Suzanne L Klok’s Reviews

Suzanne L Klok

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic BK Attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Klok.
    • I hired Suzanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had no idea how or what to do in the bankruptcy process. Suzanne and her team walked us through every step of the process (handling the vast majority of it for us), and was extremely patient with all of my questions. Once we finalized the contract for her services, everything was filed very quickly. Would not hesitate to reccomend her and her team. They really made a very difficult and embarassing process easy.

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by Hubert, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Klok.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We received a debt collection letter for $24,000 nearly 7 years after our condo sold in foreclosure. We were sure we didn't owe the mortgage holder anything and turned to Mrs. Klok for help. She handled our case quickly, professionally and to our complete satisfaction. We were impressed by her correspondence with the debt collection agency and felt she understood our situation and respected us as clients.

  3. No Doubt We Will Be Using Suzanne Again!

    Posted by Chris M., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Klok.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Suzanne & The Klok Law Firm are helpful, responsive, available, and fair.

    We have used Suzanne & Rhett at the Klok Law Firm for advise and guidance in both Real Estate and Business (Contract Litigation) matters.

    On several occasions Suzanne and her staff were instrumental in handling our Real Estate closing transactions of various types and amounts.

    No doubt we will be seeing them again in the near future.

  4. Enjoyed working with her group

    Posted by Dawn, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Klok.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Damien A. Sobieraj from Cooper River Legal Services works with them. Fantastice group.

  5. Thumbs up for a GREAT Attorney

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Klok.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Suzanne and the Klok Law Firm. Everyone in the office was very welcoming and concerned about me as a person and not just another "client" or "number". If I need legal advise in the future, I certainly will use them again as my attorney.

  6. Suzanne Klok

    Posted by Nadine, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Klok.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Suzanne has always been responsive to my requests, and also helped clients of mine on occassion. While my requests are relatively simple, such as real estate closings, my clients have had other needs such as litigation for breach of contract, employment issues, and the like

  7. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Klok.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Klok represented us in a very stressful situation that took 2 years to come to a conclusion. She was responsive, professional, informative, and straightforward with costs. The words 'life saver' come to mind! I highly recommend Ms. Klok, in fact, there are not enough accolades to describe my experience of being represented kindness, while the 'other guy' faced fierceness!

  8. Incredibly responsive

    Posted by Clay, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Suzanne Klok.
    • I hired Suzanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Suzanne handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Suzanne has helped me with 5 closings. Im no "daisy" to work with but she has been incredibly available to me within minutes EVERY time. I would question using anyone else. Very affordable too (my main criteria!)