Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 15 client reviews

Workman's comp

Posted by: John, a Workers Compensation client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My case was a very complicated and complex, mr goings went the extra mile to obtain the necessary documents needed to prove my case. This included multiple examinations from several different specialists. Mr Goings was to the point from the first time we ever talked, he kept me informed threw out the lengthy process. He is very professional and has superb bedside manners. I will use him in the future need the occasion rise. And will refer him to who ever needs help.

Fierce Legal Advocate who is Knowledgable and Compassionate!

Posted by: Yvette, a Car Accident client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Robert Goings is an excellent civil attorney. Mr. Goings took my mom's difficult case and was successful in winning a jury verdict in her favor. I would highly recommend Mr. Goings if you are in need of a fierce legal advocate who is both very knowledgeable and compassionate!!

Robert Goings is a true advocate for his client(s)

Posted by: a Mediation client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

Robert handled my Mediation matter.

From the moment Robert received my first phone call until the conclusion of the legal matter, there was nothing but exceptional and first-class representation. I did not hesitate a moment or second-guess my decision with Robert representing me. Robert and his staff are professional, courteous, responsive, and effective. Robert is a genuine advocate for his client and delicately balances carrying a sword and a shield for justice.

If you need a litigation attorney, call Robert Goings at Goings Law Firm in Columbia.

Posted by: Gail, a Litigation client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Robert is a master when it comes to litigation. He has helped my family and me on several occasions, and he always had our best interest at heart and in practice. He has truly done some amazing legal work for us, and we highly recommend him. He is a personable professional, and his astute knowledge of the law is quite impressive.

"The Very Best"

Posted by: Paul, a Workers Compensation client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My experience as a client for Mr. Goings was exceptional. Mr. Goings was the only attorney to reply to my initial inquiry about a workplace injury. My case may have seemed too small or trivial to other firms, however Mr. Goings was willing to listen from day one. From the very beginning, he treated me as if I was a longtime associate or client. He knew every step of the way and always made himself available whenever questions arose. No question for Mr. Goings was beneath him. Throughout the entire process, I was comfortable that he was at the wheel of my case. He truly does care about his clients and it shows in his dedication and professionalism. It is rare to find any business today, operating at the standard, the Robert Going’s Law Firm sets. The bar he and his staff sets is hi. If Mr. Goings practices in an area of law specific to your needs, I wouldn’t bother calling anyone else.

Great Attorney! Exceeded our Expectations!

Posted by: Mark, a Contracts client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

From our initial conversation Robert listened to our predicament with concern. He was able to put us at ease about our situation and gave us reassurance that everything would work out. Robert went to work for us and was able to resolve the issue most expeditiously meeting all of our expectations. I can't say enough about Robert & the Goings Law Firm. If I am ever in need of an attorney again, Robert will be the first person I call.

Very efficient professional, compassionate; highly recommended.

Posted by: Matthew, a Car Accident client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently met with an motorcycle accident in which I suffered a very serious leg injury.While dealing with the hospitalization,I also had to deal with not so unique position of defending myself to even family and friends who assumed, i was at fault. And without skipping beat, the other parties insurance company was faulting me for the accident and telling me, I was liable for it too. The anxiety of anticipated legal issues and financial burden was overwhelming. That's when I met Robert, my first meeting with him he assured me to stop worrying about the legal aspect of this situation and just concentrate on healing. And that's what happened; within weeks he worked on my behalf and changed the position of all parties involved. By the end of it, everyone was convinced by Robert, that this accident was not my fault, and also I was not liable for anything but rather the other party was the responsible for any financial liability. Robert had turned the case for me, a total 180 degree, when it comes to results. It was a pleasure working with him, he is effectively professional, courteous, quick to response and extremely knowledgeable . I highly recommend him to you and your family.

After Robert Goings God broke the mold for a "Lawyer Of The Year"...

Posted by: Melody, a Workers Compensation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dealing with the insurance company on the accident was over whelming. After Mr. Goings took my case life became much simpler. I was actually able to rest at night. It can be hard to find an attorney during these times that still have the heart and compassion for upholding the law that would even make Lady Liberty blush ;-) I would highly recommend Robert Goings as my attorney any day!!!

Robert Goings is among Columbia's Best!

Posted by: Will, a Contracts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Robert is an exceptional attorney and client advocate. He has represented my company on more than one occasion, each with a stellar result. He is calm, but confident; aggressive when necessary, but always a gentleman. Although still relatively young, Robert already has an impressive list of clients and accolades. He is a true up and comer and one to watch. He will undoubtedly continue to represent me and my company in the future.

Review of Attn. Robert Goings on My Workers Comp. Case

Posted by: Thomas, a Workers Compensation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr Goings Was recomended to me by another Attn. who had helped me in some other type of cases after I tried an attn. closer to home. After 2 months of no action at all I received all of the other attn. letters to the insurance company and they all started with" I am not going to file for a hearing on this matter but I would Like to work with you to accept the claim and they refused every time. I called my General LiB. insurance Attn. And he recomeded Mr. Goings. The day I called him he went and filed for a hearing and as the hearing aproached the workers comp company accepted the claim and imediatly paid all of the back payments and started me on treatment. He made them send me to the best doctors in the area and I got the treatment I needed to be able to go back to work. He has gone over and above what he needed to do and help me very much. and this was against one of the worst insurance adjusters I have ever dealt with. I am Blessed to have him and he has been more than fair with the fees. Personaly He is a very easy to work with lawyer but when it is time to deal with the other side he is very knowledgable and very firm against the other side to help his clients I truely thank him for all he has done for me.