Broker and have referred my clients to for Richard for 15 years. I met him while working with clients that needed an expert with Special Needs trusts. As a referring professional with my clients requests, I was included in the planning process for them, and understood; He is extremely smart, creative and always informed of changes and all aspects of Estate Planning needs. He communicates with empathy and gives the client the ability to understand all ramifications of what is a very complex area of law. About 5 years ago I realized that I needed serious estate planning documents and not just a will. I worked with Richard to advise and complete my Estate Plans, (when my father passed there were a lot of problems with the attorney's grasp of law and problems from that). Richard worked hard, really thought about me, not just the law and came up with solutions to my estate due to the varied nature of my estate; and the fact that I own a business as the sole shareholder. Not at any time, did I feel like my questions to him were silly, or insignificant. He answered each question, taking the time to understand and propose a solution. I have told my clients this especially in regards to family and estates: It's not the document only the attorney provides that's important, (a lot of docs are downloaded these days) it is the defense of the document if the document is ever challenged. That is most most valuable service an attorney provides.

  6. Estate Planning Process

    Posted by Dennis, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard Morgan lives up to the "passionate estate planning" claim. When spending time with us, he concentrated on the substantial issues and our questions. His explanations were evidence of extensive experience with other clients. Documentation was complete, fully organized and extensive--offered to us electronically or hardcopy. He made our estate planning process relatively painless.

  7. Estate Planning, Trusts and Will Preparation

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard helped us with estate planning, setting up trusts and will preparation. He took a complex situation for planning purposes (due to our citizenship and location of assets) and determined which options best suited our needs. He was professional, very knowledgeable and efficient. We would highly recommend him.

  8. Richard Morgan=Excellent

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.

    Very responsive and professional. He is a fantastic attorney for anything regarding Estate Planning and Business Succession planning. I'm sure there is more but that is what he helped us with.

  9. Review Richard Morgan

    Posted by Bruce, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard was recommended by our money manager who had vetted many of his peers.

    We are very pleased with the results. Richard did a very thorough job. he understood our objectives and set up trusts to ensure our wishes are carried out.

  10. Knowledgeable and Professional

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard identified a need for a special needs trust of which we were not aware. His knowledge and professionalism are tops.

Call now for a free consultation.

678-720-0750