Chase Austin Elliott’s Reviews

Chase Austin Elliott

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and honest attorney!

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 1-3 years ago.
    • Chase handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Austin was able to achieve the best possible outcome for me with my case. I could not be more pleased with the outcome and his representation. Outstanding expertise and working knowledge of the local court system. He is an extremely professional attorney and represented me from start to finish as promised. I am extremely grateful and would highly recommend Austin Elliott!

  2. DUI defense

    Posted by patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 6-12 months ago.
    • Chase handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to Mr. Elliott's knowledge and hard work, my case reached a very favorable outcome. I could not be happier with the legal services provided, and would definitely recommend his counsel to any family or friends facing criminal charges. He made me feel as though I was more than a client and went above and beyond any expectations I had In regards to my defense. I cannot be more grateful.

  3. Great advocate

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 1-3 years ago.
    • Chase handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Austin worked with Tim Kulp to help win a very drawn-out, complicated boundary dispute case for me. Austin was still in law school when I met him, but I was impressed by his ability to research the many obscure details involved with this case. He assisted Mr. Kulp in countless ways and helped organize the reams of documents, motions, plats, deeds, etc. that were needed to bring this case to trial. Although this case was extremely stressful, Tim and Austin made it bearable. They were kind and caring throughout the years it took to bring the case to trial and were tireless advocates for me.

  4. Hardest working and kindest lawyer in Charleston

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 1-3 years ago.
    • Chase handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My charges looked as though I had no hope of staying out of prison, but with C. Austin Elliot's dedicated hard work I had all my charges expunged.
    I had drug related felonies and told them how I preferred to handle my case to Mr Kulp and Mr Elliot and they didn't flinch one bit. I was able to keep my pride and over a lengthy 3 plus years I was able to have charges all expunged. The prosecutor said that if hadn't been for there persistent and respectful requests from my attorneys they would have never considered leniency on me. They put there good names on the line for me and it made all the difference. We paid upfront and they represented me till the end like I was there only case. I'm on a first name basis now with Austin and Tim and feel that I not only got the best legal representation in Charleston but also made a great pair of friends. I can never thank them enough and I would recommend anyone to use Austin as their lawyer. This is hands down the best law firm in Charleston!!!

  5. Knowledgeable and effective

    Posted by Henry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 1-3 years ago.
    • Chase handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Elliott assisted in the defense of my son against serious, criminal charges. He was always accessible and knowledgeable. His professionalism and attention to details helped my son received a second chance from the court. My son has committed himself to taking advantage of the opportunity that was given to him. This second chance would not have been available without the efforts of Austin Elliott. I would highly recommend Austin Elliott and the Kulp Law Firm.

  6. Reckless driving

    Posted by Justin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 1-3 years ago.
    • Chase handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Austin handled my case perfectly. I only met with him once or twice but I could tell he was very knowledgeable in his field. He was very responsive to all the emails and phone calls I made to him and he was always very reassuring. I came to him with a reckless driving ticket and he was able to have it dropped down to a careless operation ticket. Though it may sound a bit dramatic, Austin really did save my job and record. I would recommend him to anyone in the Charleston area.

  7. If you are looking for a dedicated, competent and knowledgeable lawyer your search stop here!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 1-3 years ago.

    Mr.C. Austin Elliott was excellent to work with. He is incredibly knowledgeable of the law, competent, respectful, helpful and professional from our first meeting through the end of my case. Having such serious charges brought against you is a very difficult and devastating experience and, I am glad Mr. Austin Elliott was there to answer every question and address my every concern, he was always quick in returning my e-mails and phone calls.
    HE HANDLED EVERY DETAIL OF MY CASE EXCELLENTLY AND NOW MY CASE IS IN THE PROCESS OF BEING DISMISSED.
    If you or anyone you love are looking for the best (competent) lawyer, hire Mr. Austin Elliott, I highly recommend him, I know he will be just as dedicated to your case as he was to mine.

  8. Winner

    Posted by marmstrong, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 1-3 years ago.
    • Chase handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Dominic will be back on 01/11/2014, he will be signing up for the Marines shortly after, when can he complete his final class?

    I also wanted to thank all of you for your courtesy and professionalism throughout all of this without you our son may not have been able to fulfill his dream of a career in the United States Marines. I don't think any other attorneys could have pulled off this amazing result. Thank you, Michael Armstrong, soon to be the proud Father of a US Marine.

  9. Excellent Law Associate!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase 1-3 years ago.
    • Chase handled my General Practice matter.

    Austin was there for me throughout my legal challenges! He is proactive and detail oriented. He explained each step of the process and followed up with me as things moved along. Highest possible recommendation!

  10. Great Lawyer and comforting in time of crisis

    Posted by Jerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chase Elliott.
    • I hired Chase more than 3 years ago.
    • Chase handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My son was in a single car accident due to falling asleep driving late one night. He has attention deficit disorder and meds were wearing off and he was sleepy and made a bad decision to drive. He was nearly killed and had head injury and was hospitalized. He had improper blood draw and was charged for DUI. He was also asked to sign consent for blood while still not competent to sign due to head injury. Courts are slow but eventually the case was dropped by the judge and records expunged.

    Mr. Elliott was great. He was kind and kept our spirits up. He was right on top of the case and kept us informed of the entire legal process. It was very traumatic to go through the accident, hospitalization, and the legal nightmare. We are very thankful we found him to help us and we highly recommend without reservation he and his firm.