Robert M Sutton Jr’s Reviews

Robert M Sutton Jr

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer EVER!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the onset, Bob was a great help & resource!! Highly recommend him as a competent, thorough attorney!! He stayed in touch & answered ALL questions the same day!! He went above & beyond what I expected!! He put my mind at ease in a strange state & helped me more than I can express!! Thank You Sooo Much!!!

  2. BEST LAWYER IN MYRTLE BEACH.

    Posted by SUE, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Robert by A friend and he called me ( show me another lawyer that will do that ).
    I met with Robert and he quickly proved to me that he is a down to earth guy and a damn good lawyer.
    Mr. Sutton handled my DUI case and while doing so he explained to me exactly what all was going to happen and how it would happen and in terms that I could understand.
    Robert is a very sincere and personable. He makes you feel as if you are talking to a friend not a lawyer.
    Robert won my case and didn't just shake my hand and send me on my way. He hugged me and then called me later to check on me like a friend would do.
    I would recommend him to others in need of a lawyer and in fact already have.
    ALL AROUND OUTSTANDING GUY...

  3. Best DUI Laywer in Myrtle Beach

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After being charged with a DUI, I was confronted with one the biggest problems I had ever faced in my life. Before my initial consultation with Bob, I did some research online and it was clear that he was experienced, not only in the courtroom, but in his ability to train others in the law profession. That got me to his door.

    Upon meeting Bob, I knew quickly that he was the right choice. He was upfront, honest, sincere, and most important, genuine. I left his office completely understanding my situation along with a sense of trust that Bob was going to help me to the best of his ability.

    I would recommend Bob to anyone who needs help. His name isn't plastered all over the highway and yellow pages because he doesn't have to. People in the area know he is good, which is the best advertising possible. While many say there are too many lawyers out there, which may be true, there aren't enough great lawyers like Bob in practice today. He makes up for the bad ones ten fold.

  4. Amiable and Reliable

    Posted by Candace, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Robert was extremely helpful when dealing with a potential DUI conviction. He created a very comfortable atmosphere and gave me the confidence that my issues would be taken care of. Robert always kept me informed and if I had any questions answered them thoroughly and quickly responded if I left him a message. Most importantly he got my charges dismissed and was reasonable in cost. I would highly suggest him and hope that your experience is as positive as mine was.

  5. Great results, cares about his clients

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Sutton is a very diligent attorney who works hard for his clients. He cares about his clients and is very good about communicating with them. When you call him, you will get to speak with him and not a recording or an assistant who doesn't know anything about your case. I felt very confident after hiring him and I was very happy with the end result.

  6. Diligent and Intelligent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sutton is a hard working, diligent and overall, a genuinely good person. Mr.Sutton is very well qualified and highly intelligent, especially in his trade. He is the hardest working lawyer on the market. Mr. Sutton is also very proactive in keeping the client involved with the case and how it is developing. Mr. Sutton goes above and beyond his job to make sure that his clients are represented the best they possibly can be. On top of all of this greatness in the court room, Bob is a standout person and a hell of a good man.

  7. An attorney that cares!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sutton is an attorney that not only defends a case to get the best result but also gives guidance towards the future. He always answers calls and keeps in touch regarding any developments that come up in the case. He truly cares and believes in the clients he defends. His professionalism and friendliness makes one feel at ease from the first steps into his office. As a result of this, he is respected and honored by his clients, his colleagues as well as the courts. I highly recommend Bob Sutton as an attorney, he is the clear choice if I am ever in need of an attorney once more.

  8. justice TRUE justice

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will make this a easy read.After being stopped for dui/poss,the officers treated me guilty from the start.No innocent till proven guilty.i had a gung ho officer and that was that.They took me to jail.I called the family attorney of many years and he said Bob Sutton was his pic for this case and now my man.What started out as me being another statistic ended with the state making many mistakes,and Bob working on Good Friday.To make a long story short.Justice did prevail thanks to Bob Sutton.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sutton.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Got me off of a sure conviction. What a smart great guy!!!!

843-626-0708