Richard Michael Morgan’s Reviews

Richard Michael Morgan

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent trusts, estates, wealth planning attorney

    Posted by Brett, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My wife and I needed new comprehensive estate plans and met with Richard. He is extremely knowledgeable and completely engaged in the process. He is also a terrific educator in what can be a confusing and complex area of law. Richard and his team spent considerable time with us, presenting multiple options and helping us to think through various scenarios, all without ever rushing us to a decision or steering us any particular way. There are a lot of very good lawyers out there, but very few who also combine technical skill with a clear client service orientation and commitment. Highly recommended.

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by Janet, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a divorce, I met with Mr. Morgan to establish Power of Attorney and Advance Health Care Directive. He spent a lengthy amount of time on the initial visit to educate me on the different facets of estate planning. He never charged for this service. Mr. Morgan and his staff were very professional and organized. I highly recommend Mr. Morgan for your estate planning needs.

  3. Retired Individual

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard and his staff are very thorough in their recommendations and preparation of my estate plan. I own real estate in two states and Richard was able to manage the transfer of the deed to my out of state property. If you have a large or complex estate, I would highly recommend Richard.

  4. Richard Morgan is topnotch...

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Richard Morgan. He is a topnotch attorney who I've worked with on estate
    planning and will preparation for almost 20 years. He is ethical. compassionate and extremely
    knowledgeable.

  5. Estate Planning is Not Easy

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While not easy to plan for your own last days and eventual death we were immediately put at ease. Richard, Lorraine and Diane did an excellent job of explaining what we needed to consider and how to understand what their recommendations were for our own future, as well as what the situation would be after our deaths. All our concerns were addressed and considered when making our individual plans. We highly recommend them.

  6. Richard Morgan Review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I have been a client of Morgan & DiSalvo for 15+ years, and during that time had my will initially prepared and then updated. Both times, Richard and his staff have been extremely helpful and accommodating. They did not rush through the process, and were very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. I have referred others to them in the past, and will continue to do so.

  7. An excellent experience

    Posted by Dillard, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Trusts matter.

    I am a retired SVP from a major financial institution. My relationship with Richard Morgan began 3 years ago when he spearheaded a change in a family Trust to another institution. This is quite an involved and complicated process which included multiple touch points which he negotiated with these. Richard facilitated this process with each Trust department, their attorneys and the court system with extraordinary professionalism with the optimum results. As a result of this experience I retain his services to execute 3 additional family trusts with similar results. Richard is an astute attorney exhibiting the highest degree of knowledge and professionalism as I have worked with in my 40 years in the business community. You simply tell him the results you need and he makes the process nearly seamless. I can only give him the highest of recommendations.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Richard is very passionate and skilled in Estate Planning and took the time necessary to help my wife and I establish the plan and documents to protect our assets. He was very responsive in follow-up questions concerning proper title of assets.

  9. Morgan & DiSalvo Review

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Richard and his firm were very skilled and precise in assisting my wife and I with all the the new implications of the recently passed tax act.

  10. Estate Planning and Will Preparation

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Morgan had the difficult task of walking my husband and I through what was essentially "Estate Planning 101". He effectively communicated and provided us with the knowledge and information we needed to understand estate planning concepts/rationale, and provided the guidance we needed to help us make the choices that best suited our current needs, while allowing flexibility for any future changes.

Call now for a free consultation.

678-720-0750