Richard Michael Morgan’s Reviews

Richard Michael Morgan

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Richard Morgan is topnotch...

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Richard Morgan. He is a topnotch attorney who I've worked with on estate
    planning and will preparation for almost 20 years. He is ethical. compassionate and extremely
    knowledgeable.

  2. Estate Planning is Not Easy

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While not easy to plan for your own last days and eventual death we were immediately put at ease. Richard, Lorraine and Diane did an excellent job of explaining what we needed to consider and how to understand what their recommendations were for our own future, as well as what the situation would be after our deaths. All our concerns were addressed and considered when making our individual plans. We highly recommend them.

  3. Richard Morgan Review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I have been a client of Morgan & DiSalvo for 15+ years, and during that time had my will initially prepared and then updated. Both times, Richard and his staff have been extremely helpful and accommodating. They did not rush through the process, and were very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. I have referred others to them in the past, and will continue to do so.

  4. An excellent experience

    Posted by Dillard, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Trusts matter.

    I am a retired SVP from a major financial institution. My relationship with Richard Morgan began 3 years ago when he spearheaded a change in a family Trust to another institution. This is quite an involved and complicated process which included multiple touch points which he negotiated with these. Richard facilitated this process with each Trust department, their attorneys and the court system with extraordinary professionalism with the optimum results. As a result of this experience I retain his services to execute 3 additional family trusts with similar results. Richard is an astute attorney exhibiting the highest degree of knowledge and professionalism as I have worked with in my 40 years in the business community. You simply tell him the results you need and he makes the process nearly seamless. I can only give him the highest of recommendations.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Richard is very passionate and skilled in Estate Planning and took the time necessary to help my wife and I establish the plan and documents to protect our assets. He was very responsive in follow-up questions concerning proper title of assets.

  6. Morgan & DiSalvo Review

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Richard and his firm were very skilled and precise in assisting my wife and I with all the the new implications of the recently passed tax act.

  7. Estate Planning and Will Preparation

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Morgan had the difficult task of walking my husband and I through what was essentially "Estate Planning 101". He effectively communicated and provided us with the knowledge and information we needed to understand estate planning concepts/rationale, and provided the guidance we needed to help us make the choices that best suited our current needs, while allowing flexibility for any future changes.

  8. Your loss if you don't choose Richard Morgan

    Posted by Shirley, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard has helped our family through many difficult decisions and mounds of paperwork as if we were a part of his own family. Truly, we consider him a part of ours. His knowledge and attention to detail is vast, yet he makes you feel completely comfortable with any concerns that you have. He is unassuming, kind and is well versed in handling difficult situations with professionalism and honesty. He is a wealth of solutions when all you can see are problems.

  9. an excellent choice of estate and wills

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    as a non-lawyer, estate planning and wills are, simply put, confusing. Richard and Loraine did an excellent job of explaining, laying out the options, working with our schedules, and re-explaining the options.

    pricey -- well, I'll say not "price conscious", but I would do it with them again

  10. Excellent Strategy and Results

    Posted by Catherine, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Morgan.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I work as an Insurance Broker and have referred my clients to for Richard for 15 years. I met him while working with clients that needed an expert with Special Needs trusts. As a referring professional with my clients requests, I was included in the planning process for them, and understood; He is extremely smart, creative and always informed of changes and all aspects of Estate Planning needs. He communicates with empathy and gives the client the ability to understand all ramifications of what is a very complex area of law. About 5 years ago I realized that I needed serious estate planning documents and not just a will. I worked with Richard to advise and complete my Estate Plans, (when my father passed there were a lot of problems with the attorney's grasp of law and problems from that). Richard worked hard, really thought about me, not just the law and came up with solutions to my estate due to the varied nature of my estate; and the fact that I own a business as the sole shareholder. Not at any time, did I feel like my questions to him were silly, or insignificant. He answered each question, taking the time to understand and propose a solution. I have told my clients this especially in regards to family and estates: It's not the document only the attorney provides that's important, (a lot of docs are downloaded these days) it is the defense of the document if the document is ever challenged. That is most most valuable service an attorney provides.

Call now for a free consultation.

678-720-0750