Loraine M. DiSalvo’s Reviews

Loraine M. DiSalvo

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Perfect for my Estate Planning and Will

    Posted by Alan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine 1-6 months ago.
    • Loraine handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Loraine DiSalvo is a clear communicator who explains the legal process carefully and patiently. She returns telephone calls and e-mails promptly, makes recommendations and suggests alternatives without prejudice and is a pleasure to work with.

  2. Loraine DeSalvo

    Posted by Donna, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine 1-6 months ago.
    • Loraine handled my Probate matter.

    Very knowledgeable, compassionate and a great communicator. She eased the overwhelmed feelings I was experiencing regarding probate, will, estate planning, etc.

  3. Excellent, well-informed attorney!

    Posted by Jamie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.

    Loraine was very helpful with our estate planning and offering advice related to our situation. She is very knowledgeable and keeps a watch on new laws and rules that may affect her clients. We had a great experience with Loraine and highly recommend her.

  4. Strong guidance on Wills, Estate Planning, and related documents.

    Posted by Glenn, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine 1-3 years ago.
    • Loraine handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Recommended by our financial advisor, we found Lorraine highly knowledgeable of laws and customs around wills, trusts & related documents. Particularly strong on tax implications from different choices. Equally as important, she has a very clear manner in explaining all issues and was very willing to take needed discussion time to ensure her clients understood. With blended family concerns we found her very helpful in explaining options. Her follow up was consistent yet not obtrusive.

  5. Assisted my wife and I in preparing Wills, Power of Attorney documents, and Health Care directives

    Posted by Larry, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine 1-3 years ago.
    • Loraine handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Loraine helped my wife and I prepare new Wills, Power of Attorney documents, and Georgia Advanced Healthcare directive documents. Her knowledge of relevant current law and issues was excellent, and very thorough. I also liked that she offered an up front fixed fee for the preparation of these 3 documents. I did not seek other more advanced estate planning advice/documents at this time, but Loraine did help me with a somewhat related matter in how to handle an inherited house sale.

    I would definitely consider using Loraine in the future for additional estate planning needs.

    The only small issue I had was that the entire process took longer than I had hoped or expected, but that was probably more an issue of my own expectations being unrealistic in terms of the total time required.

  6. Loraine M. DiSalvo

    Posted by Dimitri, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine 1-3 years ago.
    • Loraine handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Loraine prepared my last will and testament and related documents. She reviewed each document and explained my various options. Her input was helpful and appreciated. Loraine is the consummate professional.

  7. Review Loraine M. DiSalvo - Client Bob Iliff

    Posted by Bob Iliff, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine 1-3 years ago.
    • Loraine handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very satisfactory experience in a time of stress and transition for myself. I would highly recommend Loraine and her firm.

  8. True Professional

    Posted by Dave, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine 1-3 years ago.
    • Loraine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Loraine is a true professional - thought of every possible situation and made sure my plans took these into account...I have and will continue to recommend her

  9. The best possible guidance for guiding estate executors

    Posted by Ken, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine more than 3 years ago.
    • Loraine handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Loraine DiSalvo is extremely responsive, very smart and worth every penny. I never felt I was charged for time not used or for anything frivolous. We used email for lots of our communication and I never waited very long for her responses. As the executor of my mother's estate and having no prior experience in this role, she expertly guided me through the entire process and made things very easy for me and my family members.

  10. Loraine M. DiSalvo review

    Posted by Lenward, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loraine DiSalvo.
    • I hired Loraine more than 3 years ago.
    • Loraine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. Knowledgeable, trustworthy, knew what we needed in our situation.

Call now for a free consultation.

678-720-0750