Back to Kim’s Profile

Kim has received 4 client reviews

Unprofessional Lawyer

Posted by: a client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Kim Ray

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Didn't work on my case. Had to file a complaint about her. Doesn't refund your money after she is fired, even though she didn't do any work. Even though attorney client agreement states that client can look at their file at any time, she refuses to allow it. Don't take a chance.... find a professional law firm instead of this low class one.
  1. Kim Anderson Ray

    Kim Anderson Ray

    LawyerComment:

    This former client has misrepresented the facts in this matter. There was work performed on this case. He was dissatisfied with the timeframe for completion of the matter because he was worried about other personal obligations he had pending. This timeline was known to all parties from the beginning, and the contingency plan was explained to the client to handle the situation, if necessary; however, the client was not satisfied when the time arrived. An agreement was reached to refund a portion of his retainer.

    Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

Do not waste your money or time

Posted by: a client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Kim Ray

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We hired Ms. Ray based on her self written biography on her website. She highly over rates herself. If I could describe her work ethic, I'd use the word "Pathetic". She does not work on her cases until you are ready to fire her. She claims to be busy. However, after a google search of her name she seems to be all over the internet posting personal things all the time. Your legal matters are extremely important to you, so find an attorney that will treat you and your matters with respect.
  1. Kim Anderson Ray

    Kim Anderson Ray

    LawyerComment:

    I cannot identify this former client based on the vague complaint. Every client's case is important and treated as such. My practice is limited exclusively to family court matters. All cases placed with my office are given the attention and expertise they deserve - not to mention, that which is required by the SC Canons of Ethics.

    Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

Had to file complaint

Posted by: a Family client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Kim Ray

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

Kim handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Hired her for simple divorce case, she never filed any papers, never returned any phone calls, and never responded to emails. Had to file complaint against her to get some of my money back.
  1. Kim Anderson Ray

    Kim Anderson Ray

    LawyerComment:

    I am aware of the identity of this client. I was never retained to prosecute a divorce on her behalf - only to advise her on the execution of a separation agreement prepared by another attorney.

    Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

poor client service

Posted by: a Child Support client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Kim Ray

I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.

Kim handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

She wasted my time. Never even started the filing on a simple child support case in over 12 weeks. Would not respond to e-mails or phone calls.