Timothy C. Kulp’s Reviews

Timothy C. Kulp

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dui

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am extremely happy with the legal service provided by both Mr.Kulp and Mr. Elliot. I would recommend their legal counsel to family and friends.

  2. Outstanding advocate

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kulp represented me in a very complicated case that took several years to resolve. He kept me informed every step of the way. Although the opposing side failed to produce documents, employed intimidation tactics, and delayed the trial, Mr. Kulp found ways to obtain critical documents and was relentless in getting the case to trial.. He provided emotional support when the opposing side tried to break my will to continue. At trial, he was well-prepared and presented our case well. He won the case for me. I highly recommend this firm.

  3. Effective and understanding

    Posted by Henry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Kulp represented my son who faced serious criminal charges. Tim Kulp could not have been more professional, knowledgeable and effective but his best quality was his understanding. He took the time to find out who my son is and fully understand his situation and how he got there. He was there for my son and always accessible through the whole, long process.Tim Kulp was able to get the court to give my son a second chance and my son committed himself to take advantage of his opportunity. The prosecutor told me that she was not inclined to give my son a second chance but for Tim Kulp's persistence and belief in my son. He gave us our son back. We could not hope for a better outcome and my son could not have found a better attorney.

  4. Result

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Dominic will be back on 01/11/2014, he will be signing up for the Marines shortly after, when can he complete his final class?

    I also wanted to thank all of you for your courtesy and professionalism throughout all of this without you our son may not have been able to fulfill his dream of a career in the United States Marines. I don't think any other attorneys could have pulled off this amazing result. Thank you, Michael Armstrong, soon to be the proud Father of a US Marine.

  5. Great legal representation!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my General Practice matter.

    When you meet Tim Kulp for the first time, you realize you are in the presence of greatness! His understanding of the issues involved in my case was thorough and clear. Highest possible recommendation!

  6. Went above and beyond to get the job done

    Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tim was incredibly knowledgeable in the field, was incredibly responsive, had connections in the legal system, charged an appropriate fee, and got the job done. I gave him 5 stars and I truly believe he deserves it. Utmost professional in every sense of the word. Need not look further than Tim.

  7. A very trustworthy, competent, and comforting advisor in a time of crisis

    Posted by Jerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A year and a half ago, on a Friday night, my son was returning late night from a wedding, my son fell asleep driving home. He was driving a Corvette and while asleep the car accelerated and went off the road and destroyed the car with rolls, tree hits, and spins. He was unconscious, injured, and taken to trauma center MUSC and admitted to neurosurgery ICU with subdural hematome and mild pneumothorax. We were not called by the police or hospital for over 12 hours after the accident and we live 200 miles from him. When we got the the hospital, we were very upset at the police as well as the hospital for failure to call us. He is single and we are his closest relative.

    We found out that the police were claiming high levels of alcohol and drew blood without his competent informed consent. Police charged him with DUI.

    A friend of my son was at the hospital and suggested we call Mr. Kulp. This was the best advice we could have ever received. We called him on a Saturday evening and he was extremely kind and immediately made us feel better and advised us what to do and we set up an office visit a couple of days later to go over the case.

    Luckly my son (who was the only person in the car) was not more seriously injured and lived through this very severe accident and was discharged from the hospital in 2 days. He and my wife went to Mr. Kulp's office and we were extremely impressed with him. He is an excellent lawyer with impeccable knowledge of the law. He was very empathetic, friendly, professional, and had a great personality and was easy to talk to.

    Courts move very slowly and over the course of over a year, he guided our case through the system in a very expert manner. Ultimately, the state dropped the case and all charges were expunged from the legal system.

    We are very grateful we found him and his partner Mr. Austin. Both are excellent.

  8. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Nick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really appreciated everything Tim did for me in my time of need. He helped not only in solving my specific problem legally, but helped in immediately making me feel comfortable that everything was under control and in good hands. I absolutely recommend him.

  9. Trustworthy, Knowledgable, and Effective

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When our daughter faced the personal crisis of a DUI arrest, Tim and his team went to work on gathering the facts and building a solid defense strategy. In the end, our case was settled in our favor without going to trial. I was impressed by Tim's contacts, professionalism and knowledge of the laws and inner workings of the judicial system in South Carolina. Hopefully we won't need Tim's services again anytime soon but if we do, we know which attorney we will be calling.

  10. EXTREMELY Impressed!

    Posted by Drew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Upon first meeting with Mr. Kulp he was extremely down to earth, and spoke to me in general facts regarding my case to expect a suitable and swift outcome. Everything Mr. Kulp was able to do with DUI case was extroadinary and more than professional. My case was eventually dismissed and no DUI conviction. The work Mr. Kulp did for me saved me a ton financially, but also left with me the satisfaction no stone would be left unturned for a reasonable outcome in my case. I couldn't be happier with the time and effort Mr. Kulp put into my case and would recommend him to anyone needing representation he can help in!

Call now to arrange a personal meeting with Mr. Kulp

843-853-3310