Back to J.’s Profile

Client Review

J. has received 7 client reviews

Bailed me out even though I asked last minute.

Posted by: a Administrative Law client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Salata

I hired J. Salata 6-12 months ago.

J. Salata handled my Administrative Law matter.

I had an issue with a local government I thought I could handle on my own but realized just a couple days before my hearing I was over my head. Tom stepped up and dug in and got the job done.

Responsive and a fantastic attorney

Posted by: Dell 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Salata

I hired J. Salata 1-3 years ago.

I was involved in an automobile accident in Cumming and received heavy damage to my car, I was taken to the hospital for observation but was found to be fine. The accident occurred on a very busy section of Rte 20 , I had a green arrow to take a left hand turn in front of traffic, unfortunately it must have changed to red when I was half way through the intersection and was hit on the passenger side of my car. I called Attorney J. Thomas Salata and reviewed the accident with him, I was also cited for a ticket which I felt was not fair as I was half way through the intersection when hit, which meant to me the person saw me coming and just did not stop. The passenger side of the car was heavily damaged and to me that was proof enough. Mr. Salata took me back to the accident scene and we reconstructed what happened right there. I was due in court in a few days and did not want this mark on my license, or to give the insurance a reason to increase my rates. Mr. Salata appeared in court with me and had the case dismissed, meaning I was not charged with a traffic violation or the accident. He saved me a great amount of money on a ticket and the increase in the insurance. Mr husband and I have called Mr. Salata quite a few times for information that we needed to have, he has always been very professional and never kept us waiting for an answer. We have recommended him to many of our friends and they all had the same results as we did, professional and caring and right on top of things. Dell Johnson

Not an Advocate for Children

Posted by: Father Fighting, a Child Custody client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend J. Salata

I hired J. Salata 1-3 years ago.

J. Salata handled my Child Custody matter.

Mr. Salata represented me in a Child Custody matter recently. He came recommended by peers. I was in a spot and did not do an adequate job of vetting him myself. Mr. Salata came out of the gates very aggressively and impressed me with his apparent passion for Family Law - and that is where it all stopped. To make a very long story short - Mr. Salata gave up on me and my child. After a lengthy process of gathering evidence and tens of thousands in expense - Mr. Salata cowardly bailed at trial time. A critical report was issued just prior to trial and Mr. Salata did nothing to prepare to argue against it - even though I had obtained critical evidence that would have given even a beginner lawyer a great argument - he chose to talk me into a consent agreement that has done nothing but cause serious financial and emotional damages to myself and my child. Mr. Salata did not even apologize for cowardly bowing out, nor did he advise me in any way in my best interest. I have waited quite some time before writing this review. Since my case ended with Mr. Salata, I have consulted no less than 7 other attorneys - 2 of which are preparing affidavits for my Malpractice Action I have been advised to file. If you have a DUI, then Tom is probably your guy. If your child's welfare lies in his hards - RUN away from using Mr. Salata. Your children deserve an advocate, not this attorney.

Helping is his style trustworthiness is what he is about

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Salata

I hired J. Salata 6-12 months ago.

J. Salata handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have had to hire Tom on a few occasions to help out one of my children who had lost his way. Tom guided myself and my child through the legal system with ease. He kept my child aware of the consequences of his childish behavior, and the reprecussions that will follow him throughout his life. If you want an attorney that will be straight with you and tell you WHAT will happen instead of what you WANT to hear then hire Tom.

Amazing Attorney

Posted by: Tara Woods, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Salata

I hired J. Salata 1-3 years ago.

J. Salata handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I needed help desperately, I knew that Mr. Salata could not personally represent me as it would be a conflict of interest to a prior retainer my ex-husband had with him years prior. I do know the work Thomas did for us back then was fantastic, he was a pit-bull and he brought us to victory. I needed help finding an attorney to protect my 5 year old and me from my now ex-husband’s harassment. Mr. Salata knew that he could not represent me as a conflict of interest, but within an hour 1 received a call from another amazing lawyer he directed my case to. Mr. Salata has integrity and that is rare. I would recommend him to anyone. If you want to win, choose him!

An Attorney who will stand by you and fight with you using honesty and integrity!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Salata

I hired J. Salata 1-3 years ago.

J. Salata handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After finding Mr. Salata off of the internet I met with him regarding my divorce and custody of my children. He sat across from me and listened wholeheartedly as I told him my concerns about my divorce. He was honest, patient and told me what I needed to hear not what I wanted to hear. He explained to process of divorce, and how he would be there every step of the way navigating it for me. His staff is just as accommodating and helpful as Mr. Salata is. While divorce is not an easy thing to go through Mr. Salata made it palpable and rather painless by being upfront and honest. I highly recommend Tom Salata to anyone who is in need of legal help. He is one person I am glad I had on my side fighting for me.

Could not be more pleased

Posted by: a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Salata

I hired J. Salata more than 3 years ago.

J. Salata handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Without getting into specifics, Mr. Salata represented me in an extremely nasty and contentious divorce and custody battle. He provided excellent representation and went above and beyond in terms of ensuring that I was kept informed of developments in my case and was extremely responsive when issues arose. This was especially important in the early stages of the litigation when I was unsure of how to deal with the unreasonable and erratic behavior of my ex. In addition to adhering to the highest ethical standards, Tom is very honest in his dealings with his clients. He doesn't engage in any bs or pandering in order to gain favor or pad his billing. He's extremely candid in his opinions and will never tell you what you want to hear if he doesn't believe it to be realistic. I can't adequately describe how much I appreciated his honesty and respect for my opinions. Tom is very knowlegable and skilled in legal drafting and is an excellent litigator. Just as importantly, he has a firm grasp on the nuts and bolts of how the court system works and has the ability to use that knowledge to his clients' benefit. His rates are very reasonable compared to other top flight divorce attorneys but he matches any of them in knowledge and skill. Finally, he never advocates strategies that will allow him to bill more unless he strongly believes that they will help your case. If you are getting divorced, I strongly recommend that you contact Tom.