Timothy C. Kulp’s Reviews

Timothy C. Kulp

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Military DUI

    Posted by Raymond, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When i reviewed my roadside video and breathalyzer video with Tim I was a little worried on the outcome of my case. Tim assured me that he studied this case inside and out and had a backup plan to his back up plan. On the day of court he was able to get the breathalyzer video thrown out and was able to convince the judge that it's impossible to conclude that someone is intoxicated based strictly off the roadside video. I was found not guilty by the judge in a trial by jury even before the trial began! I'm sure if it came down to it Tim could have easily swayed the Jury. He also gave me advice on the Military end of it. I was able to keep my rank and avoid being dishonorably discharged. Tim Kulp not only saved me a great amount of money but he also saved my career. I strongly recommend Tim Kulp to any one that is in a similar bind.

  2. The Man for the Job

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best phone call that I have ever placed was to Tim Kulp. After going to a concert, at which I had 2 drinks, I accidentally ran a red turn signal. I blew under, and figured I could get out of the DUI myself. 2 days before the court date, I got nervous, and luckily I called Mr. Kulp. This decision saved me thousands of dollars, put me at ease and saved me from the embarrassment that comes with being convicted of a crime.
    People who you genuinely trust only come along a few times in a lifetime. Attorney Kulp is one of these people in my life. And if you may ever need it, I have full confidence that Tim will able to take care of a bad moment in your life. If you're in the Charleston area, just got into a little trouble with the police, I urge you to STOP your search for a lawyer now. Save your time, and your record, call Tim Kulp. He will do the best job an attorney can do. Mr. Kulp, Austin & the rest of your staff, with the utmost sincerity, thank you- Adam

  3. They are life savers.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Kulp to help me take care of a disorderly conduct ticket this past year. I was arrested and this ticket could have potentially caused me to not be able to take national boards for the program I was attending. I was referred by a lawyer friend in Columbia, telling me he was the best. Mr. Kulp and his associate Austin Elliott were amazing. I sat down with Austin and he explained everything to me, with no sugar coating. He helped me to understand the situation, the potential options for how it would be handled and the possible outcomes. Throughout the process they kept me informed every step of the way. I had never been in trouble like this before, so I was constantly sending concerned emails, asking the same questions over and over, and I always received a prompt friendly response. In the end, they were able to get the ticket dismissed with the arrest being expunged from my SC record. I would absolutely recommend this law firm. They are non-judgmental, friendly, prompt and honest and did everything they could to help me. It is rare to be able to say that you have had a great experience when dealing with such a tough situation.

  4. Excellent Attorney! My full recommendation!

    Posted by Donnie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our son was charged with DUI in Charleston, SC. We are from a different South Carolina city and didn't know any attorneys in the Charleston area. Tim Kulp was on the list of several attorneys referred to us by a local firm. After researching Mr. Kulp on the internet, we went to Charleston to meet face to face. We found Mr. Kulp to be knowledgeable and prepared. We also found him engaging and personable. He handled all aspects of our case without us having to physically be present. He discussed his strategy with us, followed it and kept us updated along the way. Our case was successful! If you find that you need an attorney in the Charleston area, we recommend that you call Tim Kulp. He has the experience and the contacts to help.

  5. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Robin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was out of state and needed a local attorney. I was referred to Mr. Kulp. I was concerned because I did not know him, nor his ability. I can say without reservations, he is an outstanding attorney. He explains things well, makes you feel like you are the only case he is working on, very responsive, and works hard for you! I was very pleased with my outcome. If you need a good attorney, don't take any chances by not choosing him!

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kulp, and his assistant Austin Chase, handled our case professionally and effectively. Their response to our questions where very timely and I am appreciative of their representation and the outcome they achieved for us.

  7. Far exceeded my expectations.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kulp was a class act, all the way. He took what could have been the worst moment of my life and turned it into an opportunity to reexamine how DUI law is prosecuted in Charleston County. Every step of the way he kept my spirits up and ceaselessly took action to win our case and have my record expunged. Well worth the price!

  8. Knowledgable and Extremely Proficient Lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While I found many qualified and reputable lawyers I researched in the Charleston area, I chose Tim Kulp over his peers due to his background, years of experience, and subject matter expertise. Tim always has the answer!

  9. Great Attorney, Great Result

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kulp.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kulp did a great job on my case. He was very response to me by email and really took care of me. I know he has handled all kinds of cases and has 30+ years of experience and it really showed with my case. His knowledge of the law and experience in Charleston really made the difference for me. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone I know.

Call now to arrange a personal meeting with Mr. Kulp

843-853-3310