Back to Robert’s Profile

Robert has received 21 client reviews

Excellent professional service.

Posted by: a client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

Mr. Goings was my first attorney I've ever needed. With a fear of not knowing what to do or where to turn Mr. Goings took my case and and made me feel like dear friend I have knew for years. He has a great staff who is there for any help at any time I needed them. Mr. Goings will be the only person I will ever turn to if I need any assistance in the future and I encourage anyone to go to him for anything legal matters. Thank you again Mr. Robert Goings and the Goings lawfirm staff.

The BEST Lawyer

Posted by: Lequita 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I found Mr. Goings on the Internet and I am so glad I called his office. He was very clear about the case and my results were better than expected. He made sure I understood my case and very helpful. I'm calling Mr. Goings without a doubt, if I need a lawyer in the future.

Personal Injury

Posted by: Ryan about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

Mr. Goings far exceeded any and all expectations I had for a lawyer. He went above and beyond to ensure that I received the best results possible for my case. With me being active duty military he not only helped with ensuring scheduling around the military. I think best of all he was how knowledgable he is on how the injury was going to effect my military service. If you're in need of a personal injury lawyer this is your guy!!

Business Arbitration

Posted by: a Arbitration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.

Robert handled my Arbitration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

One of the best I ever worked with, clear from the start, explained all options with risks involved, honest, prompt, and delivered as promised.

Outstanding Representation on Personal Injury

Posted by: Louise, a Personal Injury client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

After an accident that resulted in a personal injury which took me over a year to recover, I tried to negotiate with the insurance company to no avail. The first attorney I met with rejected my case. A friend recommended Robert Goings to me. After my first meeting with him I was completely relieved and felt assured that he could help me. Robert kept me informed, worked diligently and finally got the policy limit for the injury I had sustained. Robert is very professional, easy to talk to and an outstanding attorney who provides a quality service to his clients. The members of his staff are very competent, friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend Robert to anyone and also seek his advice again if I am ever in need of legal counsel.

This Firm is about Justice and Honor

Posted by: Kelly, a Slip and Fall client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I was needing a Attorney for my case I was given the name of Robert Goings from Columbia, SC. We started out by getting to know one another and our families so each other could get a clear picture of who I was and what He represents in the type of cases he works with. I knew right off that Robert was the Attorney for the case and didn't waste anytime and he didn't waste anytime getting started on the case. After giving Robert all the information of the accident that I was in he gave me a positive answer of saying I want this case and we will have justice that will come out on top. Robert assured me he would be researching and investigating everything that he needs to make a case and win in court if and when that time comes. Robert gives you right up front the feeling of Victory and to have patience for this won't be won over night or in a month or two. There was much he needed and when he asked me for certain time frames and to pin point surroundings of the situation I was able to complete those findings. Robert was very thorough in everything he needed to complete and make the case strong and showed integrity of all the hearings I attended for my case. He will not leave any cracks in a case and if something didn't seem right or felt right he would research it till he got the answer he was looking for. His knowledge that he brings to the table is what you need with the integrity of how he corresponds and operates with the other Attorneys. Robert has always kept me informed of what was happening to where he thought things were going. My case did take close to two years before it was settled. Robert and his firm did an outstanding job even when things to me wasn't sounding like it was going our way. It was Justice and Honor of what he brought that won the case over for a very good settlement. If I had to do this over again with no doubt in mind Robert Goings would be my Attorney.

Workman's comp

Posted by: John, a Workers Compensation client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My case was a very complicated and complex, mr goings went the extra mile to obtain the necessary documents needed to prove my case. This included multiple examinations from several different specialists. Mr Goings was to the point from the first time we ever talked, he kept me informed threw out the lengthy process. He is very professional and has superb bedside manners. I will use him in the future need the occasion rise. And will refer him to who ever needs help.

Fierce Legal Advocate who is Knowledgable and Compassionate!

Posted by: Yvette, a Car Accident client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Robert Goings is an excellent civil attorney. Mr. Goings took my mom's difficult case and was successful in winning a jury verdict in her favor. I would highly recommend Mr. Goings if you are in need of a fierce legal advocate who is both very knowledgeable and compassionate!!

Robert Goings is a true advocate for his client(s)

Posted by: a Mediation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

Robert handled my Mediation matter.

From the moment Robert received my first phone call until the conclusion of the legal matter, there was nothing but exceptional and first-class representation. I did not hesitate a moment or second-guess my decision with Robert representing me. Robert and his staff are professional, courteous, responsive, and effective. Robert is a genuine advocate for his client and delicately balances carrying a sword and a shield for justice.
  1. Robert F. Goings

    Robert F. Goings

    LawyerComment:

    Disclaimer: This is an endorsement and/or testimonial of an actual client. This review is not intended to create any expectation that the same results could be obtained for other clients in similar matters without reference to the specific factual and legal circumstances of each client's case. This review is not intended to compare the one lawyer’s services with other lawyers’ services. Any result the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate similar results can be obtained for other clients.

    Posted 11 months ago. Flag

If you need a litigation attorney, call Robert Goings at Goings Law Firm in Columbia.

Posted by: Gail, a Litigation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Goings

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Robert is a master when it comes to litigation. He has helped my family and me on several occasions, and he always had our best interest at heart and in practice. He has truly done some amazing legal work for us, and we highly recommend him. He is a personable professional, and his astute knowledge of the law is quite impressive.
  1. Robert F. Goings

    Robert F. Goings

    LawyerComment:

    Disclaimer: This is an endorsement and/or testimonial of an actual client. This review is not intended to create any expectation that the same results could be obtained for other clients in similar matters without reference to the specific factual and legal circumstances of each client's case. This review is not intended to compare one lawyer’s services with other lawyers’ services. Any result the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate similar results can be obtained for other clients.

    Posted 11 months ago. Flag