Stephen Lee Coxen’s Reviews

Stephen Lee Coxen

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Robin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.

    Mr. Coxen is a true professional. He is well spoken and courteous. I retained his services for two family court cases and both went very well! His thoroughness and tact in the courtroom is unmatched.

  2. Suberb Lawyer

    Posted by Rachel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephen has helped me with a few legal issues now and has always done a suberb job and has gone above and beyond my expectations. He is extremely quick to respond which is often hard to find in a lawyer. He is understanding and listens to one's concerns, and always seems to ease my worries. He is very knowledgeable of the law and easily put is excellent, in my opinion one of the best, at what he does. He is always quick to answer my texts and phone calls which is a very important aspect in a lawyer to me. I have and will continue to refer his law firm. I simply have no complaints whatsoever. You won't be dissapointed while working with him!

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Lance, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Coxen handled my divorce for me. My divorce was a fairly simple one and it was not contested. However, I still wanted an attorney to represent me. Mr. Coxen was very personable and understanding. I appreciated the fact that he listened to me and tried to understand what I was looking for in an attorney. He provided me with the information I needed but let me make the decsions about the course of action to take. He was ALWAYS extremely responsive to me and kept me informed throughout the process. I have nothing but good things to say about him and the services he provided for me. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any legal services you might need.

  4. Very pleased with results of my case. Great Job!!!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen Coxen represented me on a speeding ticket in Covington, GA. I received the citation while traveling thru the area on my way to my residence in NC. He attended court on my behalf and took care of getting my speeding ticket MPH reduced, which lowered my fine and also kept points off my license. I did not have to miss any work related to the citation, he handled everything by phone and email. I highly recommend Stephen Coxen and his firm, Coxen and Worthington for any of your legal needs.

  5. Reliable, Genuine and straightforward with passion to get the best result for his client.

    Posted by Ayodeji, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a great and reliable lawyer, Mr. Coxen is the right person. He was very confident throughout the process. Kept me informed and acted as the go to person between my wife and myself to get the best result for the case. He was very easy to talk to and knew what to do and how to keep me out of jail despite the DA adamant about me spending nothing less than 5 years in Jail. Basically in my eyes, HE IS THE BEST. Calm to a fault. Mr. Coxen is a true professional who has a passion for his work - I highly recommend his legal services.

  6. "Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to device."

    Posted by Chris and Yolande Moore, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Child Support matter.

    Attorney Stephen Coxen came highly recommended by David LaMalva of Conyers, Georgia. He helped my husband untangle three separate Child Support cases filed in Newton County that his ex-wife placed on the same children over and over again. He went to work and uncovered all the years of deception and revealed the Truth. Nothing can replace all the unnecessary harassment by the child support office, wrongful suspended licenses episodes nor the Warrant for Chris' arrest but we are very pleased to say that it is "Over" thanks to Attorney Coxen.

  7. Very Pleased with this Law Firm

    Posted by Herb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Before coming to Mr. Coxen I tried another law firm in Conyers and not to go into details but they failed to deliver, by this I mean they weren't available and in the end they never got the job done . From day one Mr. Coxen took care of my needs I was updated regularly and he answer all emails promptly even answered one while on his Honeymoon which I would say was way beyond the call of duty. His attentions to detail, knowledge of the law, level of commitment to my case is why I will be referring him to my friend and Family. I like so many others didn't set out to get a divorce but having this law firm in my corner gave me a piece of mind that I didn't have going into this, that there is a light at the end of the tunnel, Thanks Mr. Coxen

  8. One of the Best!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would like recommend Attorney Coxen to anyone in need of an excellent divorce attorney, as he's simply one of the best! Mr. Coxen is very professional and knowledgeable and keeps his client's best interest in mind. He took care of everything- turning such an unpleasant situation into a simple and easy resolution. While I pray that I'll never need to utilize his services again, I will recommend him for those who do!

  9. Phenomenal lawyer!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Coxen represented me on not one but two cases in one week and did a phenomenal job on both! He was there to walk me through a simple speeding ticket and my first court appearance due to a car accident. He worked diligently to preserve my driving history (no points accrued whatsoever!) and to minimize my fines (decreased by hundreds of dollars!). He calmed my nerves as I was extremely nervous having to appear in court. I am so grateful that Mr. Coxen was able to help me! He is thorough, knowledgeable, dependable and an excellent resource to have in the event I ever need an attorney again. I highly recommend Mr. Coxen and his firm, Coxen and Worthington!

  10. Best Attorney

    Posted by Edward Nabangi, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr Stephen Coxen has been my lawyer for the last 6 -8 yrs and will be as long as i have any legal matters. I would recommend him to a friend any time in any case because he saved from all of traffic tickets. He even recommend me on others matters besides traffic tickets.
    Thanks Coxen