Russell Warren Mace III’s Reviews

Russell Warren Mace III

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best of the BEST

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Mace.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Mace is by far the best lawyer I've encountered in my life. Although not hired for myself, he represented my husband in a very difficult matter in which ALL of the lawyers in the area pretty much shot us down and stated there was nothing that could be done. He was straight up the entire time and kept consistent contact, whether it was him or his assistant and kept us informed of the case status. He's very professional, yet not to uptight and he really showed empathy for my husbands case. He's worth every penny, and lets just say.. he knows the right people :).

  2. Client Review

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Mace.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If your looking for an attorney, your search is over. I hired Mr. Mace approximately 7 months ago for my divorce. The Mace Firm and its staff are excellent. Above all they treat you as a person not a number. They keep you well informed and do everything possible. I highly recommend.

  3. Lifesaver

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Mace.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Mace is an excellent lawyer. I was indicted under federal organized gambling by the Secret Service Treasury Department. Mr. Mace and his staff kept me on track with everything I needed to do and provide and was able to just have me attend Pretrial. My case didn't even make it to trial. To put it blunt, he knew his ****. He knew all the judges and the prosecuting attorneys. I'd definitely recommend anybody to speak with him if facing federal charges. Granted I had to spend some money, but I feel he was worth it to avoid felony charges of a federal level on my record.

  4. great lawyer!

    Posted by Amy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Mace.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Russel was a great lawyer. He was my first choice after reading about other lawyers online. I'm glad I picked him. His staff was very nice! Iam very thankful with the results of my case, thanks to Russel! If it wasnt for him, I would have been paying three times the amount and be sitting in jail.

  5. Russell Mace is an excellent attorney!!

    Posted by Anita,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Mace.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We located Russell Mace by searching on the web for a local attorney in the Myrtle Beach area. I was very skeptical hiring an attorney without any personal recommendations, but Mr. Mace absolutely was the right choice. My son, a student at Coastal Carolina, was another student revenue $$ target in the sights of the Conway PD. If you are a parent and tired of the nonsense the Conway PD impales on your child and the students of that university.... call The Mace Firm. You’ll be glad you did. It’s worth the peace of mind.
    Thank goodness Russell Mace gave us good sound advice.

  6. Russell Mace

    Posted by Frances, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Mace.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Russell is an excellent criminal defense attorney. He was there when I needed him for a federal matter involving family. His knowledge and professionalism was a source of comfort for me through some very trying times. I highly recommend Russell Mace.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Jenn, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Russell Mace.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mace was an excellent criminal defense attorney. I highly recommend him.