Robert M Sutton Jr’s Reviews

Robert M Sutton Jr

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Successful representation by an attorney who is skillful at his craft.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.

    The right decision I made through this whole process was to have faith in my attorney, Bob Sutton. He instilled confidence in me that something could be done about my situation. He actively pursued a plan of action that resulted in a dismissal of charges. I rested easy knowing that my attorney was highly competent. What I liked most about him was the fact that he derived personal gratification from successful representation of his client. He did a good job and I would recommend him.

  2. Daniel James---Bikers Weekend Ordeal

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bob Sutton was a no nonsense attorney, on our initial meeting via telephone he was very direct and to the point and that's how all lawyers should approach a client and their case..

  3. CDV H&AN Charges Dismissed:

    Posted by Jim, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sutton was open, honest and totally up front with me from the very beginning of our attorney/client relationship. Immediately informed me of the seriousness of the charges against me and made no over zealous commitments. He questioned me as to my expectation of the finale results of the charges against me. Upon informing him my expectations was a dismissal, he did not lead me on to believe that would be a certain outcome. Approximately 45 days into this ordeal Mr. Sutton traveled out west to be married and honeymoon. Right in the midst of his honeymoon an issue arose where the arresting PD was attempting to get me in to home detention to put a monitoring device on me. Mr. Sutton took the time from his honeymoon to work through his covering attorney and the Bond Judge to have this order lifted within just a few days. Upon Mr. Sutton's return he shortly thereafter was able to have another Bond Judge mandate ( no co-habitation order) lifted. On July 18th or thereabouts Mr. Sutton called to inform me the prosecuting solicitor had agreed to dismiss the charges against me. End result, exactly what I had hoped and prayed for. My heartfelt gratitude goes out to you Mr, Robert Sutton,

  4. Best Attorney in Myrtle Beach that helps beyond representation in the courtroom

    Posted by Anna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sutton represented my daughter who had several shoplifting charges against her that would have ruined her chances for being a contributing member of society once she got her affairs in order.
    Mr. Sutton studied her situation at length, presented options with positive outcomes, met with prosecutors and obtained a result that put my daughter back on the right track. 6 months after her court date Mr. Sutton continues to check in with her although his representation of her has ended. While there are many diplomas, certificates of achievements and recognitions in his office, he is most proud of notes from former clients that he has helped and how their lives are now transformed. His help goes beyond the courtroom and truly wants to make sure his clients are doing well. He is the best attorney in Myrtle Beach to help a client that wants to change themselves. His services have gone beyond his fees.

  5. Very professional and a genuine person

    Posted by Eva, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to mr sutton when I was needing legal representation and was very impressed from the moment I stepped into his office and the way he cared about my legal needs as a friend and not about the money aspect .Mr sutton not only cared about my legal needs at that time but will follow up with me and make sure I'm doing ok from time to time which really sets him apart in his field .Mr sutton has earned my legal representation whenever my needs arise .

  6. Best lawyer EVER!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the onset, Bob was a great help & resource!! Highly recommend him as a competent, thorough attorney!! He stayed in touch & answered ALL questions the same day!! He went above & beyond what I expected!! He put my mind at ease in a strange state & helped me more than I can express!! Thank You Sooo Much!!!

  7. BEST LAWYER IN MYRTLE BEACH.

    Posted by SUE, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Robert by A friend and he called me ( show me another lawyer that will do that ).
    I met with Robert and he quickly proved to me that he is a down to earth guy and a damn good lawyer.
    Mr. Sutton handled my DUI case and while doing so he explained to me exactly what all was going to happen and how it would happen and in terms that I could understand.
    Robert is a very sincere and personable. He makes you feel as if you are talking to a friend not a lawyer.
    Robert won my case and didn't just shake my hand and send me on my way. He hugged me and then called me later to check on me like a friend would do.
    I would recommend him to others in need of a lawyer and in fact already have.
    ALL AROUND OUTSTANDING GUY...

  8. Best DUI Laywer in Myrtle Beach

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After being charged with a DUI, I was confronted with one the biggest problems I had ever faced in my life. Before my initial consultation with Bob, I did some research online and it was clear that he was experienced, not only in the courtroom, but in his ability to train others in the law profession. That got me to his door.

    Upon meeting Bob, I knew quickly that he was the right choice. He was upfront, honest, sincere, and most important, genuine. I left his office completely understanding my situation along with a sense of trust that Bob was going to help me to the best of his ability.

    I would recommend Bob to anyone who needs help. His name isn't plastered all over the highway and yellow pages because he doesn't have to. People in the area know he is good, which is the best advertising possible. While many say there are too many lawyers out there, which may be true, there aren't enough great lawyers like Bob in practice today. He makes up for the bad ones ten fold.

  9. Amiable and Reliable

    Posted by Candace, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Robert was extremely helpful when dealing with a potential DUI conviction. He created a very comfortable atmosphere and gave me the confidence that my issues would be taken care of. Robert always kept me informed and if I had any questions answered them thoroughly and quickly responded if I left him a message. Most importantly he got my charges dismissed and was reasonable in cost. I would highly suggest him and hope that your experience is as positive as mine was.

  10. Great results, cares about his clients

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Sutton is a very diligent attorney who works hard for his clients. He cares about his clients and is very good about communicating with them. When you call him, you will get to speak with him and not a recording or an assistant who doesn't know anything about your case. I felt very confident after hiring him and I was very happy with the end result.

843-626-0708