Back to Stephen’s Profile

Stephen has received 53 client reviews

he is good at what he does

Posted by: Nick 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

I had a night that left me in all sorts of legal trouble and knew I needed a lawyer. when I started my search I was having trouble finding someone I felt comfortable with to handle my situation. after five meetings I met with Mr Coxen and finally knew the search was over. from the beginning he made me feel like he wanted the best outcome and would do what it took to achieve that. he always keep me up todate and informed about what was going on and what to expect. considering what I was charged with and what I ended up being convictedof I was extremely satisfied with Mr Coxen. he knows the legal system very well and I felt like I made the right decision. on a personal level he was easy to work with and just all round a good man. i would defiantly us Mr Coxen again and would recommend him to anyone needing legal assistance.

Great job

Posted by: Cortierra 24 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

I would like to say that Mr. Coxen is one lawyer you could trust. I'm a South Carolina resident and picking the right lawyer from Georgia for my case was hard but I trusted Mr. Coxen an everything he guaranteed me would happen did an my results were great! He also did a great job communicating and keeping me up to date with everything and made everything favorable for me.

I was etreamly pleased.

Posted by: Amber about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

Mr. Coxen was very professional and kept me informed the entire time. He worked with me and listened to what I had to say regarding my case. I was very pleased with my results and I thank him very much for all his help.

Highly Satisfied!

Posted by: Dee 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

This was the first time I ever had to retain a lawyer and am so glad I found Mr. Coxen. He was very attentive to my case, was quick in his responses to my questions, and was able to ease my anxiety with his confidence. During trial, Mr. Coxen was very thorough and detailed....I was highly impressed. I have already recommended Mr. Coxen to friends and will definitely use his services (if necessary) in the future!

Forever Thankful

Posted by: Cal and Kim 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

We have used Mr. Coxen twice to help us with custody issues. We would recommend him highly. Mr. Coxen was easy to talk to, listened to what our concerns were, and guided us thru the process. He was always available to us when we had a question or concern. We will continue to use Mr. Coxen in the future for our legal needs.

Professional, knowledgeable and caring

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

Stephen Coxen was selected because of his manner when I contacted him by phone. He was willing to advise me regarding my grandson and offered to make some initial inquiries and answered my questions before meeting with us. Upon meeting with him he was knowledgeable about the issue and offered suggestions on how to handle the case. He keep us informed in a timely manner during the process via phone and in person. His knowledge of the law and genuine manner was greatly appreciated during a difficult for us. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Great Attorney!

Posted by: Robin 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

Mr. Coxen is a true professional. He is well spoken and courteous. I retained his services for two family court cases and both went very well! His thoroughness and tact in the courtroom is unmatched.

Suberb Lawyer

Posted by: Rachel, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Stephen has helped me with a few legal issues now and has always done a suberb job and has gone above and beyond my expectations. He is extremely quick to respond which is often hard to find in a lawyer. He is understanding and listens to one's concerns, and always seems to ease my worries. He is very knowledgeable of the law and easily put is excellent, in my opinion one of the best, at what he does. He is always quick to answer my texts and phone calls which is a very important aspect in a lawyer to me. I have and will continue to refer his law firm. I simply have no complaints whatsoever. You won't be dissapointed while working with him!

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Lance, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Coxen handled my divorce for me. My divorce was a fairly simple one and it was not contested. However, I still wanted an attorney to represent me. Mr. Coxen was very personable and understanding. I appreciated the fact that he listened to me and tried to understand what I was looking for in an attorney. He provided me with the information I needed but let me make the decsions about the course of action to take. He was ALWAYS extremely responsive to me and kept me informed throughout the process. I have nothing but good things to say about him and the services he provided for me. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any legal services you might need.

Very pleased with results of my case. Great Job!!!!

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Coxen

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Stephen Coxen represented me on a speeding ticket in Covington, GA. I received the citation while traveling thru the area on my way to my residence in NC. He attended court on my behalf and took care of getting my speeding ticket MPH reduced, which lowered my fine and also kept points off my license. I did not have to miss any work related to the citation, he handled everything by phone and email. I highly recommend Stephen Coxen and his firm, Coxen and Worthington for any of your legal needs.