Stephen Lee Coxen’s Reviews

Stephen Lee Coxen

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very pleased with results of my case. Great Job!!!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen Coxen represented me on a speeding ticket in Covington, GA. I received the citation while traveling thru the area on my way to my residence in NC. He attended court on my behalf and took care of getting my speeding ticket MPH reduced, which lowered my fine and also kept points off my license. I did not have to miss any work related to the citation, he handled everything by phone and email. I highly recommend Stephen Coxen and his firm, Coxen and Worthington for any of your legal needs.

  2. Reliable, Genuine and straightforward with passion to get the best result for his client.

    Posted by Ayodeji, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a great and reliable lawyer, Mr. Coxen is the right person. He was very confident throughout the process. Kept me informed and acted as the go to person between my wife and myself to get the best result for the case. He was very easy to talk to and knew what to do and how to keep me out of jail despite the DA adamant about me spending nothing less than 5 years in Jail. Basically in my eyes, HE IS THE BEST. Calm to a fault. Mr. Coxen is a true professional who has a passion for his work - I highly recommend his legal services.

  3. "Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to device."

    Posted by Chris and Yolande Moore, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Child Support matter.

    Attorney Stephen Coxen came highly recommended by David LaMalva of Conyers, Georgia. He helped my husband untangle three separate Child Support cases filed in Newton County that his ex-wife placed on the same children over and over again. He went to work and uncovered all the years of deception and revealed the Truth. Nothing can replace all the unnecessary harassment by the child support office, wrongful suspended licenses episodes nor the Warrant for Chris' arrest but we are very pleased to say that it is "Over" thanks to Attorney Coxen.

  4. Very Pleased with this Law Firm

    Posted by Herb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Before coming to Mr. Coxen I tried another law firm in Conyers and not to go into details but they failed to deliver, by this I mean they weren't available and in the end they never got the job done . From day one Mr. Coxen took care of my needs I was updated regularly and he answer all emails promptly even answered one while on his Honeymoon which I would say was way beyond the call of duty. His attentions to detail, knowledge of the law, level of commitment to my case is why I will be referring him to my friend and Family. I like so many others didn't set out to get a divorce but having this law firm in my corner gave me a piece of mind that I didn't have going into this, that there is a light at the end of the tunnel, Thanks Mr. Coxen

  5. One of the Best!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would like recommend Attorney Coxen to anyone in need of an excellent divorce attorney, as he's simply one of the best! Mr. Coxen is very professional and knowledgeable and keeps his client's best interest in mind. He took care of everything- turning such an unpleasant situation into a simple and easy resolution. While I pray that I'll never need to utilize his services again, I will recommend him for those who do!

  6. Phenomenal lawyer!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Coxen represented me on not one but two cases in one week and did a phenomenal job on both! He was there to walk me through a simple speeding ticket and my first court appearance due to a car accident. He worked diligently to preserve my driving history (no points accrued whatsoever!) and to minimize my fines (decreased by hundreds of dollars!). He calmed my nerves as I was extremely nervous having to appear in court. I am so grateful that Mr. Coxen was able to help me! He is thorough, knowledgeable, dependable and an excellent resource to have in the event I ever need an attorney again. I highly recommend Mr. Coxen and his firm, Coxen and Worthington!

  7. Best Attorney

    Posted by Edward Nabangi, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr Stephen Coxen has been my lawyer for the last 6 -8 yrs and will be as long as i have any legal matters. I would recommend him to a friend any time in any case because he saved from all of traffic tickets. He even recommend me on others matters besides traffic tickets.
    Thanks Coxen

  8. I couldn't have picked a better lawyer....Simply Amazing!!!

    Posted by Shalethia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Stephen Coxen was great! I am so grateful and appreciative of his hard work, diligence, professionalism, and commitment. He fully explained each step of the process of the case and answered all of my questions and concerns. My divorce and child support case was an ugly battle from beginning to end but Mr. Coxen had my best interest in mind and I got the results that I wanted. I am so happy that I chose Stephen to represent me. If you are looking for a lawyer that will fight for you in and out of the courtroom, one who is knowledgeable, compassionate, understanding, and professional, Stephen Coxen is your man. Thank you Stephen for everything! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!

  9. No hassle!!

    Posted by Dustin, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Litigation matter.

    Met with Stephen and explained my case. He took it from there. Kept me informed ant we ended it without having to go to court. To me a lawyer should make it simple and that is exactly what Stephen did. There is nothing more I could have asked from him. He did exactly what I needed him to do.

  10. The best!!!

    Posted by Anthony, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Coxen.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Child Custody matter.

    He won a case that I thought was unwinnable. What he has done for me has given me a piece of mind and quite possibly saved my daughters life.