Jeanne Bynum Hipes’s Reviews

Jeanne Bynum Hipes

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Mark, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Knowledgable, patient, informative, experienced, gave advice and helped with decision making. Really had no idea how to proceed and Jeanne was able to provide meaningful, articulate counsel.

  2. The "J" Situation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Ms. Hipes did an excellent job. She was very thorough and kept me informed and worked very hard to get me to a fair settlement. She explained all aspects of the case and was realistic when it came to mediation. She helped me prepare appropriately as well. We discussed the pros and the cons of various avenues that were available to me. She was prepared and cared about me throughout the entire process. Thank you Jeanne. I am glad the "j" situation is behind us and all moving forward. Thank you from the rest of the "j" team as well.

  3. Jeanne Bynum Hipes Review

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jeanne to represent me in a discrimination case with a former employer. Due to Jeanne's expertise, we were able to settle for more than double the original offer. Jeanne is not always easy to reach via telephone, however, she is quite responsive via email.

  4. Donna Review

    Posted by Donna, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Jeanne for approximatley one year. She was very thorough, professional and diligent. She kept me informed every step of the way and always asked my opinion before jumping in with both feet. She was up against a very tough lawyer, as she is, and held her own and didn't back down, which turned into a positive. In my opinion Jeanne is the best and works hard for her clients. She knows employment law which served my case very well. Not at all intimidating when interviewing witnesses which left them at ease under a stressful situation.
    I would recommend Jeanne to anyone looking for a top notch lawyer.

  5. Direct and honest

    Posted by John, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Worked my case through the EEOC and retrived a fair settlement in a reasonable time.

  6. employment settlement

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jeanne was extremely knowledgeable on employment law, and was very responsive. I appreciated her diligence in seeing my situation through to the end. She helped negotiate a discrimination settlement with my prior employer that was fair and equitable. There were times I wanted to just wrap it up, but she held strong and settled for more than I thought we could get, including getting her attorney fees covered by my former employer. Every time I called, she either answered or got back to me within minutes, which I greatly appreciated. I am extremely busy (like most professionals), and I didn't have to worry about what she was working on for me. She was aggressive, strong and didn't cave to my former employer demands. Yet, she cut a deal where my reputation is intact (and rightly so), and I was able to move on to a more lucrative position at a better company.

  7. Respect the clients wishes

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Jeanne Byunm Hipes, she was retained for a litigation case. A couple of months later she wanted me to sign up for unemployment which I never wanted to do. I was denied unemployent. What she did that I did not like nor want was she wanted to appeal that case. It was costing me a lot of money for something that I never retained her for. Ms. Hipes was insistence. The unemployment would have only paided me $77.00 per week if it was granted. I paided Ms. Hipes a total of $19,300.00, for a case that I never wanted, and loss the appeal. She did not respect my wishes to drop that unemployment case, and to continue with the litigation case that I had retained her for.

    1. Jeanne Bynum Hipes

      Jeanne Hipes

      Lawyer Comment:

      I note this person did not sign his/her name, but rated me 4 stars on keeping him/her informed. We keep all clients informed of what is going on in their cases, and have never been told by any client that we were providing a service s/he did not want. If a client tells us s/he does not want to pursue a particular course of action, we do not pursue that course of action. It is our objective, always, to put the client in the best position possible to get the best result possible, consistent with his/her stated objectives. Had we ever been directed to drop a matter, we certainly would have done so promptly, while advising the client of the ramifications of that decision and alternative courses of action. The client always has the right and opportunity to make the decision to stop the progression of any case. We have never forced a client down any path, nor have we ever taken action contrary to our client's expressed directions or wishes. If a client does not want to pursue or pay for a particular course of action, of course, s/he must so advise us during our many discussions about what is going on in the case. This is always the client's decision and we respect and follow whatever the client decides and directs us to do, even if the decision may result in negative legal consequences, which consequences are always fully disclosed. In the case of an unemployment action, events occurring therein may impact other litigation and therefore need to be carefully controlled to the extent possible. There are times when the unemployment weekly payment is not the issue, but rather the holdings in the case that may affect other much higher-dollar litigation. The above posting is misleading and characterizes how this firm operates in an inappropriate and false light. Please contact me at counsel@hipeslaw.com if you have any concerns whatsoever about hiring Hipes Law LLC as a result of the above posting.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  8. A most dedicated attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeanne Bynum Hipes was responsive, knowledgeable and trustworthy while handling my case. She always kept me informed of any pertinent details and was never ending (research, photographs) to the success of my case. She is a dedicated attorney and I always felt like she really cared. I would hire her again and recommend her for any legal work required.

  9. Hipes Law

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Jeanne as an attorney. Jeanne was able to get very favorable results in my financial dispute with a former employer. She creates an atmosphere of class and professionalism that gives her clients a high comfort level.

    Jeanne is honest throughout the legal process and keeps her clients informed about any potential positive outcome, but also about any potential risks that are a part of any case.

    Jeanne showed that she was a shrewd negotiator when the offer for a pre-trial settlement was presented.

    I would definitely recommend Jeanne for any legal needs.

  10. Jeanne Bynum Hipes

    Posted by James, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeanne Hipes.
    • I hired Jeanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeanne handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I needed a lawyer for my potential litigation I came across Jeanne Bynum Hipes ( Hipes Law ). I hired her first because there were so few Lawyers in her line of law and she wanted to see me immediately. Now I know that she was much more than I could have expected. Jeanne is extremely knowledgeable, responsive, trustworthy, and kept me informed and that is why you would want and need her on your side. Trust me, Jeanne is the one ! She's got me as a client, friend, and GOT ME RESULTS. That is what you wanted and needed to begin with

678-867-7006