Robert F. Goings’s Reviews

Robert F. Goings

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Representation on Personal Injury

    Posted by Louise, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After an accident that resulted in a personal injury which took me over a year to recover, I tried to negotiate with the insurance company to no avail. The first attorney I met with rejected my case. A friend recommended Robert Goings to me. After my first meeting with him I was completely relieved and felt assured that he could help me. Robert kept me informed, worked diligently and finally got the policy limit for the injury I had sustained. Robert is very professional, easy to talk to and an outstanding attorney who provides a quality service to his clients. The members of his staff are very competent, friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend Robert to anyone and also
    seek his advice again if I am ever in need of legal counsel.

  2. This Firm is about Justice and Honor

    Posted by Kelly, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was needing a Attorney for my case I was given the name of Robert Goings from Columbia, SC. We started out by getting to know one another and our families so each other could get a clear picture of who I was and what He represents in the type of cases he works with.

    I knew right off that Robert was the Attorney for the case and didn't waste anytime and he didn't waste anytime getting started on the case. After giving Robert all the information of the accident that I was in he gave me a positive answer of saying I want this case and we will have justice that will come out on top. Robert assured me he would be researching and investigating everything that he needs to make a case and win in court if and when that time comes. Robert gives you right up front the feeling of Victory and to have patience for this won't be won over night or in a month or two.
    There was much he needed and when he asked me for certain time frames and to pin point surroundings of the situation I was able to complete those findings. Robert was very thorough in everything he needed to complete and make the case strong and showed integrity of all the hearings I attended for my case.
    He will not leave any cracks in a case and if something didn't seem right or felt right he would research it till he got the answer he was looking for. His knowledge that he brings to the table is what you need with the integrity of how he corresponds and operates with the other Attorneys.

    Robert has always kept me informed of what was happening to where he thought things were going. My case did take close to two years before it was settled. Robert and his firm did an outstanding job even when things to me wasn't sounding like it was going our way. It was Justice and Honor of what he brought that won the case over for a very good settlement. If I had to do this over again with no doubt in mind Robert Goings would be my Attorney.

  3. Workman's comp

    Posted by John, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was a very complicated and complex, mr goings went the extra mile to obtain the necessary documents needed to prove my case. This included multiple examinations from several different specialists. Mr Goings was to the point from the first time we ever talked, he kept me informed threw out the lengthy process. He is very professional and has superb bedside manners. I will use him in the future need the occasion rise. And will refer him to who ever needs help.

  4. Fierce Legal Advocate who is Knowledgable and Compassionate!

    Posted by Yvette, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Robert Goings is an excellent civil attorney. Mr. Goings took my mom's difficult case and was successful in winning a jury verdict in her favor. I would highly recommend Mr. Goings if you are in need of a fierce legal advocate who is both very knowledgeable and compassionate!!

  5. Robert Goings is a true advocate for his client(s)

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • Robert handled my Mediation matter.

    From the moment Robert received my first phone call until the conclusion of the legal matter, there was nothing but exceptional and first-class representation. I did not hesitate a moment or second-guess my decision with Robert representing me. Robert and his staff are professional, courteous, responsive, and effective. Robert is a genuine advocate for his client and delicately balances carrying a sword and a shield for justice.

    1. Robert F. Goings

      Robert F. Goings

      Lawyer Comment:

      Disclaimer: This is an endorsement and/or testimonial of an actual client. This review is not intended to create any expectation that the same results could be obtained for other clients in similar matters without reference to the specific factual and legal circumstances of each client's case. This review is not intended to compare the one lawyer’s services with other lawyers’ services. Any result the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate similar results can be obtained for other clients.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  6. If you need a litigation attorney, call Robert Goings at Goings Law Firm in Columbia.

    Posted by Gail, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Robert is a master when it comes to litigation. He has helped my family and me on several occasions, and he always had our best interest at heart and in practice. He has truly done some amazing legal work for us, and we highly recommend him. He is a personable professional, and his astute knowledge of the law is quite impressive.

    1. Robert F. Goings

      Robert F. Goings

      Lawyer Comment:

      Disclaimer: This is an endorsement and/or testimonial of an actual client. This review is not intended to create any expectation that the same results could be obtained for other clients in similar matters without reference to the specific factual and legal circumstances of each client's case. This review is not intended to compare one lawyer’s services with other lawyers’ services. Any result the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate similar results can be obtained for other clients.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  7. "The Very Best"

    Posted by Paul, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience as a client for Mr. Goings was exceptional. Mr. Goings was the only attorney to reply to my initial inquiry about a workplace injury. My case may have seemed too small or trivial to other firms, however Mr. Goings was willing to listen from day one. From the very beginning, he treated me as if I was a longtime associate or client. He knew every step of the way and always made himself available whenever questions arose. No question for Mr. Goings was beneath him. Throughout the entire process, I was comfortable that he was at the wheel of my case. He truly does care about his clients and it shows in his dedication and professionalism. It is rare to find any business today, operating at the standard, the Robert Going’s Law Firm sets. The bar he and his staff sets is hi. If Mr. Goings practices in an area of law specific to your needs, I wouldn’t bother calling anyone else.

    1. Robert F. Goings

      Robert F. Goings

      Lawyer Comment:

      Disclaimer: This is an endorsement and/or testimonial of an actual client. This review is not intended to create any expectation that the same results could be obtained for other clients in similar matters without reference to the specific factual and legal circumstances of each client's case. This review is not intended to compare one lawyer’s services with other lawyers’ services. Any result the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate similar results can be obtained for other clients.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. Great Attorney! Exceeded our Expectations!

    Posted by Mark, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From our initial conversation Robert listened to our predicament with concern. He was able to put us at ease about our situation and gave us reassurance that everything would work out. Robert went to work for us and was able to resolve the issue most expeditiously meeting all of our expectations. I can't say enough about Robert & the Goings Law Firm. If I am ever in need of an attorney again, Robert will be the first person I call.

    1. Robert F. Goings

      Robert F. Goings

      Lawyer Comment:

      Disclaimer: This is an endorsement and/or testimonial of an actual client. This review is not intended to create any expectation that the same results could be obtained for other clients in similar matters without reference to the specific factual and legal circumstances of each client's case. This review is not intended to compare one lawyer’s services with other lawyers’ services. Any result the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate similar results can be obtained for other clients.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  9. Very efficient professional, compassionate; highly recommended.

    Posted by Matthew, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently met with an motorcycle accident in which I suffered a very serious leg injury.While dealing with the hospitalization,I also had to deal with not so unique position of defending myself to even family and friends who assumed, i was at fault. And without skipping beat, the other parties insurance company was faulting me for the accident and telling me, I was liable for it too. The anxiety of anticipated legal issues and financial burden was overwhelming. That's when I met Robert, my first meeting with him he assured me to stop worrying about the legal aspect of this situation and just concentrate on healing. And that's what happened; within weeks he worked on my behalf and changed the position of all parties involved. By the end of it, everyone was convinced by Robert, that this accident was not my fault, and also I was not liable for anything but rather the other party was the responsible for any financial liability. Robert had turned the case for me, a total 180 degree, when it comes to results. It was a pleasure working with him, he is effectively professional, courteous, quick to response and extremely knowledgeable . I highly recommend him to you and your family.

    1. Robert F. Goings

      Robert F. Goings

      Lawyer Comment:

      Disclaimer: This is an endorsement and/or testimonial of an actual client. This review is not intended to create any expectation that the same results could be obtained for other clients in similar matters without reference to the specific factual and legal circumstances of each client's case. This review is not intended to compare one lawyer’s services with other lawyers’ services. Any result the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate similar results can be obtained for other clients.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  10. After Robert Goings God broke the mold for a "Lawyer Of The Year"...

    Posted by Melody, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goings.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dealing with the insurance company on the accident was over whelming. After Mr. Goings took my case life became much simpler. I was actually able to rest at night. It can be hard to find an attorney during these times that still have the heart and compassion for upholding the law that would even make Lady Liberty blush ;-) I would highly recommend Robert Goings as my attorney any day!!!

    1. Robert F. Goings

      Robert F. Goings

      Lawyer Comment:

      Disclaimer: This is an endorsement and/or testimonial of an actual client. This review is not intended to create any expectation that the same results could be obtained for other clients in similar matters without reference to the specific factual and legal circumstances of each client's case. This review is not intended to compare one lawyer’s services with other lawyers’ services. Any result the endorsed lawyer or law firm may achieve on behalf of one client in one matter does not necessarily indicate similar results can be obtained for other clients.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag